We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Nearby Hotels
$545
$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,106
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$296
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$556
$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$370
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$257
$248
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
40
58
25
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
58
25
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusee d'orsay and the louvregreat locationadjoining roomsmini fridgefamily roomrooms are smallquiet hotelair conditioningcafes and restaurantsthe ground floorbed was comfortableseinedeskmetroeuropesuitcases
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

arrived thursday night for a 4 night stay to find the hotel overbooked. They had secured us a room at a hotel down the street which was very, very small and not very clean - mould around the shower for starters. The above hotel was clean and comfortable and very convenient for the family wedding we were attending.
I would not recommend this hotel as I could not be sure they would even have a room even after they sent comfirmation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

At the recommendation of a friend, I decided to stay at the Hotel Bersolys during my stay in Paris. On the plus side, the location of the hotel can't be beat. The Seine River and the Louvre is just a short walk from the Bersolys. Cafes on the Left Bank and near the Louvre can be pricy, but several cafes in the immediate area of the hotel offered great food for reasonable prices...with great service. As for the hotel itself, I could never recommend it. When we first arrived for a scheduled 4 night stay, we were given a room on the 5th floor. The lift (about 2ft x 2ft) only went to the 4th floor and we had to 'drag' our luggage up the remaining stairs, and the elderly gentleman who greeted us was not able to help 2 women with luggage. After 3 trips on the lift, we opened the door to our room and I felt like I had been sent to the attic as a punishment. The room was dingy and dusty with a stale smell. We asked for another room and were given the Renoir room on the 4th floor. It was better, but not by much. To our delight, the room was larger and brighter, but that night we discovered a large puddle of water in the bathroom from a leaky sink, moldy water in the coffee pot, and white stains (from God knows what) on the decorative bed pillows. Needless to say, we decided to check out the following morning, and my encounter with the owner almost spoiled my vacation. She insisted that we take another room, which would be the 3rd. When we declined she through a tantrum, saying that since we were refusing them the chance to correct the problem, she was charging us for a 2nd night for not giving 24 hour notice before checking out. She was rude and very loud, even in the presence of other guest. Regardless of the charge, we left and ended up staying at a charming, clean hotel, with a very friendly staff, on the same block (Hotel de Lille). If anyone decides to stay at the Hotel Bersolys, I only hope that your experience is a much more pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msbg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This was our 3rd trip to Paris & 1st time at this hotel (our fav was booked). On arrival Mme at the desk fussed at us for booking 2 rooms & not 2 family rooms. We didn't need to be adjoining, but over our objections she called upstairs & rudely told another couple that they would have to move! The rooms were charming & a decent size for Paris. The bathrooms were updated. The beds were made each day, but nothing in the bathrooms was cleaned all week and the glasses were only changed after 4 days even though they were clearly dirty! Downstairs dirty dishes were left in the sink from from the breakfast the day before. The staff speaks very little Englsh & were no help at all. There was no hot water in the evening for 3 nights. The day we left the shuttle service forgot us and the desk clerk was rude and no help. He refused to call a taxi for us insisting that no one would come. For over an hour he watched and made rude noises while we worked to get to the airport. Then when we were ready to leave he watched as my daughter & I loaded luggage into the van in the rain. If he had made any attempt to help we might not have missed our plane. This hotel is convenient to the Louvre & Musee D'Orsay, but a good 10 block walk from either of 2 Metro stops & we found this inconvenient.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1HoneyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We have three children age from 6-4 and had spent a lot of time researching before booking at this hotel 4 weeks in advance mainly because of its proximity to several points of interest to reduce walking distance for the children. When we check in, the manager at the desk( Kaisi )told us that he had booked our rooms and that he had responsibly sent us an email on the morning that we were due to arrive. He arrogantly told us that the only solution that he can offer was to book us at an another hotel, which turn out to have a lower grading (2 instead of 3 stars) and a mile away. It has no air conditioning and locates on a street with several bars that were extremely noisy at night so you just have to suffer with either noise or heat. To make it worse, we were split up into three rooms as a family. We had but one day to spent in Paris and 4 hours of which was wasted at hotel rearrangement. As we waited for transportation to the alternate hotel, one of my children needed to use the restroom and we were told by Mr. Kaisi that there was no restroom available.
This apparently was not the 1st time such practice has happened at Hotel Bersolys Saint Germain. We came across a review on the internet with similar complaint. I believe that Hotel Bersolys Saint Germain uses internet booking as a back up to ensure full booking and would give the room away to the highest bidder on the day of the check in. I also believe that there is a working relationship between this hotel and other surrounding hotels that are in less desirable locations or condition for mutual benefit. From a consumer standpoint this is ABSUSIVE and IRRESPONSIBLE PRACTICE.
It is regretable that was our first impression of Paris. The business practice at Hotel Bersolys Saint Germain is FRAUD. When it is used in situation when small children are involved it is CRIMINAL.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelerpl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. I'd have to say it was a good solid hotel. Not great, but not just ok either. Rooms are indeed small and bathrooms smaller. Breakfast could have been a bit more substantial. Orange juice, coffee, rolls, corn flakes. Fruit Cocktail. However, the people were very nice, internet was free and worked in the lobby, and the feel of the hotel was charming. If you want the Four Seasons, stay there. But if you want a real decent quiet hotel near the Seine and within walking distance to many attractions, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilmishabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews