We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great boutique hotel located in central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Ranked #640 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel located in central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great hotel in a very central location. Just a few minutes walk to Lafayette, Louvre and few hundred meters from Le Pyramids subway station.
Helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms. We stayed on 5/F rooms facing street which had a small balcony.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    184
    50
    16
    9
See reviews for
106
149
39
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location, close to the opera. Nice staff. I would have given a higher rating if I was alone in the room which are on the small side for two adults. Our room was located close to the elevator which generated a bit of noise. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. I would stay there again. Reasonably priced

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 17x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The service was excellent, and rooms very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient since it is very close to the Metro and the major landmarks like the Louvre. The staff especially the front desk very very friendly and outstanding.The room size was adequate even with 4 boxes.The bathrooms were very clean and maintained very well. The entire ambiance of the Hotel is warm, homely & exceptional. The lift is however pretty small and can take a person with one box at a time.Breakfast was just nice although not a big spread.All in all real value for money especially since everything is within walking distance yet the Hotel is located in a quiet road without much disturbance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a small balcony and aremuch better. Choose a triple room in case you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbharat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Hotel is charming, clean and localized in a quite place at the heart of Paris.
The staff is outstanding ...so you fell good the whole time.
My family feels well and we can enjoy a beautiful place to rest of our tours by the city.
I hope stay back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBValle2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

service was great ,very help full in suggestions for dinning or sight seeing ,spoke good English if your french is crap . rooms were very clean,bathrooms were very nice and clean,lots of hot water,metro was close ,beds were nice ,place was away from traffic very quite .Would stay there again

Room Tip: a must stay place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is a very sweet, clean and perfectly located hotel in the heart of Paris. As with all tourist hotels in Paris, the rooms are small - some can barely fit the beds - but three of us were able to navigate our way around the room even with 3 large cases without too much trouble.

The breakfast was great. Perhaps not enough fresh fruit but lots of cheese, yogurt, cereal, baguettes, croissants and boiled eggs. The coffee was fresh and they had a wide variety of teas as well.

But what sets this hotel apart from the rest is the service. The staff were so helpful, and nice and all spoke perfectly good English. Everyone from the front desk staff to the waiter at breakfast to the housekeepers was just lovely and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I would without hesitation stay here again and recommend it to all.

Location is 5 minutes away from the Louvre and the Opera and 15-20 min walk to Champs Élysées, 30 min to Sacre Coeur. And for those of you desperate for American coffee, there's a Starbucks even just 2 blocks away.

So if you're going to Paris and can't afford the George V, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catec33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: This hotel is in an absolutely prime location. Walking distance to the Louvre, many shops, a bakery is right around the corner as well as a small cafe with excellent cuisine. The hotel staff is amazing, the hotel housekeeping staff does a wonderful job at keeping the rooms extremely clean, and smelling nice, the bed was always made and fresh tea packs were on the mini-fridge when we came back from our excursions out. The hotel is also close to the Metro and is great to travel anywhere in the city. The King size bed was very comfy, and the room was nice and warm.
Cons: The hotel had the smallest elevator I have seen in my life. My husband and I could barely fit in the hotel together. The weight limit was 150 kg and we barely made it. Also the bathroom had a very low ceiling and was very small- that is the only complaint we had.
Overall, lovely experience and I would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: The suite is suppossed to be bigger may be a better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#554 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Ascot Opera
Hotel Ascot Opera
#1,046 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Icone
Hotel Icone
#638 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Volney Opera Hotel
Volney Opera Hotel
#465 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
#1,207 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France d'Antin
Hotel France d'Antin
#727 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Property: Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Address: 13 rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Paris
#349 Family Hotel in Paris
#509 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Paris, the Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, this stylish and comfortable hotel - residence of Oscar Wilde in 1899 - will be your starting point to discover Paris. Its 28 air conditioned rooms have been designed for your relaxation and well-being. Come and discover or rediscover our completely renovated hotel in the heart of Paris between the Louvre and the Opera. On the other hands it meets with all the new safety standards. Located walking distance between the Louvre Museum, Palais Royal and the Opera Garnier Next to the financial district (Paris Stock Exchange, banks and Insurances headquarters, Agence France Presse) And last but not least, the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera is also close to the Department Stores (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, Beneton, H&M, Uniqlo, Zara, Mango) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Marsollier Opera Hotel
Louvre Marsollier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing