We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Ranked #471 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

A brilliant modern little hotel a 5 min walk from the Champs Élysées, just across the river to the Eiffel tower. We stayed in a comfort room over looking Avenue Marceau, the sound proof windows were great, we could not hear any of the traffic or noise from rooms next door. The breakfast was simple croissant, bread, jams, cereal, fruit and then either bacon,sausage, scrambled egg or ham. It was enough to fill us. The hotel staff were brilliant and offered help when ever we needed it. Free wifi connection in the rooms with good connection. Our room had a modern shower and bath which all looked brand new. I would not hesitate staying in this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ikhastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    161
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
52
201
35
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband, baby and I stumbled across this hotel accidentally while searching for a place to stay in Paris. The best thing about this hotel for us, was the service. A VERY nice guy called Armane (or something similar) was so helpful that I have yet to come across such great service elsewhere, even in 5* hotels! He was very friendly and extremely helpful and made sure we were comfortable at all times. I honestly have never felt so at ease.

The rooms were very modern and clean, downside is they were a bit small and the bed was uncomfortable as were the high pillows but the service made up for this.
Breakfast was simple but ok as is expected from a 3* hotel.
I def would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheemaBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in May 2012 to attend a conference at the nearby Eurosites venue. Location was ideal for this trip - it's about 5 minutes walk to George V metro station and another 5 minutes to Charles de Gaulee Etoile.
The room was small but ideal for just me, everything was clean and in very good condition. If two large people with luggage tried to fit into it for more than a couple of nights it would be a squash. There was strong, free wifi throughout the hotel (an absolute must for me when choosing hotels these days). The breakfast was fine (ham, scrambled eggs, sausages, variety of breads, fruit etc).
Only downsides were that the airconditioning didn't seem to work in the room and the bed was not made or the room cleaned during my stay. This usually happens when you stay more than one night. Didn't really mind this however (I'm not very messy!). I got a very good deal through bookings.com which sort of pleased my boss (who was paying more for a hotel further away).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed there at the end of March 2012. The receptionist upon check-in was great - professional, courteous, quick. The room is rather small which is typical of Parisian hotels, but the decoration and fitted furniture is sleek and neat. Very contemporary without being minimalist - doesn't chill you, rather warm tones.
Location is amazing for the proximity of the Champs Elysees, rue Pierre Charon for restaurants and for the beautiful cafe litterally a few meters up the road.
Would recommend it both for business and tourism, if your not planning on spending much time hanging out inside the hotel as the lobby is quite small.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrenchDomSW15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the Marceau Champs Elysees in March 2012. We arrived early in the morning and we were welcomed by a really lovely lady who was kind enough to give us some tips for Paris. The rooms are very modern even though that they are tiny but this is very typical for Paris. The hotels location is fantastic. 15mins walk from Eiffel Tower and just 5mins walk from Champs Elysees. It was 4 fantastic days!!! A visit to Paris is a must! The breakfast is ok too even though that they could add few things more in order to have more variety. We loved it so much that we already booked for next year! One little thing as a suggestion maybe consider of adding a bar so that customers can have the chance of having a drink after their long day walking in Paris.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior and over rooms. They are located on the highest floor and have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate70Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Me and my girlfriend went to the hotel in March 2012 for her Birthday and I cannot stress enough how good the hotel is. It's a typical Parisian hotel with small rooms but the location and service you can't beat. Our first impression was the gent on reception knowing who we were before I even opened my mouth as we were the last to check in. Their English is fantastic and everybody at the hotel cannot help you enough, even down to recommending places to eat locally.
The location is perfect, the Eiffel tower is a 5 minute walk and the Champs Elysees is a 3 minute walk.

PERFECT

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmarceau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
I really want to thank you for this positive feedback.
Our location is a plus, but I’m happy you noticed the efforts from all of the personal to make everyone’s stay as perfect as possible.

Feel free to contact us when you’re travelling to Paris again.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
452 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

This really is a delightfully individualistic hotel in one of the most desirable Paris locations - just a few minutes walk in either direction to either the Arc de Triomphe or the River Seine. The hotel is typically small, but it is clean and contemporary in its design and is fully air-conditioned and has free wi-fi. All the other conveniences such as room safe, minibar and hairdryer are also present. Service is friendly, professional and efficient. I will certainly choose this hotel again the next time I need to be in this part of Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CastawayKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#306 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#358 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#414 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
#944 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
#959 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Bassano
Hotel Elysees Bassano
#1,155 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Address: 37 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#286 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#344 Business Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Marceau Champs-Elysees, ideally located in the heart of the Champs-Elysees welcomes you in a Haussmann style that mixes modernity with classicism.Renovated this year, we invite you to discover its 35 rooms, all decorated in a unique and very original style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marceau Champs Elysees Hotel
Marceau Champs Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing