We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best two star I've stayed in”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Little

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Little
Ranked #1,494 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best two star I've stayed in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

You can always tell how much you're going to enjoy you're stay from the welcome you receive. This family run hotel was great in every way. The staff were always friendly and helpful, particularly as our French was a little rusty. The nearest metro station was 50 yards from the hotel and only two stops from the Gare du Nord which was really handy for the Eurostar. Altogether a great experience, and a place I'd willingly return to if I ever visit this wonderful city again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    58
    82
    20
    37
See reviews for
30
102
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I did a lot of digging for a hotel for our trip to Paris. This was our choice. It's very basic and shabby.....however I have rated it very good as the value, price and service was great for the cheap price. Located literally a corner away from the metro with a lovely pub nearby. Great location in easy distance for all attractions. If your looking for a bed....here is ur place. Don't expect luxury it's not here but was perfect as we just slept here.
Included breakfast which consisted of baguette, croissant, orange juice and a tea/coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for one off the street as can be quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is close to several metro stops. Room was a little small but all we needed. the room was a little loud in the mornings when people were in the hall but otherwise very quiet. breakfast was basic but a good way to start the day. the shower is normal european size but squeezed into the corner making the entry a little restrictive. would have been difficult for anyone over 200 pounds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived for a four night stay, in a twin room on a Superbreak great value package deal inc Eurostar. The only thing we would have rather not had was the smell of nicotine in the room, (smoking is allowed there). The decor was tired and needed work but it was clean, the bed sheets smelt fresh and the bed was comfortable, what more do you want, you only sleep there. We found the continental breakfast to be adiquate with pleasant waiting staff, overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbuttkicking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was with a friend in March for one weekend there, and I was surprised, from the outside it looks a little bit ugly, but inside it was nice, very friendly staff, small but clean rooms, with everything you need, verý good service and a very reasonable price for paris. Good surrounding and of course a place to stay for short terms in every case;-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Vigilio, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We was for 3 days in the Hotel Little to visit Paris, the placement of this Hotel is awesome for this price, a Metro station is 50 m away from the Hotel and not far away from the center of Paris.
Everything is little but if you only need a place to sleep it's perfect.

Room Tip: Don't take the room on the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel was great for the price. We had stayed in a pricey 3* hotel in Paris before which was no-frills and decided that if that was what we were going to get, that was what we wanted to pay. We had a friendly reception at Little Hotel, and our room had everything we needed. It wasn't a box, big enough for my boyfriend to get fully organised for the marathon the next day, and was overlooking a courtyard so we had no noise from outdoors. We had a little noise from the hotel but that is to be expected. Shower was hot with great water pressure! No tea and coffee facilities, a kettle would have been nice, and only one accessible power socket. Easily accessible from Gare du Nord and loads of great restaurants and bars within walking distance. All in all we were very happy with Little Hotel for the price we paid, and would definitely stay there again when on a budget!

Room Tip: Room 300 was overlooking a courtyard and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Des 3 Nations
Hotel Des 3 Nations
#1,402 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#465 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,346 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mazagran
Hotel Mazagran
#1,516 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de Savoy
Hotel de Savoy
#1,580 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Opera / Bourse
D'Enghien Hotel
D'Enghien Hotel
#1,033 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Little? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Little

Property: Hotel Little
Address: 3 rue Pierre Chausson | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,494 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Little 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Little reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing