We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
FindHotel
$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.com$181
Priceline$176
Lol.travel$199
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
864
215
57
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
864
215
57
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower ecole militaire rue cler loved our stay bottle of champagne the hotel staff metro station executive room excellent hotel location is great visiting paris an upgrade heart of paris boutique hotel around the corner xavier cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely place for 5 nights. Staff so friendly and helpful. Rooms modern and had all amenities you could want. Close to everything, transport, groceries, tourist spots etc etc
Very enjoyable stay and would recommend this place for anyone and everyone

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Gwenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie T, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Gwenny J,

What a pleasure to read your review concerning your stay at the hotel de la Bourdonnais !

Our entire team want to thank you for staying with us and for writting this comment.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the services of our entire staff and the location of the hotel.

We hope to see you again in Paris in a not too distant future,

Best Regards,

Baudouin Tertrais
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days their service was wonderful. All the staff were courteous, helpful and welcoming right from the beginning.
The restaurant had delicious breakfast we all relished it.
The hotel is very close to metro and bus station and so it becomes very convenient to travel.
Eiffel tower is very close to the hotel.
Hotel rooms and the lobby are clean
So everything is good about this place.
I would highly recommend this property to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank SupriyaR119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie T, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear SupriyaR119,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely comment following your stay with us in Paris.

We are delighted to read that you fully appreciate your stay and we already share your review to our entire team. It will motivate every member of the hotel to work harder to provide our guests a high quality of services.

We look forward to welcome you again in your new Parisian home,

Warmest Regards,

Baudouin Tertrais
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We recalled this hotel from a previous visit 10 years ago. The accomodation is quite smart and comfortable and the staff are helpful. The breakfast is good. The location is excellent, a few hundred yards from the Champs de Mars, and from metro Ecole Militaire.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mark4harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie T, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Mark4harrison,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Bourdonnais. Your satisfaction is the most
beautiful reward for us.

It is also a pleasure to read that you appreciated the hotel, the perfect
location next to the Eiffel Tower and all the services we offer.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you again and I hope we have the pleasure to welcome
you back with us soon.

Thank you so much for your nice message! We are all really touched by your kind words
.
Corentin Genest
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We stayed as a family in Paris for 4 nights and this hotel exceeded expectations! We were ready for small rooms so were prepared. The room was not super spacious (we had Junior Suite), however well appointed, with enough sleeping space for 2 children (elementary school age) and 2 adults, great and rather spacious shower area and separate toilet. The hotel is located 15 -20 min walk from the Eiffel tower, and steps away to the Les Invalides, subway and buses, grocery store and numerous cafes. But the highlight in the hotel is also the ambiance and the breakfast area. Lahcen who is in charge of breakfast buffet was so pleasant, accomodating, and the breakfast choices were simply state splendid! I honestly miss those breakfast times with pain de raisin (pardon my French for raisin pastries, heavenly tasting!), and all other pastries, meats, cheeses, juices, and i cant forget the coffee, which was good both at breakfast and in the room via coffee machine. The hotel class is 4 stars, and if you can afford it, dont stay in 3 star hotels in Paris: they can be decent but super small, without AC, etc..The AC in La Bourdonnais worked like a charm so you would not have to worry being hot. Again , thanks to all the staff, and cant wait to be back :-)

Room tip: Choose Junior suite
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kupchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie T, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Kupchik,

We are grateful to read such a nice review ! On behalf the entire team of la Bourdonnais would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are glad to read that your stay met with your expectations. We won't miss to share your comment with our team and specially with lahcen at the breakfast service.

We look forward to seeing you in near future !

Yours sincerely,

Corentin Genest
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Cleanliness was not sufficient, found chips and food under sofa bed - shows that rooms are not thoroughly cleaned. For expensive rooms, this should not even be a fault in the slightest. Some staff were rude and made you feel judged for asking questions / having queries. Others were really friendly and helpful. Heating / air conditioning were not working, the rooms are quite cold and upping the temperature using the smart meter does not work. Although, good location because close to the Eiffel tower and a metro station that gives you very easy access to all the main landmarks, just around the corner of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nawrinalufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Marie T, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Nawrinalufer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the hotel.

We are sorry that the quality of the hotel did not meet your expecations.
We agree to say that it is not normal for a four stars hotel to find food on the floor or a AC not working in the room.
Be assured that we took the necessary steps to ensure that it will not happen again.

We want to apologize also that you felt judge by some of our staff members.
The service of our staff is normally one of our strength and is often greeted in customer reviews.

However, we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

We hope that we will have the chance to see you again at the hotel to show you that it was isolated problems and that our team is able to meet your expectations in order to make you have a wonderful stay in Paris.

Best Regards,

Baudouin Tertrais
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews