We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
80
236
66
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
236
66
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel lumieresjules joffrinrooms are smallmetro stationporte de clignancourtleft openstreet facing roomten minute walkluggage roomshuttle servicedo not disturb signvery clean hotelsmall supermarketa lovely staymain attractionscity breakcroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 407 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We spent three days at this renovated hotel. We had a room overlooking the courtyard - noise does not disturb us from the bus stop outside the hotel. Room small, but clean, quality bed, bathroom smaller.
Daily cleaning and towel change.
Supermarket opposite the hotel, where it was possible to buy for example 0,5l Evian water for 0.65euro (city center 2.5euro).
Metro 15 minutes on foot (Jules Jufrin station), there are two delicius bakery way to the station.
I realy recommended this hotel to all!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the courtyard - noise does not disturb us from the bus stop outside the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honza u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Honza

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
The metro stop Jules Joffrin (line 12) is located 650 meters from the hotel, i.e. a 7 minutes walk (without luggage).
For food lovers, there is a well-known bakery, winner 2012 of the 'Best Baguette of Paris' award, very close to the hotel. Even the President's House buys from it!
We hope you will visit us again very soon at Hotel Lumieres.

HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel used to be called Hotel Damremont. It has been updated and rebranded. It was very nice and comfortable. Very small rooms but with good space planning for the size--adequate for a few days. The value was good since it's hard to find a good boutique-ish hotel for a decent price in Paris. The wifi was fast in our room on the 5th floor. The shower was coffin-sized, but ok for a short stay. When we checked out the elevator was broken so it was a long walk down with our bags. But that happens sometimes and the reception was aware and trying to get it fixed. And the coffee robot in the lobby ate 2 euros and gave me no coffee, but not a big deal.

Room Tip: A high floor will diminish street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KC_in_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear KC,
We are delighted that you spent a good stay in Hotel Lumières Paris.
And disappointed to hear there was no refund of your cash for the coffee machine.
We are trying to give our best to improve the service we provide to our guests
See you soon on Hotel Lumieres Paris !
HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Spent a special birthday here with a close friend in a twin room. Room was really clean and linen was nice!

Room was on the small side but think that is normal for Paris. Hotel is modern and contemporary.

There is a great Saturday food market just around the corner. Recommed getting some cheese, croissants and fresh fruit and having a picnic at the Lourve!

Location wise, there is a bus stop directly outside the door that takes about 15 minutes to the main sites or 2 euros. It runs regularly till late, There are also train stations nearby. Get a Paris pass to avoid all the long queues.

Walk up the hill to explore Montemarte, seebhe views and visit the Dali Museum.

We got in late and had a really lovely, fresh and tasty dinner round the corner at a restaurant staff recommended. This seems to be the only one they really recommend though.

Staff at this hotel were really friendly and nice.

Sadly, as I don't speak any French, I think a language barrier prevented me from getting a comprehensive orientation on arrival. Saying that all staff speak sufficient enough English to do all the basics.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sipe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear guests,

We were pleased to receive your comment about our hotel.

Indeed, near the hotel, there is a food market twice a week, wednesday and saturday.

And buses 31, 60, 95 are at the foot of the hotel Lumières.

Many restaurants in the area, sample of our favorites :
French food : Au bon coin and Paris Bohème
Italian food : Pulcinella and Rossini
Indian food : Le safari
Turkish food : Sec

We look forward to welcoming from you again in HOTEL LUMIERES PARIS
Yours faitfully
HL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The highlight are the rooms which, in my case anyway, was v contempory. This meant new fittings, and a bit more space than i might expect, very bid bed, storage, great shower room.... I have stayed in older hotels in Paris where the rooms feel much smaller, with old furnishing and a rubbish shower curtain in a miniscule bath. And the b'fast was decent. I didnt especially enjoy the location. It is on a dullish street and i think there are better areas than m'martre to stay. But that is not the fault of the hotel. And it was quiet. Cant remember the price but it seemed fair value.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and got an internal one onto the well.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIGEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLumieres, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Lumieres Montmartre Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

We appreciated to read your comments.
Thanks for your feedback.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in Hotel Lumieres Paris
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews