We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Ranked #546 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne both before and after a barge cruise and could not have chosen a more perfect little hotel. The location, as others have already mentioned, is superb: Just a quick 10 minute walk to the Louvre, Opera, or the Place Vendome, the hotel is situated in the heart of the 1rst arrondissement and flanked by some of Paris' best and most popular Asian eateries. The staff is exceptionally helpful and, from providing detailed maps to personal recommendations, they are spot on. Edyta, Moun, and Andrej are also wonderfully hospitable and kind; truly nice people who so obviously enjoy what they do.

As for the rooms in the Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne, yes, they are small. This is, after all, Paris and Paris simply does not offer spaciousness unless one is renting a suite in a much larger hotel. My rooms (I had two different ones due to my itinerary) were immaculate, tastefully decorated, comfortable, and very quiet. The rooms feature minibars (though the small market just around the corner is a much more affordable option), safes, extra pillows and blankets, flat screen televisions with ample station selection, and towel warmers. The bathrooms are equally clean and the shower is more than adequate and delivers plenty of hot water with excellent pressure. The hotel does not stock all of the little amenities one might desire, such as wee soaps, gels, lotions, etc. but the staff can and will find you anything you may have forgotten to pack. So, too, washcloths are not standard (are they ever in France?) but one can be had for the asking. The optional breakfast, held in an enchanting converted basement nook, is a very good deal IF you eat a full, hearty breakfast. The cheerful attendant will cook you as many eggs as you like, however you like, and the remaining buffet offerings (consisting of fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, bacon, sausage, potatoes, cereals, beverages) are also limitless. If, however, you are a single croissant and cup of coffee person, it is much easier on your wallet to walk to the Avenue de l'Opera and start your day at one of the cafes. Should you choose to breakfast at the hotel, do plan on heading downstairs right at 0700 for the best selection.

As a single traveler I found that the Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne had everything I needed wrapped up in a pretty little room, in a fabulous location, for an excellent price. This is my new favorite Parisian hotel which I recommend especially for singles and couples. As well, I do plan on staying there again next Spring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarDee684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    186
    35
    7
    0
See reviews for
95
243
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We recently completed a 3-night stay here. The location is really good - walking distance to the Louvre, Metro, shopping, Gare St. Lazare, etc. The staff provided a map with local restaurants - we tried two of them - Bistro Richelieu and Le Mesturet - and enjoyed them both. Also many very popular Japanese restaurants just outside your door. Hotel rooms are small, but fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafetyPro-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The positive: Location, in between the old Opera and the Louvre (about a 10-15 minute walk to the main entrance) with Metro stops within easy reach and some very busy Japanese restaurants on the same street and other French based ones nearby. Helpful staff at the front desk. Adequate size room and above average shower.
Only one negative: the breakfast was so lacking (a couple of potatoes and pieces of bacon in the warming holders and not a whole lot else) that we ate breakfast out the rest of our time there.
I would recommend this hotel and also stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mersejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recently stayed here for 5 days and was so pleased with everything about this hotel. I usually stay in the Marais area of Paris but chose this hotel because it was closer to where friends were staying. I was so pleased that I found this little gem of a hotel. The staff was so warm and friendly on my arrival. The room was small but I don't expect to get large rooms in Paris. It was the cleanist hotel I have ever stayed in, even the 5 star hotels I've stayed in couldn't live up to this cleaniness. It was well located, close to many main attractions. All the staff were as wonderful as the women that greeted me that first day. One gentlemen on the front desk even got me breakfast earlier than normally served because I was going on a tour. They stored my luggage while I went to Normandy for serval days and were so helpfully in helping me plan train times for that trip. I can't say enough about this hotel. I will be staying here when I am back in Paris for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scout940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel louvre saint Anne is a nice hotel a couple of blocks from the louvre and the opera. The hotel us nice and the front desk staff is awesome! There is free wifi which is a great bonus. There are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance and if you Japanese or udon noodles you will be in heaven.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

stayed at the Sainte Anne for 13 nights in Paris. We were greeted with lovely people who went out of their way for you! Every morning you would walk out the door and they would great you with such warmth! The location is ideal for those interested in the Louvre Museum as its only a two minute walk away. The street was lined with Japanese restraunts which is good for the nights you just want to stay in the room and get take out. Room was very clean, and big for what i was expecting! We had a triple room and out on the balcony you could see straight to the Sacre Coeur basilica, if it wasnt a cloudy day! AMAZING HOTEL! Will defiantly stay there again!

Room Tip: A room on the top floor, level 5 only two rooms but you will see the basilica from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseaa9233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Close proximity to places you may want to visit-you can walk to Notre Dame, the Opera, the Arc, Concorde, Place Vendome-to name just a few. Asian restaurants abound in the area, but a short walk to Opera or Rue St. Honore takes you to some excellent restaurants. Le Grande Colbert, the famous restaurant from Something's Gotta Give, is five minutes away. The front desk staff is excellent, helpful in making reservations, arranging airport shuttle, etc. Breakfast, which is offered as an option for an extra fee, is very good with eggs made to order. If you have an early departure, the staff will bring coffee directly to your room or serve a full breakfast in the breakfast room. Our room was avaerage with three pluses-a remodeled bathroom, a balcony from which we could see Sacre Coeur, and a queen bed (not the typical twin-bedded with the space between). Definitely recommended--the price is reasonable for the Louvre area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#805 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#190 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#843 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Maintenon
Hotel Opera Maintenon
#1,098 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#179 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Property: Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Address: 32 rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#200 Family Hotel in Paris
#256 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE is situed between the Louvre Museum and and the Opera Garnier House. With the finest quality of reception and service our charming Hotel*** cultivates the art of hospitality in the true French tradtion.All our 20 rooms equipped with all of the amenitees of world class hotel: air-conditioned, a private safe, free wifi access, towel warmer, hair dryer, TV satalitte, mini-bar, etc...The breakfast buffet is served under the ancient vaults or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Sainte Anne Paris
Louvre Sainte Anne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing