We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly & solid tourist hotel in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Ranked #747 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is a very sweet, clean and perfectly located hotel in the heart of Paris. As with all tourist hotels in Paris, the rooms are small - some can barely fit the beds - but three of us were able to navigate our way around the room even with 3 large cases without too much trouble.

The breakfast was great. Perhaps not enough fresh fruit but lots of cheese, yogurt, cereal, baguettes, croissants and boiled eggs. The coffee was fresh and they had a wide variety of teas as well.

But what sets this hotel apart from the rest is the service. The staff were so helpful, and nice and all spoke perfectly good English. Everyone from the front desk staff to the waiter at breakfast to the housekeepers was just lovely and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I would without hesitation stay here again and recommend it to all.

Location is 5 minutes away from the Louvre and the Opera and 15-20 min walk to Champs Élysées, 30 min to Sacre Coeur. And for those of you desperate for American coffee, there's a Starbucks even just 2 blocks away.

So if you're going to Paris and can't afford the George V, stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catec33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 480 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: This hotel is in an absolutely prime location. Walking distance to the Louvre, many shops, a bakery is right around the corner as well as a small cafe with excellent cuisine. The hotel staff is amazing, the hotel housekeeping staff does a wonderful job at keeping the rooms extremely clean, and smelling nice, the bed was always made and fresh tea packs were on the mini-fridge when we came back from our excursions out. The hotel is also close to the Metro and is great to travel anywhere in the city. The King size bed was very comfy, and the room was nice and warm.
Cons: The hotel had the smallest elevator I have seen in my life. My husband and I could barely fit in the hotel together. The weight limit was 150 kg and we barely made it. Also the bathroom had a very low ceiling and was very small- that is the only complaint we had.
Overall, lovely experience and I would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: The suite is suppossed to be bigger may be a better deal.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's situated close the most important monuments. if you want you can move by foot or, if necessary, you have three underground station close the hotel. The hotel is small, friendly e clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If I come back to Paris I'll returne in this hotel.

Bye

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrasgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Close to the shops of the Opera area (Lafayette, Printemps and many more), as well as close to the Louvre museum and with 4 different metro lines within 5 minutes walking this hotel is perfectly located! The rooms are small as in any medium priced Paris hotel, it's in a quiet street which is nice, friendly receptionist and well maintained hotel. Wifi is free and of good quality. Beds comfortable yet small (as is the room). Only (really the only) negative point was the shower temperature which wasn't constant, which I do find very annoying and really needs to be fixed, this is unacceptable in a hotel these days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUMEAXAV, Directeur général at Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear sir,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Paris.
We would like to apologize for the shower temperature which was not constant during your stay. We indeed had some technical problems with hot water pressure a few days ago. This problem is now solved. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I staid for one night. Location is good but the rooms are too small. Bathroom is micro. The service is french average (meaning nothing spacial). No parking available. No parking reserved for dropping lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GonsoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very quaint hotel. We had lovely room – quite spacious for Paris.

Fantastic location – just out the street and left to The Louvre (10 minute walk) and right to Le Opera (6 minute walk).

The hotel has the smallest lift I have ever seen but we got a laugh out of my husband fitting into it with his bag.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and very helpful.

Our shower was broken and we had to hold up the shower head – reported it three times and the final time we got the Manager who was most apologetic and stayed late to replace the shower head herself. The delay was due to the maintenance man telling the hotel he had fixed the problem so not the hotel’s fault.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a last minute problem, we fortunately found this gem. We were able to secure a standard room for 4 nights. We could not have been more pleased. Even though our room was smaller than an average cruise ship cabin, we loved the location ( walking distance to most sights) and close to 3 metro stations. The bed was comfortable and yes, we looked at a shaft which actually was great because it was very quiet to sleep. The room was super clean with in room tea service. Front desk personal spoke fluent english and was very helpfull. We opted to make other arrangements for breakfast because 12 Euros was abit high. There are plenty places around for breakfast half that price and more fun. Yes, the elevator is small but don't complain because they are small verywhere in Paris. You might as well stay home. Monoprix store is near by and lots of great restaurants .

Room Tip: Room on top floor has view over roof tops of Paris. Believe it is 701. Elevator only goes to 6th flo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Ascot Opera
Hotel Ascot Opera
#955 of 1,804 in Paris
199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#604 of 1,804 in Paris
150 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#657 of 1,804 in Paris
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
#1,229 of 1,804 in Paris
199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#859 of 1,804 in Paris
239 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera

Address: 13 rue Marsollier | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Paris
#348 Family Hotel in Paris
#508 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $133 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Paris, the Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, this stylish and comfortable hotel - residence of Oscar Wilde in 1899 - will be your starting point to discover Paris. Its 28 air conditioned rooms have been designed for your relaxation and well-being. Come and discover or rediscover our completely renovated hotel in the heart of Paris between the Louvre and the Opera. On the other hands it meets with all the new safety standards. Located walking distance between the Louvre Museum, Palais Royal and the Opera Garnier Next to the financial district (Paris Stock Exchange, banks and Insurances headquarters, Agence France Presse) And last but not least, the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera is also close to the Department Stores (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, Beneton, H&M, Uniqlo, Zara, Mango) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Marsollier Opera Hotel
Louvre Marsollier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing