We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #724 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Had an amazing time, fantastic hotel, excellent location, good staff, brilliant room service, and awesome view! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supersimon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would personally like to thank you for your praise. I’m delighted to read what a fantastic stay you had at the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel.

Be assured that I transmitted your compliments to my staff in order to encourage them to continue providing quality service. Your kind words are a great award for their daily efforts.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    1,808
    1,040
    413
    214
See reviews for
1,692
1,214
165
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Had a great stay here. Staff friendly and helpful. Room with a good view oif Seine - we asked and got one. Great view from outside of Eiffel Tower at night. Close to transport links Le Champ de Mars and Javel RER, also, Charles Michel Metro. Enjoyed our weekend break - only critcism is hot food at breakfast was not very hot. Also there appeared to be problems with coffee machine- there were flasks of coffee and a great choice of tea available which compensated for this. Lifts were very quick at coming. Taxis outside if needed. Fridge and Tea/coffee/Water supplied in room.Hope to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a View - we were on 20th Floor - Great View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuMacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel for your stay in Paris. I’m pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us.

The hotel is indeed close to public transportation and if you prefer to take a taxi there is a taxi station in front of the hotel. Concerning your remarks about the breakfast, I can assure you that they have been transferred to the Food & Beverage Manager, who will take a further look into it.

I hope to see you again soon as well!

Yours sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

The hotel was good value for money. Room was spacious enough for two adults and two kids of 9 and 12. Quiet and a nice view on the river Seine. Friendly staff and the valet service took care of the car when the parking garage was full.
A bit far away from the metro stations but a 10 minute walk did not hurt anyone.
Negative was the early closing time for the breakfast: 9:30 Hr is too early for a leisure trip : the back-up in the bar was no real replacement due to the very basic offering.
The swimming pool was OK but the showers are a bit old and not very appealing. The way to get there is also strange and rather annoying since you have to walk through the lobby to the adjacent building to take another elevator while passing staff and people checking in and out while you walk around in your bathrobe.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for posting the good experience you had at the Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel here on TripAdvisor.

The hotel offers a lot of facilities to guests, from valet service, concierge desk, a bar, two restaurants and room service, to a souvenir shop and a little food shop. Of course our Duty Managers are at your disposal at the number 2424 from 7am until 11pm in order to make sure your stay is a memorable one.

Concerning the swimming pool, be assured that you also have the possibility to change there, for your comfort. The buffet breakfast closes at 9h30 during the week but be assured that during school holidays and weekends it is open until 11am. The breakfast in the bar is indeed different than the buffet, for those who prefer a simple continental breakfast called City Breakfast.

I would be pleased to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in early September for 4 nights. We arrived early about 10:00am and our room was not ready. We were told to come back at 12:00pm and our room would be ready so we went out for lunch and did some sight seeing. We came back at about 3:30pm but our room still not available. We felt so disappointed and tired after 12 hours flight. As the check-in time should be 12:00pm, we were annoyed that they couldn't give us a room at 3:30pm. Finally, they have to up-grade us to a superior room at 28th floor. The superior is much more spacious than standard room so it's good that we have a nice room with the view of Seine at the end.
Location is good in some way but not good in another way. It's quite far for us to walk down to Eiffel Tower, about 25-30 minutes. We bought a 3 days metro pass so we might as well make the most of the metro ticket and save the legs. There are 2 metro stations close to the hotel; Charles-Michels station and Javel Station. It took 15 minutes walk to either station.
There is a good supermarket nearby the hotel, about 10 minutes walk and a nice restaurant near Charles Michels station which is recommended by the staff of the hotel. We really love the food in that restaurant, we almost ate there every night.
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because they are pretty expensive.
Our room is spacious but the air-conditioner doesn't work properly. No matter what temperature you set, it just felt the same. The bed also has funny squaky noise. Bathroom is spacious and the room is clean. Overall, we love this superior room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of Seine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is a hotel located close to the Eiffel tower (10 minutes walk). The rooms are a bit small but nice with view of the siene and not of the tower. the w.c. is at a separate area from the bath but there is window. Most of the areas of the hotel are quite luxury and the staff is very helpful. There are also 6 computers available at the lobby for a 20 minutes free use but the position is high and very uncomfortable for disabled people. The breakfast is average though the nice surprise was the free starbucks coffee of any type.In general we were very satisfied from the hotel and the only problem we faced was the ac and the temperature of the hotel which is very high and can't become lower in any way! windows don't open for fresh air unfortunately, so avoid if easily feeling hot!

Room Tip: the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria-teogreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

In the first place I would like to tell you how pleased I was to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will transfer your compliment about the staff to them. Every day we do our utmost to offer you the best possible service and it is a big reward to hear that we succeeded.

I regret that you had a problem with the a/c in your room. There has been a technical incident which has been solved by the Technical Department. I will definitely take in account your feedback concerning the position of the computers.

It would be a pleasure to see you again soon, for your next stay in Paris!

Yours sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel location was fine but breakfast was pretty bad as the hit dishes were cold. So were the eggs. Same scenario every morning. Service was poor too. Maybe not interested much in serving guest.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunderaj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenisGauthier, General Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I regret that your stay has not been as expected and that you were disappointed concerning the size of your bed. Your remarks concerning the breakfast have been taken in account and we thank you for it as your feedback is for us an opportunity to improve our service.

Be assured that satisfying and serving our guest is our core business and therefore very important to us. The whole team and management work on a daily basis to provide you a 4 star service.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to show you the contrary and that you will choose Novotel for your stay in Paris.

See you soon at Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel!

Yours sincerely,

Denis Gauthier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#408 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#363 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#443 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#467 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,809 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#920 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 61 quai de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 764
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or with family. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysees, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available. The hotel offers rooms with views of Paris and the Seine, accommodating families (2 adults and 2 children aged under 16), as well as a Japanese restaurant with a sushi bar. Swim shorts are not allowed in the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Eiffel
Novotel Eiffel Tower Paris
Novotel Tour Eiffel
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing