We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris
Ranked #800 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very stylish, spotlessly clean and excellent value with buses literally outside the front door. Quiet location but only 15 mins walk to sacre couers and 15 mins on bus to centre of Paris for about three euros for two of us. Supermarket and all local facilities next to hotel. Not massive rooms but that's Paris. We got a room for two of us for 92 euros a day and staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh081167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

We were so pleased to read your lovely feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this. Please do came back and visit us once again in the near future.
Yours faithfully
HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 394 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Easy access to m12 metro line trough Jules Joffrin metro station: M12 line cross the main lines and go straight in the center so perfect to go around the city. Also bus stop is in front of the hotel.
Hotel it's clean and comfortable: air in the room was a little too strong and there is no chance to adjust it.
Bathroom it's really tiny even if the shover it's comfortable(it miss an upper shelve over the lavablo to place own staff).
Room was little but it's in line from what I see on the web with Paris standard: anyway room it was clean and nice to stay in (we spent 9 night).
We do not have breakfast in the hotel, there is many place around where have it. Even for the evening there is some good restaurant around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clodstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Clodstyle

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
We are currently installing the shelves that our clients have been asking for.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I think if the ratings on here offered a "good" that is what I would give it.
The hotel is in a very good position - both for the metro and for the wonderful Sunday market which is only a ten minute walk away. The rooms are very small but have everything that you could need - the bed was very comfortable and the shower was lovely. Everything was spotlessly clean. I was staying at the hotel with my son, and we both had a double so size wasn't too much of a problem.
On a less positive note - arriving back at the hotel at midnight after a concert I wanted some bottled water - there was none to be had in the hotel (the machine had run out) and so I was directed to a local shop that was open. Also, on the morning of our departure the maids parked their housekeeping trolley right at the top of the stairs and I almost fell down them trying to navigate! They also saw I was making my way to the lift with my very heavy bag and one of them charged in front of me with her vacuum to get in first!
I would stay here again - because of the cleanliness and the location. We didn't have the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comment on our hotel.
We transmitted your comments about the maids to the cleaning company who employs them, so that our customers don't face the same problem again.
Regarding the vending machine, staff members in charge normally fill it up as soon as necessary. Unfortunately, none of them works on Sundays, and water runs out quickly as it is a popular item.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Lumières. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for a personalized service.

HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here during the weekend of 21/09. It's in a good location - not typical Montmartre but plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Very clean room and very modern. It's great value for the money you pay and it has all of the home comforts. It was a very small room but so what. It was lovely and well presented. Staff were very friendly too. I'd highly recommend the hotel and would look to stay there again based on price and location. Bravo!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipGorman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Sir,

The hotel staff thanks you for your positive comment on our venue. We hope we will have the pleasure to have you again at Hotel Lumieres.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch with our reception staff, who will make its best to ensure you a pleasant stay.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice hotel, good location within walking distance to Montmartre. Rooms are nice and upgraded, but a little small. If you don't mind the size, it's a great hotel and I loved the modern decor and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanisToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Janis,

It is great to read such positive feedbacks about Hotel Lumieres and we are thankful to your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Best regards

HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay with my daughter as a leaving school treat. Booked this hotel based on previous reviews. Maybe I'm getting picky in my old age. On a positive note, all of the reception staff without exception were friendly, polite and spoke impeccable English. The room was clean, the bedding and towels immaculate, and the bed itself comfortable. It was just a ten minute walk to the Metro. On a not so positive note there were a few areas that were disappointing. There were no tea and coffee making facilities - presumably because the room was so small there was nowhere to put a kettle! There were no English tv channels - not that I was expecting Sky - but one would have been nice. Unfortunately, whilst I realise all Paris hotel rooms are on the small side, this room was so tiny that they could not even put a door on the bathroom. It was not possible to get changed with any privacy anywhere in the room, except by going and standing by the door. The separate toilet has a door, but it is not big enough to change in there. The shower cubicle had a door, but it would be impossible to change in there without getting your clothes wet. The sink area had plenty of room to change, but it didn't have a door and is completely visible to the bedroom area. I know I was with my daughter, but this arrangement would have better suited a double room. The wifi signal was also extremely poor - I guess because we were at the back of the hotel overlooking some kind of courtyard (don't be fooled - not a courtyard that was usable), and only on the second floor. The room had obviously suffered from damp, and there was a fairly large area on the wall by the door where the paint was peeling off the wall. Finally, there was only one curtain, when it appeared there should have been two. This meant we had to try to strategically place the curtain to be able to cover the window - it was just about possible, but two curtains would have been much better. Would I stay there again? Probably not. I think I would pay the extra few quid and go a bit more upmarket. Unfortunately, as it was Bastille weekend, all accommodation was limited so this appeared like it would be good value. Don't get me wrong, there is nothing terrible about this hotel - but with a bit of loving attention it could easily be so much better.

Room Tip: Avoid room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy2Travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at Hôtel Lumières.

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience.
First, it is possible for us to give you a free cup of tea or to go directly to the expresso machine in the lobby (one euro).

About the failure connection of internet and the english channel, we always recommend that you contact the front desk to be able to check with maintenance staff, for example the "CNN International" is present at channel 28 and available in your room.

Finally, we are pleased to announce that all work to improve the room have been made this week.

The staff and the management hope to welcome you back to Hôtel Lumières on your next trip to Paris. Thank you again for posting your review.

Best regards,
HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Arriving from the hotel citizenM in London, this hotel Lumières is priced the same but is incomparably lower in all points. Although the hotel was freshly renewed, rooms are less cosy, noise isolation between rooms is deficient, the steet outside is pretty noisy too (you need to open windows, no air conditioning), stairs are clumsy, breakfast is average, and you need to wait long before obtaining warm or cold water in the bathroom. Maybe this is still above the average in Paris or in the neighborhood? On the pros side, free wifi (but you need to enter password quite often), three bus lines are stopping just in front of the hotel.

1  Thank Knightmare34th
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear you spent an average stay.
The breakfast at ten euros is a continental buffet with :

Coffee, Teas variety, Chocolate, Orange Juice, Bread, Croissant, Madeleines, Rusks, Cereals, Jam, Honey, Compote, Orange marmalade, Yogurt, Yogurt with fruits, Cream cheese, Dried fruits, Soft and lightly salted butter, Basket of Fruits.

Thanks for your feedback.
Yours faithfully.
HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Batignolles-Monceau
Source Hotel
Source Hotel
#756 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#688 of 1,802 in Paris
529 reviews
Art Hotel Batignolles
#482 of 1,802 in Paris
519 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#904 of 1,802 in Paris
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris

Address: 110 rue Damremont, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in Paris
#100 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $75 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer Hotel completely renovated at the end of 2011, near Montmartre, offers 36 brightly coloured room, equipped with top of the range bedding, flat screen TV, Italian style shower, Free WiFi.The Hotel Lumieres is a No Smoking hotel."The Alcove" Lounge is available to you to relax or work in with a wide screen TV (Computer and printer available on request), Free WiFi.The nearest metro station (650 m) is Jules Joffrin on Line 12 - Guy Moquet Line 13 (800 m)Gare Saint Lazare at 15 minutes - Palais des Congres 15 minutes - Gare de L'est et Nord 15 minutes - Aeroport Roissy CDG 25 minutes - Aeroport Orly 35 minutes - Chateau de Versailles 30 minutes - Disneyland 40 minutes -Monuments and Museums, Places of interest nearby :Montmartre, Place du Tertre, Moulin Rouge, Cimetiere de Montmartre, Puces de Clignancourt, Basilique de Saint Denis, Espace Dali, Opera de Paris, Musee de la Franc Maconnerie, Musee Gustave Moreau, Musee Boris Vian, Theatre Mogador. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atel Damremont
Atel Damremont Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing