We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$174
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$197
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
245
174
40
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
174
40
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesarc de triumpheiffel towergreat locationtouristic attractionsdeluxe roomwithin walking distancegeorge vbathroom doorshort walkthe room was niceyogurtbreakfast was includedmetro linevisiting pariscentral locationaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 482 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here in June and found it quite comfortable. The room at 225 sq. ft. was not large but that is Paris. The price was also not large given the services they provide. Front desk is most attentive and English speaking. The rooms are modern, with Wi-Fi free, and a simple breakfast available if you choose. Le Marceau bistro is across the street, and a wine store, bakery, and small grocery are within a block. Location is ideal with 5 minutes to Champs and 15 minutes to Eiffel Tower. The front desk was able to obtain taxis quite easily. The A/C is quite good and as someone said the windows are very soundproof despite the busy Avenue Marceau out front. We had a small balcony on our 5th floor room. Not large enough to sit on, however. Quite a good find and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try for the triple deluxe room for the largest square footage
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dkroon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

A brilliant modern little hotel a 5 min walk from the Champs Élysées, just across the river to the Eiffel tower. We stayed in a comfort room over looking Avenue Marceau, the sound proof windows were great, we could not hear any of the traffic or noise from rooms next door. The breakfast was simple croissant, bread, jams, cereal, fruit and then either bacon,sausage, scrambled egg or ham. It was enough to fill us. The hotel staff were brilliant and offered help when ever we needed it. Free wifi connection in the rooms with good connection. Our room had a modern shower and bath which all looked brand new. I would not hesitate staying in this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ikhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband, baby and I stumbled across this hotel accidentally while searching for a place to stay in Paris. The best thing about this hotel for us, was the service. A VERY nice guy called Armane (or something similar) was so helpful that I have yet to come across such great service elsewhere, even in 5* hotels! He was very friendly and extremely helpful and made sure we were comfortable at all times. I honestly have never felt so at ease.

The rooms were very modern and clean, downside is they were a bit small and the bed was uncomfortable as were the high pillows but the service made up for this.
Breakfast was simple but ok as is expected from a 3* hotel.
I def would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheemaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in May 2012 to attend a conference at the nearby Eurosites venue. Location was ideal for this trip - it's about 5 minutes walk to George V metro station and another 5 minutes to Charles de Gaulee Etoile.
The room was small but ideal for just me, everything was clean and in very good condition. If two large people with luggage tried to fit into it for more than a couple of nights it would be a squash. There was strong, free wifi throughout the hotel (an absolute must for me when choosing hotels these days). The breakfast was fine (ham, scrambled eggs, sausages, variety of breads, fruit etc).
Only downsides were that the airconditioning didn't seem to work in the room and the bed was not made or the room cleaned during my stay. This usually happens when you stay more than one night. Didn't really mind this however (I'm not very messy!). I got a very good deal through bookings.com which sort of pleased my boss (who was paying more for a hotel further away).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed there at the end of March 2012. The receptionist upon check-in was great - professional, courteous, quick. The room is rather small which is typical of Parisian hotels, but the decoration and fitted furniture is sleek and neat. Very contemporary without being minimalist - doesn't chill you, rather warm tones.
Location is amazing for the proximity of the Champs Elysees, rue Pierre Charon for restaurants and for the beautiful cafe litterally a few meters up the road.
Would recommend it both for business and tourism, if your not planning on spending much time hanging out inside the hotel as the lobby is quite small.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrenchDomSW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews