We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKEND IN PARIS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Ranked #746 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel at the end of a week of cruising on the Seine. We were very pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in such a quiet location in a small square away from the noisy traffic of the busy Paris main roads. The hotel's claim to fame is that Oscar Wilde stayed there in 1899 and there is information on display to document this. Our room was 101 which has no view from the window but is quiet. The double bed is large and comfortable. This room has an excellent bathroom. Tea making facilities are provided and there is a TV with English channels. The wardrobe is quite small but adequate for a short stay. The elevator is very small but at least there is one as this hotel has six floors. The first floor rooms are easily accessible using the spiral staircase and faster than the lift. We found Alex in Reception both cheerful, friendly and most helpful as were the other Reception staff. The hotel is kept very clean by a number of busy staff.
Whilst this is by no means a luxurious hotel it provides all that is needed for a few days at very reasonable rates in a very, very expensive city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken and Val Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 480 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is an amazingly small hotel nestled in between huge (office) buildings. The rooms are on the small size, but clean and functional; breakfast (an extra € 13,00) is all right and about the same as in the cafés around the corner, but convenient. What is the main attraction to this hotel is certainly its location, just a few minutes from the Louvre, the Opéra Garnier, the Galeries Lafayette, and even the Musée d'Orsay on the other side of the Seine. And it is close to very good (Japanese) restaurants, all the while located in a very quiet corner without any traffic noise.

Room Tip: My room faced a small inner yard--on the fifth floor it had no view but was very quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank German_Retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I chose this hotel after reading many favourable reviews and we were not dissapointed. We have just returned from a wonderful week in Paris and found that the hotel was perfectly located. Yes, it is small, but we found it to be extremely clean and very comfortable. Air conditioning in the room, free WiFi, very quiet at night and within easy walking distance of many main attractions, shopping areas, restaurants and the Metro. Also, the hotel is only 5 minutes from the RoissyBus stop which provides direct transfers from Charles DeGaul airport. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so can't vouch for that, but again, perfect location as there is a great bistro (Le Dalayrac) only 120 steps away from the hotel which do great breakfasts to set you up for days out sightseeing. We will certainly be choosing this hotel for our future Paris trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PJE_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times (Summer 2007, Summer 2011 and Summer 2012). First, let me say that this is not the fanciest hotel in Paris. IF you want a four/five star experience, I would pick a different location. However, if you want a place that is clean, safe and 5 minutes from the Opera about about 8 mins to the Louvre that won't break your bank account this hotel is for you. The location is amazing because most of the same hotels in the area cost at minimum 3-5 times more the average price. Another thing I love about this hotel is it's down a smaller, less known street and thus very quiet. The service is great and some of the staff have been there for quite sometime.

Room Tip: Remember, it's Paris if you take time to build a little bit of a relationship with the people wh...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is a gem!! Excellent location very close to the Opera and Louvre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble.
The street was quiet and felt safe with a good restaurant just around the corner so you needn't wander too far in the evening if you didn't want to. Clean and comfortable room, small yes but perfectly adequate. Tiny lift, just about fits two people with small luggage but this was not a problem for us. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debs1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great hotel in a very central location. Just a few minutes walk to Lafayette, Louvre and few hundred meters from Le Pyramids subway station.
Helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms. We stayed on 5/F rooms facing street which had a small balcony.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location, close to the opera. Nice staff. I would have given a higher rating if I was alone in the room which are on the small side for two adults. Our room was located close to the elevator which generated a bit of noise. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. I would stay there again. Reasonably priced

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 17x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Ascot Opera
Hotel Ascot Opera
#944 of 1,804 in Paris
199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#602 of 1,804 in Paris
150 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#637 of 1,804 in Paris
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
#1,241 of 1,804 in Paris
199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#872 of 1,804 in Paris
239 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Address: 13 rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Paris
#348 Family Hotel in Paris
#508 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $133 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Paris, the Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, this stylish and comfortable hotel - residence of Oscar Wilde in 1899 - will be your starting point to discover Paris. Its 28 air conditioned rooms have been designed for your relaxation and well-being. Come and discover or rediscover our completely renovated hotel in the heart of Paris between the Louvre and the Opera. On the other hands it meets with all the new safety standards. Located walking distance between the Louvre Museum, Palais Royal and the Opera Garnier Next to the financial district (Paris Stock Exchange, banks and Insurances headquarters, Agence France Presse) And last but not least, the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera is also close to the Department Stores (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, Beneton, H&M, Uniqlo, Zara, Mango) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Marsollier Opera Hotel
Louvre Marsollier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing