We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Mademoiselle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Mademoiselle
Ranked #239 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

From the area I did not expect such a pretty hotel. Our room was small however we didn't plan on spending much time in it. The room had air conditioning, wifi, iPod Dock, plasma, slippers and robe. The only downside was the lighting, our room overlooked a small courtyard which didn't get much light.
The hotel is 3 minutes from gare du nord station so easy reach of the metro, however we walked to many of the tourist areas such as Montmartre.
We couldn't find any suitable restaurants near the hotel however we found a great bar called swinging londress around the corner.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrsNRatcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Mrs N Ratcliffe

First of all, thank you for your kind review. We are glad to note that our services and location gave you entire satisfaction, and we are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Truly yours,

The Hotel Mademoiselle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mademoiselle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I booked this because it's close to Gare du Nord. It's fine. Nothing really amazing, but well decorated, clean, and I slept well apart from the people leaning on their car horns at 5am which woke everyone up! I'd go again because it does the job well enough.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear David H

Thanks for taking your time to comment your stay at Hotel Mademoiselle.
Looking forward to welcome you again

The Hotel Mademoiselle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I think this was a great hotel and I would defiantly stay here again..akthough the cot situation was an issue for me.
I went with my son who was one and a 3 of my girlfriends..i wanted to take him to see the Christmas lights of Paris.
On arrival they were very helpful, they set me up with the wifi code and gave us some advice on local restaurants.
It is a great location, walking distance from gard du nord ( even though I had no idea so took a train which turned out to be longer)
I had a double room with a cot although the state of the cot was horrendous…I wouldn’t put a dog in there let alone a baby, it was a shame as the rest of the hotel was spotless and tidy and modern. My so ended up sleeping in my bed as a result. I would say that is the only down side….
The buffet in the morning was ok….the food was nice but a little cold and limited but it did the job. It was presented nicely and the atmosphere is nice.
If you’re a couple wanting a nice hotel but close to the amenities then this is a great find.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natasha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear natasha23,

First of all, thank you for taking your time to post your comments and for your stay at Hotel Mademoiselle.
We sincerely deplore that you were unsatisfied with the baby cot, we took note of your remarks and we will ensure to provide the best services matching the quality of the hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
The Hotel Mademoiselle Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights the week before christmas, what an excellent hotel, awesome location 5 minutes walk from the gard du nord railway station, very nice staff, nice clean room/hotel, the bed was extremley comfy. Only one very minor point was that there was only one English speaking tv channel but then again you do not go to such an amazing city to stay in and watch tv. Will definitley stay here again the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stellasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Stellasdad,

Thank you for nice remarks regarding the Hotel Mademoiselle; where you enjoyed your stay.
We will take care to have some more english speaking TV channels in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Yours truly,
The Hotel Mademoiselle team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked quite late before our holiday, so didn't know anything about the hotel. It was within 5 minutes walking of Le Garde Du Nord which was great. The metro is also so near too. The staff was so friendly which is so important. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was comfy. The breakfast is self service, with all you need to fill up on for the rest of the day. The hotel is near some good places to eat and drink, some reasonable, some expensive. We would certainly stay here again simply because of the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Ian W

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at the Hotel Mademoiselle, which you obviously appreciated during your trip to Paris. We would be very glad to welcome you and your friends again, and in the meantime we wish you all the best for 2014.

The Hotel Mademoiselle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Five of us stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We selected it as it was close to Gare du Nord, as we were travelling by Eurostar. I was happy with the accommodation and the little pluses, such as the bathrobe and slippers which added to the stay. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location is on a side road and quiet. A brisk walk of about half an hour takes you to some of the main sites such as the Notre Dame, Pompidou Centre, the Louvre etc.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Shamani F,

We are happpy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and the services & location as well. During your next trip, we would be glad to welcome you again. We wish you all the best for 2014.
.
The Hotel Mademoiselle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Three of us stayed for one night only at Hotel Mademoiselle.
We arrived via Eurostar at 3pm, upon arrival our rooms were not ready.... & the cleaner wasn't in any hurry either. In fact, the cleaner looked at us like we were an inconvenience.
As we had to head back out for an event we were attending, we explained to the hotel staff that we really needed to get into our rooms so that we could change. By way of apology they brought up 3 diet cokes.... but we still had to wait whilst the cleaner finished.
To be fair, after we had (finally) got into our rooms and changed, whilst waiting for a taxi the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of house. This was genuinely a nice gesture and they didn't have to. The rooms were very comfortable and you couldn't hear the traffic outside. We chose not to have breakfast and ventured out, we did however have room service the night before which was brought up very quickly (it was only a couple of sandwiches & crisps).
Check out was easy and the staff were helpful and friendly and ordered us a taxi.
If you are going to stay for one or two nights this is perfect. We must stress that the rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mademoiselle, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear frybert,

Thank you for your review and sorry for the inconvenience at your arrival, as your room was not ready.
As you may have noticed, our staff did all its possible to make your stay pleasant and confortable.
We hope to welcome you again and we wish you all the best ofr 2014.

The Hotel Mademoiselle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#372 of 1,803 in Paris
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Platine Hotel
#260 of 1,803 in Paris
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mademoiselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mademoiselle

Address: 7 rue des Petits Hotels, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Paris
#108 Family Hotel in Paris
#167 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#171 Business Hotel in Paris
#180 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $147 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mademoiselle 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and warm Boutique Hotel, a few steps away from The North and the East station. Located between the canal St Martin, The opera House and The Sacré Coeur. The Hotel Mademoiselle suggest you to enjoy private sessions for free in our wellness area including a Steam room, Sauna, ice fountain, gym, relaxation room and our massage room equipped with a "Medyjet" water massage bed You can also relax in our pretty Mademoiselle's Lounge or in the Patio for the sunny days's return, to have a drink or enjoy a breakfast to start properly your day in Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mademoiselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Est Lafayette Hotel Paris
Est Lafayette Hotel Paris
Est Lafayette Paris
Relais De Paris Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing