We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris
Ranked #687 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
co down
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

just back from this great hotel, after new year in paris .the hotel is spotless the staff were more than helpful nothing was a bother to them, the rooms are small but they have every thing you need , i would say the breakfast is not worth 20euro, there is a great little shop across the road that has a bakery and their bread filled roll and coffee for 2 people is only 10 euro,also there is a supermarket beside the hotel that has brilliant wine very cheap, from gard du nord station theres a number 31 bus that takes you direct to hotel,or the metro line12 to jules joffin, take the main exit onto rue ordener walk 700 m then take a right rue damremont hotel on right,

Room Tip: try to get a room to the side or back of hotel , as hotel is near main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieoCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Annie,
It's pleasure to read your very kind comment about our hotel.
Don't hesitate to contact us for a special welcome, next time.
Yours faithfully
HL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    218
    53
    16
    5
See reviews for
33
205
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Location is ok, around 25-30 minutes from Gare du Nord and under 10 minutes walk from Jules Joffrin station on the metro line (M12) and within a 15 minute of the Butte de Montmartre, which has some great cafés for brunch (try le Pain Quotidien) and cafe/bars for drinks outside under heat lamps (avoid Cafe le Vrai but try le Zebre de Montmartre). A further short walk takes you up to Sacré-Cœur and an unbeatable view across the city, the glittering Eiffel Tower at sunset/dusk is something I won't forget in a hurry!

Back to the hotel. Our room (107) was an average size, although the shower room was small. The bedroom could do with a full length mirror. There is very little soundproofing so I could hear a couple in a neighbouring room talking loudly and arguing at various points, this really spoilt the night. I found the reception staff (2 men) quite brusque and not particularly hospitable, especially the guy who made me do a credit card/ID check and pay the taxe de sejour at 2am when we got back to the hotel after a night out; he didn't seem to feel it could wait until the following morning which was odd.

We paid £80 for the room which was good value. They have a free bagagerie so you can check out but leave your suitcase for a few hours if you aren't leaving until later. Free wifi in the rooms.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JBizzzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

1. LOCATION: you need to walk at least 10 min from the nearest subway Jules Joffrin. -- as far as I can see, safety of this area is not too bad though. This hotel is conveniently located in the north of Montmartre. Please do take 1-2 hrs time to walk up and visit the renowed Sacré-Cœur. You will be able to birdview entire Paris when you get there. The scene is absolutely breathtaking.


2. In side the hotel: the size room and corridor are not decent at all. In Paris, it's not rare to find this type of hotel which is coverted from a couple of hundreds years old residential building to a hotel. WIFI is available in all room speed is OK. As usual, not kettle or tea or mini bar in the Room. MAKE SURE YOU TAKE YOUR OWN hot water KETTLE if you like a cup of tea in the evening and morning.24 hrs receiption ---don't worry if you gonna get a late arrival to Paris. Cleaniness is very good,I especially the chic and modern renovation of bathroom.

3. PRICE: I booked it in a really good price comparing to other fellow hotels in the same area. Brekkie sometimes is not included if you booked earlybird special room rates--but there are a few good bakeries just on the other side of the road for you to grab some nice pastries.

4. This is why I took 2 star off in the rating : the old lady servant in the kitchen is RUDE and pretending she doesn't understand English. She 's very reluctant to let you use their electronic kettle even though you are permitted to do so by the front desk; soundproof between rooms are not good enough. You can her your 'neighbors' high pitches sometimes from your room.

Room Tip: MAKE SURE YOU TAKE YOUR OWN hot water KETTLE if you like a cup of tea in the evening and morning. so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QiongWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed here over a weekend Friday-Monday. For a short break this hotel is perfect, the rooms are small but as a base it was absolutely ideal. The bed was very comfy, room very clean and all staff very friendly. We weren't facing the road so no noise complaints from us. Free wifi is also very handy. Only things that would have made the room better is a long mirror as being a girl a small mirror above the sink isnt enough! Apart from that I really can't complain. We had breakfast on the Saturday and Monday-croissants, fruit, bread, yoghurts-it was 10euros on the Sunday each but we didn't think it was worth that, instead we went to the bakery on the way to Jules Joffrin. The location is ideal, we used Jules Joffrin and Guy Moquet stations-and brought the pack of ten tickets which we found cheaper than a day ticket as we did more walking around then using the metro. Compared to london where you have different prices for zones 1-6, being further out made no difference price wise. Things we did included walking through moulin rouge area to Sacre Coeur, the L'open bus tour, all the usual sight seeing. We found a few other quirky things such as the 'i love you' wall near Abessess station, Promenade Plante which is an old railway bridge over the city, and we went to a lovely park called Buttes Chaumont. We also went to Bastille market on Sunday which was lovely to walk around. I also dragged my partner to queue up outside Pierre Hermes and got some lovely macarons. Restaurant wise we ate a La Chope which is opposite Guy Moquet station, and then at a restaurant on the way to Sacre Coeur-I think it was called plait jour or something like that. We also ate at the Hard Rock Cafe which was a very expensive meal and we had to wait 1hour45mins but it was our choice they did warn us of the wait. Overall a fantastic trip and a lovely stay at the hotel, absolutely no faults and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elw186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear elw186338,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the location!

It would be really helpful if you could get in touch and let me know when you stayed so I can really investigate which room has not a long mirror as we have fixed one in all rooms.

Thank you again for your comments, listening and acting on our guest’s feedback will ensure that we are continually improving our offer.

Kind Regards,
HL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there as it was located next to a concert we were going to.
I knew it was going to be small by reading other review so it didn't bother us.
We had a room on the street and slept with the window open , it is Paris if you want quiet Dont book in the centre.
The hotel is very very clean, smells like bleach when you enter the room, not great but at least is very clean.
The staff is ok, not rude but not overly friendly either.
Well located, tube not far, buses nearby. Bakeries, restaurants and supermarket right next door so convenient.
My husband and I would agree though : a massive 10/10 on bed and pillows , absolutely amazing. We did sleep really well.
Overall I do recommend as you will book a small but very comfy room well located in Paris at a very good rate .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 489caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I recently visited the Hotel Lumieres with a friend for a girls weekend in Paris. This hotel is located in Montmartre, which is a neighborhood I'm familiar with. It's walking distance to my favorite breakfast restaurant in the world, Le Consulat, as well as Sacre Coeur. The hotel staff is very friendly and always answers any questions you may have. The hotel is incredibly clean and well maintained. The breakfast is your standard continental breakfast, but on weekdays it's free, so that was a pleasant surprise!

The rooms are small, but what do you expect for Europe? If you want a bigger room, stay somewhere else (and pay $1000/night!). We were very comfortable in our room regardless of the size. We weren't there much, just to sleep and get ready for sightseeing during the day, and dinner/dancing at night. The decor is gorgeous! And although it was a little loud with the window open, it wasn't unbearable at all. We slept through it with no problems. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Many thanks for posting your review following your recent stay with us at Hôtel Lumières. I was delighted that you enjoyed all the smaller details we take pride in offering our guests. I have passed on your kind words to all of the staff .

My best regards and renewed thanks,
HL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, having stayed in Montmarte previously, I felt confident finding my way around.
My hsuband and I went for our anniversary and used the hotel mainly to sleep. The room was very clean and and modern and although some might say small, it did the job just fine and reception was friendly too. Located in a very good area for getting arouond, as the Metro and bus stops are within walking distance with bith taking you straight to the Champs Elysees.
My only complaint is there is no air conditioning, but it was very hot outside, might be better in the winter, but not enough to deter us!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funmi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback of your stay in our hotel.

Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you soon again.
Yours faithfully
HL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#595 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Art Hotel Batignolles
#508 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#473 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#417 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris

Property: Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris
Address: 110 rue Damremont | Montmartre, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in Paris
#82 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer Hotel completely renovated at the end of 2011, near Montmartre, offers 36 brightly coloured room, equipped with top of the range bedding, flat screen TV, Italian style shower, Free WiFi.The Hotel Lumieres is a No Smoking hotel."The Alcove" Lounge is available to you to relax or work in with a wide screen TV (Computer and printer available on request), Free WiFi.The nearest metro station (650 m) is Jules Joffrin on Line 12 - Guy Moquet Line 13 (800 m)Gare Saint Lazare at 15 minutes - Palais des Congres 15 minutes - Gare de L'est et Nord 15 minutes - Aeroport Roissy CDG 25 minutes - Aeroport Orly 35 minutes - Chateau de Versailles 30 minutes - Disneyland 40 minutes -Monuments and Museums, Places of interest nearby :Montmartre, Place du Tertre, Moulin Rouge, Cimetiere de Montmartre, Puces de Clignancourt, Basilique de Saint Denis, Espace Dali, Opera de Paris, Musee de la Franc Maconnerie, Musee Gustave Moreau, Musee Boris Vian, Theatre Mogador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atel Damremont
Atel Damremont Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing