We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST find in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Ranked #526 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The BEST find in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My family returned for the 3rd time to St Anne! We love this little piece of Parisian heaven and feel at home at each stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is PERFECT and the staff is the Very best!!!! Our 3 year old even tells people that she lives at St Anne. We adore this place and lol forward to many more visits!!! If you want to be a few minutes walk from the Louvre and Opera house, be cares for as if you are family than stay here!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaFoxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    179
    34
    7
    0
See reviews for
93
234
45
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney. Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

What a charming friendly hotel. The staff were always very welcoming and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I return to Paris.

Wheelchair access had some limitations but I had a wonderful stay.

The shower is roll-in but small. Only the front wheels of my commode went into the shower shell but that was enough to have a comfortable wash. There are handrails and everything was easy to reach.

The main entrance has a step but there is another door with level access to/from the footpath. However the footpath is very narrow so you must take care when going out. This photo from another review shows it quite well http://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-s/01/8f/d4/2b/louvre-st-anne.jpg

Rearranging the beds gave more open space in the room.

See photos.

The breakfast room is down stairs but you can have food brought to your room and there are many cafes and patisseries nearby.

The hotel is in a great location with an easy wheel to the Louvre and Tuilleries.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mishahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed here with our adult daughter in a triple room on the 5th floor for 3 nights. Was a bit dismayed to find out the the lifts only went to 4th floor as we had so much luggage, but the staff are so helpful that it isn't a problem.The room consisted of a queen & a single. As it is an "attic" type room the single is on a raised platform. Bit hard to describe, but it is not a problem for a young person. Might be a little awkward for older people though, so if you need to book a triple room its worth checking with them. Room had a tiny balcony where you can sit & enjoy the view of Sacre Coeur while you have a wine. Room was actually a good size for Paris and was impeccably clean. Had small bar fridge which is great to keep your drinks & a few picnic items in. Would have been good to have a small electric jug so we could make a tea/coffee, but that was only a minor thing. Good TV & air con. Comfortalble beds. The bathroom was modern & clean with bath/shower. Breakfast is in a lovely cellar & is really good. The location is amazing! Half way between the Louvre & the Opera. Close to all public transport & for first time tourists like us the Tourist Bus was a good way of getting our bearings, & only 2 blocks walk. If you get the Roissybus from the airport it drops you at the Opera & it is only a few block to the hotel. Make sure you have studied the map & you shouldn't have any problems. Best thing about this hotel though is the staff. They are its greatest asset, & seem to make a real effort with everyone. Would really recommend this place to anyone going to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjbholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This hotel topped off our first trip to Paris. The service was second to none by all staff, but especially the young lady who worked the reception during the day, she recommended a lovely french creperie and gave countless other clues.
Free wifi was provided and great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

A bit disappointed in the location/exterior...was expecting a larger nicer hotel...but everyone was delightful and helpful, especially the owner/manager (guessing she was) who helped us from start to finish--what a sweetheart! The room was very small (typical of France and Italy) but really appreciated the nice deep bathtub which I did use one night after much walking. The room was clean and well kept...altho i left with a rash, perhaps from the scratchy sheets. The bathroom was very nice, small but up to date. The breakfast was the best of all the places we stayed! Food in the neighborhood was more expensive and not very good...altho we did not eat at the neighborhood Japanese restaurants as we could not read the menus. Our last night we had dinner on the Champs-Ellysees at the L'Atelier etoile de Joel Robuchon (in the basement of Publicis Drugstore)-- it was superb (and of course quite expensive)!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lipsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

This hotel was very pleasant and the hotel staff were friendly. Surrounded by Japanese restaurants and walking distance to the Louvre makes this a great location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrexondaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I picked this Hotel based upon the excellent reviews. My wife and I had a wonderful time here. The room was small but that was expected. The area was quite and the location is perfect for walking to the Louve and other tourist areas. I would also recommend just walking around the neighborhood. We found many interesting stores and the restaurants in the area all provide excellent meals. The staff (especially Moun) was all very helpful in giving directions and just helping to make sure our stay was pleasant. We would stay here again (the best recommendation you can give).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notmydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#117 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#201 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Maintenon
Hotel Opera Maintenon
#870 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#146 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#768 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Property: Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Address: 32 rue Sainte Anne | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#201 Family Hotel in Paris
#258 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE is situed between the Louvre Museum and and the Opera Garnier House. With the finest quality of reception and service our charming Hotel*** cultivates the art of hospitality in the true French tradtion.All our 20 rooms equipped with all of the amenitees of world class hotel: air-conditioned, a private safe, free wifi access, towel warmer, hair dryer, TV satalitte, mini-bar, etc...The breakfast buffet is served under the ancient vaults or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Sainte Anne Paris
Louvre Sainte Anne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing