We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
FindHotel
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Booking.com$189
Priceline$167
Lol.travel$201
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveler rating
866
215
57
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
866
215
57
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower ecole militaire rue cler loved our stay bottle of champagne the hotel staff metro station executive room excellent hotel visiting paris location is great an upgrade around the corner heart of paris boutique hotel few blocks xavier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Liked everything about the hotel - traveled with my family to Paris for a 2 night stay:

Great location:
10 minutes walk to the Eifel tower.
1 minute walk to the nearest metro station Ecole Militarie
Also, you can see the Eifel tower from a distance if you just walk for a minute from the hotel.

The room was really spacious with a delightful interior decoration.

The washroom was so big and everything was maintained so nicely - however, would have been great if there was a bathtub - may be present in other rooms.

Will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tirthankar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Tirthankar C,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are most encouraging and help to motivate all of us to keep improving the quality of our services

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandre SARRANO,
P/A of Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful 4 day break at this hotel. Booked an executive room and it was just what we were looking for. The weather was amazingly hot and the air-con was very welcome when we returned to the room. The staff were accommodating, efficient and friendly and there's nothing negative to say (without nit-picking). If you want to be based within 15 minutes walk of the Eiffel Tower and are on a reasonable budget then I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brooksie_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Brooksie_66,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel La Bourdonnais in Paris and for sharing your thoughts with us on Tripadvisor.

We are especially thankful about your wonderful return on the service and our team they will be thrilled to hear that they succeeded in making your stay enjoyable!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris!

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandre SARRANO,
P/A of Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

I had one of the best stays at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. I had two rooms, an executive and regular rooms. Both were extremely comfortable. Bed was great and bathroom well equipped. I was lucky to get a room with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower. I highly recommend this hotel. One extremely nice perk was the Ssmsung smartphone that the hotel provided with the executive room. It had free internet access and free calls to the USA, Canada and EU countries. Came in extremely handy during our stay. This will definitely be one of my preferred hotels when going to Paris. The great staff definitely made the difference.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Ed M,

What a great a pleasure to read the wonderful experience you had with us, here at Hotel La Bourdonnais !

All our colleagues are delighted to hear that they exceeded your expectations and we look forward to challenge of doing even better when you next visit us.

Until then, we send on our warmest regards from the City of Lights.

Alexandre SARRANO,
P/A of Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Hotel La Bourdonnais is perfctly located within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and the Seine. In fact,we could view the Eiffel Tower from our room's balcony.
Lovely cafes are within a short walk from this hotel,offering a perfect light breakfast.
The front desk staff is so very helpful.

Room tip: Request a room with a balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JudePenfieldny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear JudePenfieldny,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments are most encouraging and help to motivate all of us to keep improving the quality of our services.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the reception team of the hotel and also the location!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandre SARRANO,
P/A of Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, nice rooms, good beds, very clean.
We all enjoyed the great breakfast choices, kids love the smoothies ! Very friendly staff, all spoke good English.
Great location, walking distance to the Invalides and many nice restaurants close by.
Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 514bernadettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laza R, Directeur général at Hotel La Bourdonnais, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Bernadette T,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel La Bourdonnais and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

we are really happy to seen that you enjoy the staff and also the accomodation !
Your feedback is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team !

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on many future occasions and I may assure you of our best attention and care at all times.

Best regards,

Alexandre SARRANO,
P/A of Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews