We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Nearby Hotels
$163
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$340
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$191
$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$133
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$390
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$423
$287
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$373
$286
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$189
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$291
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
221
208
60
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
208
60
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoscar wildeexcellent locationquiet streetheart of parisrooms are small but cleanone night staywalking distanceair conditioningfree breakfastlovely little hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonecroissantshotel is locatedoperalouvreelevatorpyramides
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 520 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: This hotel is in an absolutely prime location. Walking distance to the Louvre, many shops, a bakery is right around the corner as well as a small cafe with excellent cuisine. The hotel staff is amazing, the hotel housekeeping staff does a wonderful job at keeping the rooms extremely clean, and smelling nice, the bed was always made and fresh tea packs were on the mini-fridge when we came back from our excursions out. The hotel is also close to the Metro and is great to travel anywhere in the city. The King size bed was very comfy, and the room was nice and warm.
Cons: The hotel had the smallest elevator I have seen in my life. My husband and I could barely fit in the hotel together. The weight limit was 150 kg and we barely made it. Also the bathroom had a very low ceiling and was very small- that is the only complaint we had.
Overall, lovely experience and I would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: The suite is suppossed to be bigger may be a better deal.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's situated close the most important monuments. if you want you can move by foot or, if necessary, you have three underground station close the hotel. The hotel is small, friendly e clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If I come back to Paris I'll returne in this hotel.

Bye

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrasgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Close to the shops of the Opera area (Lafayette, Printemps and many more), as well as close to the Louvre museum and with 4 different metro lines within 5 minutes walking this hotel is perfectly located! The rooms are small as in any medium priced Paris hotel, it's in a quiet street which is nice, friendly receptionist and well maintained hotel. Wifi is free and of good quality. Beds comfortable yet small (as is the room). Only (really the only) negative point was the shower temperature which wasn't constant, which I do find very annoying and really needs to be fixed, this is unacceptable in a hotel these days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUMEAXAV, Directeur général at Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear sir,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Paris.
We would like to apologize for the shower temperature which was not constant during your stay. We indeed had some technical problems with hot water pressure a few days ago. This problem is now solved. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I staid for one night. Location is good but the rooms are too small. Bathroom is micro. The service is french average (meaning nothing spacial). No parking available. No parking reserved for dropping lounge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GonsoSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very quaint hotel. We had lovely room – quite spacious for Paris.

Fantastic location – just out the street and left to The Louvre (10 minute walk) and right to Le Opera (6 minute walk).

The hotel has the smallest lift I have ever seen but we got a laugh out of my husband fitting into it with his bag.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and very helpful.

Our shower was broken and we had to hold up the shower head – reported it three times and the final time we got the Manager who was most apologetic and stayed late to replace the shower head herself. The delay was due to the maintenance man telling the hotel he had fixed the problem so not the hotel’s fault.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingFromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews