We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Ranked #657 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are small, but quite comfortable, and you simply cannot beat the value or location! Within a comfortable walking distance you can visit many of Paris' landmarks and famous cafes. We loved it!!!! I've already recommended it to many family members and friends. :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whatevian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 543 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Louvre St Anne hotel is very conveniently located between the famous Opera building and the Louvre museum. A perfect starting point for many a trip, on foot or by means of the Metro(subway) only 2 minutes away. Staff is very friendly and helpfull , no exeptions. Breakfast is good and the croissants make you feel at home instantly.and all masters. An underground parkinglot is nearby and easy to find. A true 3 star hotel with a smile!
We would definitely go there again./
The hotel is surrounded by small ,predominantly japanese, restaurants, frequented by French and Japanse alike. Be prepared to stand in line, even outside on a cold evening, as japanese (sea)food is extremely popular in Paris these days. We tried it and agree.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Typical Parisian hotel. Small rooms and small bathroom but everything clean and well presented. Positives - Daily servicing of room which is a nice touch. Excellent location - literally 5 minute walk from the louvre / seine and plenty of brasseries and a small supermarket nearby, room warm considering outside temperature. Free wi-fi. Receptionist very pleasant. Negatives - No tea/coffee available in the room, one (small) towel per person, no English speaking TV in room apart from CNN or BBC. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursetracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudeT, Owner at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

thank you for your review.
We are sorry to read that you had only one small towel per person.
Usualy, It should be 1 small+1 large towel per person....and we can give you more if you requested.
Concerning the tea and coffee, it is possible to order 24h/24h at the front desk. There is a little fee.

Also, we use to povide kettle on request and it is free of charge., same think if you want some ice.

Hope to offer you better service in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we wanted a hotel that was in a great location, AND with good service and good amenities as we would just need it for sleeping. Well, we were very satisfied with Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne. The hotel is clean and well-heated (we went in November!). It is in a good area, safe and just walking distance to the Louvre, to the local department store called "Monoprix", and near the subway. There is also a made-to-order breakfast every morning, with the staff very polite and giving prompt attention and service everytime. The front desk staff are also very cheerful, polite and helpful. Moon was the name of the lady who helped us when we asked for where to go to buy certain things. And for restaurants, when she herself didn't know the information, she went to ask around or googled the internet so that when we came back, she had all the information ready. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Love this hotel. I would definitely stay here again. It was cheaper than a prior hotel I had stayed at with a much better location. We paid 160 Euro for the room. The room here was also larger than my prior Paris Hotel. Don't get me wrong. The rooms are small, but my room was not as small as I had anticipated.

My husband and I were there for one night and we stayed in room 15, a twin room. The bathroom was newly refinished in a lovely fashion. There was plenty of room for both of us to be in there at the same time. The shower was excellent with lots of hot water.

The staff was also very, very friendly and helpful. They had a hand-made map, which was easy to navigate, as well as an official Paris map. They were ready and willing to answer all of our question. Check-in is at 3 pm, so when we arrived at 10:30 am, we fully expected to drop our bags and come back later to check in. Much to our delight, the woman at the reception desk told us that our room would be ready in 20 minutes and we were more than welcome to sit in the (tiny but quaint) lobby and wait. She even brought each of us a complimentary cup of very delicious coffee.

They were accommodating the next morning as well. Although breakfast isn't served until 7:30, knowing that is the time we needed to depart, they had everything ready for us to eat at 7 am. The hotel called a taxi for us when we were ready to depart.

The location also cannot be beat. A 5 minute walk to the south brought us to the Louvre. A 7 minute walk to the north brought us to the Paris Opera, and a 10-15 minute walk to the southwest brought us to the Champs Elysees. There are also plenty of places to eat, an Metro stations nearby.

If you want a luxury hotel, this isn't the place for you. But if you want a quaint, clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel in a great location, all at a great price, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

i am more than happy to right this review. This hotel has an excellwnt customer service, iddith, moon and the gentlemen were brilliant. Special mention for iddith as she always was ready with a pen and paper when we asked her some information for travelling various places. The gentlemen has offered us hot breakfast during our last day at 5.00 am in the morning.
The hotel is very clean. The location is fantastic and you could easily access all major attractions

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhishekr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family of 3 just returned home from a month in Europe and we ended with 8 nights at Saint Anne. This is our fourth time to stay here and as always we were at home. We feel as if the staff/owners/management are part of our family. I cannot express in words how wonderful this hotel truly is. The hotel itself is a perfect size to receive personal treatment. It is clean and quiet. The location is unbeatable - minutes walk from Opera house and Louvre - close to transportation as well. You will not find better staff anywhere (and we are experienced travelers). They are friendly, helpful, attentive and most of all they are good at what they do. Breakfast is delicious and more than you could ask for. Its often a highlight for us as we meet guests and visit with others that have been staying at Saint Anne for years. Our daughter loves that she can get her very own hot chocolate and she loves to "help" clean up the tables. As a mother you are always concerned about your child's well-being (especially while traveling internationally). Our daughter is treated like royalty here (probably why she cries every time we leave). If you ask her to chose one thing in the entire world to do she will tell you to go see her family in Paris (this means the staff at Saint Anne). The only down side to this hotel is that you never want to leave.

This trip was special because my Dad and Step Mom joined us. Neither had been out of the United States before. They have heard us talk about Sainte Anne and the staff and they too fell in love with both. My dad says that he got the best sleep in years while he was there.

Bernie, Edyta, Moun, Claude, Andre, Pascal, Hanuk - we miss you all and are counting the days til we return. Thank you for once again taking such good care of us and loving on Hayden. We wish you all a Merry Christmas - come visit us in Texas!!!
Love,
The Foxes

Room Tip: 51 and 52 have a balcony with a nice view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmandaFoxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#819 of 1,804 in Paris
424 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Maintenon
Hotel Opera Maintenon
#1,085 of 1,804 in Paris
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#947 of 1,804 in Paris
276 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#191 of 1,804 in Paris
647 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#162 of 1,804 in Paris
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Address: 32 rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#200 Family Hotel in Paris
#256 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $162 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE is situed between the Louvre Museum and and the Opera Garnier House. With the finest quality of reception and service our charming Hotel*** cultivates the art of hospitality in the true French tradtion.All our 20 rooms equipped with all of the amenitees of world class hotel: air-conditioned, a private safe, free wifi access, towel warmer, hair dryer, TV satalitte, mini-bar, etc...The breakfast buffet is served under the ancient vaults or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Sainte Anne Paris
Louvre Sainte Anne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing