We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
85
242
75
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
242
75
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel lumieres jules joffrin rooms are small metro station facing the road basic facilities ten minute walk a lovely stay do not disturb sign nice hotel small supermarket croissants stayed here for two nights reception staff main attractions city break cafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 429 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very stylish, spotlessly clean and excellent value with buses literally outside the front door. Quiet location but only 15 mins walk to sacre couers and 15 mins on bus to centre of Paris for about three euros for two of us. Supermarket and all local facilities next to hotel. Not massive rooms but that's Paris. We got a room for two of us for 92 euros a day and staff very helpful too.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh081167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We were so pleased to read your lovely feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this. Please do came back and visit us once again in the near future.
Yours faithfully
HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Easy access to m12 metro line trough Jules Joffrin metro station: M12 line cross the main lines and go straight in the center so perfect to go around the city. Also bus stop is in front of the hotel.
Hotel it's clean and comfortable: air in the room was a little too strong and there is no chance to adjust it.
Bathroom it's really tiny even if the shover it's comfortable(it miss an upper shelve over the lavablo to place own staff).
Room was little but it's in line from what I see on the web with Paris standard: anyway room it was clean and nice to stay in (we spent 9 night).
We do not have breakfast in the hotel, there is many place around where have it. Even for the evening there is some good restaurant around.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clodstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Clodstyle

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
We are currently installing the shelves that our clients have been asking for.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I think if the ratings on here offered a "good" that is what I would give it.
The hotel is in a very good position - both for the metro and for the wonderful Sunday market which is only a ten minute walk away. The rooms are very small but have everything that you could need - the bed was very comfortable and the shower was lovely. Everything was spotlessly clean. I was staying at the hotel with my son, and we both had a double so size wasn't too much of a problem.
On a less positive note - arriving back at the hotel at midnight after a concert I wanted some bottled water - there was none to be had in the hotel (the machine had run out) and so I was directed to a local shop that was open. Also, on the morning of our departure the maids parked their housekeeping trolley right at the top of the stairs and I almost fell down them trying to navigate! They also saw I was making my way to the lift with my very heavy bag and one of them charged in front of me with her vacuum to get in first!
I would stay here again - because of the cleanliness and the location. We didn't have the breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comment on our hotel.
We transmitted your comments about the maids to the cleaning company who employs them, so that our customers don't face the same problem again.
Regarding the vending machine, staff members in charge normally fill it up as soon as necessary. Unfortunately, none of them works on Sundays, and water runs out quickly as it is a popular item.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Lumières. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for a personalized service.

HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here during the weekend of 21/09. It's in a good location - not typical Montmartre but plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Very clean room and very modern. It's great value for the money you pay and it has all of the home comforts. It was a very small room but so what. It was lovely and well presented. Staff were very friendly too. I'd highly recommend the hotel and would look to stay there again based on price and location. Bravo!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipGorman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Sir,

The hotel staff thanks you for your positive comment on our venue. We hope we will have the pleasure to have you again at Hotel Lumieres.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch with our reception staff, who will make its best to ensure you a pleasant stay.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice hotel, good location within walking distance to Montmartre. Rooms are nice and upgraded, but a little small. If you don't mind the size, it's a great hotel and I loved the modern decor and great breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanisToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Janis,

It is great to read such positive feedbacks about Hotel Lumieres and we are thankful to your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Best regards

HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews