We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Ranked #583 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Close proximity to places you may want to visit-you can walk to Notre Dame, the Opera, the Arc, Concorde, Place Vendome-to name just a few. Asian restaurants abound in the area, but a short walk to Opera or Rue St. Honore takes you to some excellent restaurants. Le Grande Colbert, the famous restaurant from Something's Gotta Give, is five minutes away. The front desk staff is excellent, helpful in making reservations, arranging airport shuttle, etc. Breakfast, which is offered as an option for an extra fee, is very good with eggs made to order. If you have an early departure, the staff will bring coffee directly to your room or serve a full breakfast in the breakfast room. Our room was avaerage with three pluses-a remodeled bathroom, a balcony from which we could see Sacre Coeur, and a queen bed (not the typical twin-bedded with the space between). Definitely recommended--the price is reasonable for the Louvre area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mnabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    190
    35
    7
    0
See reviews for
96
248
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

little off beaten path in Asian section behind the Louvre. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Room size is fine. We had room 52 with small dormer balcony overlooking street. Quaint, romantic, adorable. Breakfast good. Eggs made to order. Broke my ankle while there. The staff couldn't help enough. Even drove me to doctor's office. Took good care of me. Perfect location for walking to Jardin de Tuileries, Champs-Elysees and the Louvre, and Musee D'Orsay. Already recommended this hotel to friends and we would stay here again should we return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlaccorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The top asset of this hotel is the value of its personnel, always amicable and responsive. They will try to guess your needs and do everything to help. Next is the central location at a walking distance from Le Louvre, Place de l'Opera and Place Vendome. Rooms are small but very functional (TV, fast free WIFI, safe, air condition, etc.). Very quite street at night. Breakfast is basic and expensive. Many better options are available at a walking distance. Try Paul on rue de L'OPERA. Highly recommended hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TelAvivPhenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A small and very friendly hotel, perfectly situated for many of the local attractions. A couple of minutes away from the Louvre and within easy walking distance of the Opera quarter.
The rooms are small and clean but do provide all you need for a short break. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, from giving us directions, recommendations for restaurants to ordering taxis. I would recommend the breakfast at 12 euro definitely good value for money and a very friendly lady who will cook you fresh eggs to suit.

All in all very good value for money and if I am every fortunate to visit Paris again I would stay there

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCE_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, MD
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Excellent 3-star hotel. The room was small but cheerful and spotlessly clean. Beds very comfortable. Staff were wonderfully accommodating. Tried some of their suggested restaurants in the immediate vicinity that were typical French. They were inexpensive and more than adequate. Metro (2 lines) a 2-minute walk. Close to Opera, Madeleine, Place Vendome, Galleries Lafayette and Louvre. Area felt safe. Eric Kayser bakery a short walk away for a delicious breakfast. I would stay here again without hesitation for a long weekend sort of stay. For a longer visit, the size of the room might get to me - maybe not.

Room Tip: Even though we were next to he elevator, room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaGoToASkunkFight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012 - rooms are small but just what you need - comfortable with air con and clean. There is a lift. We are good walkers - so we considered this good walking distance to everything. Staff were extremely helpful. In the month we spent around Europe it was one of our more expensive stays for what you get- but we didn't regret it. Location was everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

So the LSA will never compete for Luxe Hotel of the Year, but then the winner would be hard pressed to offer you this prime location and a staff so friendly and helpful that you just want to hug them all.

Let's look inside first. The rooms are small - of course, this is Paris! They are a bit dowdy, yes but you're paying next to nothing for this neighborhood. However, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom is big enough to move around in with full power shower in the tub and a towel warmer to boot. My room, 44, was a double that overlooks the street; but little or no street noise disturbed my sleep. A tiny desk offered a spot for my Mac laptop, and the free wifi made it a nice spot to sit and research each day's adventures. The pillows were a bit meh, but I find this to be true in many European hotels, and not a real issue.

Breakfast, at 12 euros, was very good; my sunny-side-up eggs were perfect (oeuf a la plat, I believe the super nice lady in the kitchen called them). Plentiful choices to accompany the eggs made for a solid nutritional start to the usual long days of walking and gawking in Paris.

The front desk is staffed by some of the nicest most helpful people you'll meet in Paris. From help with the garage (nearby) to dinner reservations, to minor fixes to the room, to suggestions for places to see, there was no end of useful advice and comments from these folks. Just plain super nice people.

Then there is the location. What can I tell you; at this price point you are five minutes walk from the Opera, from Place Vendome and from the Louvre. You are surrounded by good restaurants, good shopping, good vibes everywhere. If you are so inclined, you can walk to Notre Dame in 20 minutes, to the Pompidou in 15 or 20 minutes, the whole center of Paris is at your feet. If you are in Paris to experience its magic and beauty, then you needn't worry about the size of the room because you will rarely be there. When you are, if it's room 44 and all of the rooms in the 4 spot appeared the same on the hotel layout, you'll be fine, it will hold you, your friend or lover and your luggage with room left over to sit in bed and talk about your day or relive the magic anyway you wish.

Room Tip: My room, 44, was a double and adequate in size. One of my friends stayed in 33, a single, which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Maintenon
Hotel Opera Maintenon
#1,058 of 1,801 in Paris
191 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#159 of 1,801 in Paris
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#808 of 1,801 in Paris
418 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#189 of 1,801 in Paris
636 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#918 of 1,801 in Paris
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Property: Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Address: 32 rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#200 Family Hotel in Paris
#256 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE is situed between the Louvre Museum and and the Opera Garnier House. With the finest quality of reception and service our charming Hotel*** cultivates the art of hospitality in the true French tradtion.All our 20 rooms equipped with all of the amenitees of world class hotel: air-conditioned, a private safe, free wifi access, towel warmer, hair dryer, TV satalitte, mini-bar, etc...The breakfast buffet is served under the ancient vaults or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Sainte Anne Paris
Louvre Sainte Anne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing