We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #731 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I had a pleasant stay at the Paris Novotel, Tour Eiffel location. We were most impressed by the reception/check-in staff. I would like to especially commend Ernesto, who was most friendly and helpful, he went out of his way to ensure my wife and I were comfortable when the heat wasn't working well in our room, he ensured an extra blanket and portable heater were brought up to our room. We certainly appreciated his genuine concern for our comfort and that we enjoyed our stay.

We enjoyed the location of this hotel, it is near the river and seemed to be off the tourist path in a busy neighborhood area, but not a far walk along the river from major tourist sites, such as the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, etc...

One could tell that the hotel is older, but definitely has a great staff. Be aware there is currently a lot of construction being done in the area around the hotel, which may make walking around the hotel slightly difficult and present some noise, but all things considered we would stay here again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would personally like to thank you for your praise. I’m delighted to read what a fantastic stay you had at the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel.

Be assured that I transmitted your compliments to my staff in order to encourage them to continue providing you a quality service. Your kind words are a great award for their daily efforts.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    1,798
    1,027
    409
    210
See reviews for
1,674
1,204
164
703
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a very busy tourist hotel that also appears to have alot of airlines also using as their Paris base for flight crews. The lobby always seems to be busy, but generally the staff were friendly and did their job well. Also note that this hotels attracts alot of families and the lobby itself is set up with space and even video games for the kids. So if you have kids this may be attractive to you.

The good: We were upgraded gratis to a top floor with a corner jr. suite and amazing views and the room was not small at all. The lobby wireless internet connection is good and in fact I even got the free wireless from my room on the 30th floor (albeit sometimes going in/out). Hotel is very close to a Monoprix, boulangeries, and brasseries all near the Charles Michel Metro stop which is all only 5 minutes away. Also nearby is a laundromat (fr. laverie).

The average: The elevator sometimes takes a long time due to stopping seemingly at every floor and often mid-floor folks had to wait alot since elevators got full.

The poor: The room, although big and amazing views, was in very poor condition. The carpeting was very soiled/stained and the paint on the walls near the windows was very mildewed and coming off. The tub/shower had this euro half-door which pretty much doesn't stop a ton of water getting all over the floor. All this pretty unacceptable for a large international chain hotel. The fitness room was in an adjoining building and was not part of the hotel but a separate business. The pool is too tiny to do laps and often used by classes. The cardio equipment is minimal and all crammed is a small row next to the pool.

Finally, there is some major construction going on right next to the hotel and so this does make the area less attractive, but it appears what they are building will eventually improve the area with 'green' rooftops of the new buildings. So give it a year and should be much nicer.

Room Tip: definitely get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Almanorkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel. It was a real pleasure to read your compliment about the friendliness and professionnalism of the staff. I am delighted as well that you enjoyed your upgrade in a Junior Suite. Be assured that I have taken note of your constructive comments, they will be used to improve even more our services.

I hope to see you again next year !

Sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our company puts us up in this Paris hotel. Simply put, come here if you cannot find other accommodations. The staff is friendly and helpful but this Novotel provides just the basic things that you need, no extras.
First off, the area immediately around the hotel is under construction. Therefore, you may hear jack-hammers. The construction has been going on for quite a while, (they are putting in a new shopping complex across the street). If you are going to walk to the shops and restaurants behind the hotel, use caution because the construction crews are everywhere, carrying various materials. One of my friends almost got hit by a metal divider that was being moved.
Secondly, the hotel itself is a budget hotel. The rooms are small. You get two flimsy plastic cups in the bathroom and two styrofoam cups for coffee. The refrigerator is actually a, 'cooler', so it does not get very cold. No iron or ironing boards provided. The carpeting in the rooms are dirty. Also, note that the beds have a mechanism that raises the bed, allowing the maids to make the beds without having to bend down, (great idea), but they are very noisy. You can hear the maids using them in other rooms, so don't plan to sleep late. Finally, the windows do not open and the air circulation inside the rooms is poor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addicted2MAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliment concerning the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff. I am sorry to hear that you find the Novotel too basic, as I conclude most of your feedback is about structural items as for example the bed, the windows and the refrigerator. I hope that either way you had a great stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a super holiday in Paris until the final evening on Friday when we went out to eat and to see a show,but returned to find our son and daughter in-law's room had been entered by keycard and over 1000 euros worth of personal items/presents stolen. The management were less than interested - advising us to report it to the police either then (midnight) or in the morning.

We were made to feel we were the problem and not the hotel's security. There was CCTV but no-one had access and no attempt made to identify the culprit or to retrieve the lost possessions.
.
No paperwork was completed until we returned from the police station at 3am and there was no apparent policy or procedure, never mind a duty of care.Many of the items were of sentimental value and as such cannot be replaced but no attempt was being made to assist, apart from getting a taxi ordered to take us to the police station when we insisted the theft should be reported immediately

I wonder how much theft does go on, given the response to my son and his wife's loss. The culprit is probably aware of the apathy and could be lining up their next target - I hope it is not you.

The room number was 1120 which is opposite the emergency stair exit which may not be a coincidence, but only the CCTV can confirm that, and nobody can seemingly view it until Monday morning!!!!
We had a flight back to the UK on Saturday afternoon and I doubt we will need to return for a proscecution or to collect the stolen items........very frustrated and disappointed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billt1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is our first stop on out Europe Tour. We love it that we can walk to Eiffel Tower, not really near but it was an ok walk.

There's no convenience store nearby so that's not good, there's a vendo machine near the lobby shopfor junk food and some crackers and another for drinks.

No free wifi in the room but there's free wifi in the lobby and the speed is quite good.

The room is good for 2 pax, another extra person or another extra bed would make it impossible to walk around. The room is small but it is not too small.

Our breakfast is ok, nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenzRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to personnally thank you for posting these beautiful pictures on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear you were happy with the hotel and that you had a good time here at the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel. I hope you had a nice Europe Tour and we would love to see you back again one day !

Yours sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had a lovely stay at the hotel. Good size family room with the Eiffel tower view.
Kids loved the X box and apple computers at the lobby. Service was good, from the reception to the concierge to the service.

Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clynnliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other travellers about your stay as a family!

Satisfying our guests is the core of our service and for us the biggest compliment is knowing that we made your stay a magical one. I will transfer your compliments to my staff; it is the biggest reward for their daily effort!

In hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future,

Yours sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Location location location . . . . That is what this hotel is all about

Yes rooms are a bit tight, but this is a Novotel charging cheap rates!

Rooms are tidy enough and location is fine.

Location is superb, did I say location?!?!?!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lestamunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your comment concerning your stay at the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel. I’m really happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the cleanliness of the room. I hope we will be welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#398 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#352 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#437 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,628 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#922 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 61 quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#365 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing