We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain
Ranked #1,273 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family of five loved this hotel, with two interconnecting rooms, great views across the rooftops, a very quiet location and very friendly staff. Very central and upmarket location - only a two minute walk to the Louvre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wowsaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

PLUS: Hotel room was cozy and classic. The window curtain drapes were vintage. Receptionist was friendly and staffs were helpful.

MINUS: Even though located near Musee d'Orsay and Musee du Louvre, it is quite a distance to the nearest metro station about 8-10 minutes walk. The hotel breakfast was nothing special and too expensive for €10 per person.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pasq2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Apart from the location, nothing much here. I am personally French and even though I had some interesting issues, read further:

First thing the Internet broke down more than 24hrs and the staff was unable to get it sorted because they had no clue where to start. In a business trip it becomes a problem to not have Internet access privately in your room and the only option was to use a cable (one for the whole hotel) at the reception desk right in front of the entry. Other travellers had the same issue confirmed at breakfast next day.

The staff was not very friendly, every entrance needed to wait at the door because nobody was standing at the reception and the door was always locked. Not only at 22h but also at 18h30. I always had the impression i was bothering them every time with any interaction including payment of my stay.

Breakfast (although only indicated at 10Eur) is very dissapointing: downstairs in a tiny room, only one piece of bread/one croissant on each table, milk and coffee barely warm (not hot, in warmers and surely not on-demand when you arrive at breakfast) and the overall quality of the products is very low (cheap things from supermarket). Last but not least: on my first day, yogourts available on the counter where 4d past due date ! i turned them back...

Cleanliness was not high: quite some dirt in the bathroom, in some places not directly visible if you spend less than 3 min in it for cleaning, but otherwise a few mm of dust here and there, hanging out. Bed bugs: quite possible finally (reading another review), something was definitively hitching and spots on my skin after the stay on the matress.

For 140Eur there are much better value with friendly and qualified staff in very closeby hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

There was no reason I would not have enjoyed my visit to Paris especially with this as my place to lay my head after along day of sightseeing. Close to public transit and attactions. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnAdondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Paris
11
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I chose this hotel on a friend's recommendation. We are both experienced travelers and were not put off by the small rooms or somewhat disorganized staff. We woke up at 4 AM on the first night covered in bites and discovered bed bugs in the mattress. The night porter was kind enough to give us a new room, but in the morning the manager insisted we move back to the infested room which she promised was being treated. She also felt the need to suggest we had brought the bugs with us, even though she admitted the room had been infested in the previous month. That night, it was clear the room had not been treated, simply turned over. We decided to cut our losses and move to another hotel. We should note that after moving - and carefully inspecting all our clothes and bags for stowaways - we had no new bites for the rest of our vacation. The hotel clearly has a problem and lacks either the knowledge, means, or inclination to remedy it.

Room Tip: We moved to the Hotel Voltaire. Not the best hotel on earth, But friendly, clean, inexpensive, and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MysteryofThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I spent five nights here with my two teenage sons. It is very well positioned for the museums etc. The rooms are cosy, air-conditioned and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was brilliant - lots of hot water!!! Loved the decoration, very relaxing after a day exploring. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Close to shops and restaurants around Blvd St Germain. Even my boys loved the hotel - which is praise indeed from teenagers! I would consider returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room behind reception - with a small 'courtyard' outside the actual room. There is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaF413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Universite
Hotel de l'Universite
#180 of 1,803 in Paris
423 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#168 of 1,803 in Paris
248 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#559 of 1,803 in Paris
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
Hotel du Quai-Voltaire
#958 of 1,803 in Paris
413 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
Hotel du Danube St. Germain
#700 of 1,803 in Paris
322 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#129 of 1,803 in Paris
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain

Address: 28 rue de Lille | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,273 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $164 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bersoly's Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bersolys Saint Germain Hotel
Bersolys Saint Germain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing