We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Cyrnos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cyrnos
Ranked #1,265 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Adelaide
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this well positioned hotel. The staff were friendly, spoke good english and were helpful. The room was small (but it is Paris) and at night there was often noise from the street below (skateboarders in particular). The Metro is close-by as are cafes, restaurants and shopping.
The breakfast was very nice and good value. The woman serving the breakfast was very pleasant.
A nice 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    64
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
50
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Newly refurbished and well appointed.

Single room really small (and its bathroom as well), but alright.

Reception staff nice and welcoming.

Good value for money, if compared to other three-star hotels in the area (an area I know well).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived at this hotel 5 hours before check in time, but the staff member at reception kindly let us check in. We were given a wonderful room on the second floor facing the street and we experienced no noise at night. The room was cosy and not too small and the bathroom was very spacious. Both the bathroom and the bedroom were very clean and our room had working air conditioning - such a blessing during the hot summer days and nights! All the staff, both those at the front desk and the maid were very kind, considerate and went out of their way to help us. The location of the hotel was great, just a short walk to the metro, a supermarket, and a grocery store and there are many great cafes nearby. Another great thing was that the Wifi worked wonderfully. I recommend this hotel greatly to all travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaitJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were holidaying with family in Paris for 3 days. The staff was flexible and we were able to check in before time!
The rooms are a bit cramped. We had booked a double room and the single room. The bathrooms were also quite compact. Overall very clean rooms, well lit and ventilated. The was only 1 lift (which was not very well ventilated) and was quite slow.
The location was the highlight of this hotel. very close to 2 metro stations (Bourse and Grands Boulevards). Also short 15 minute walk to the Louvre museum. On check in the reception gave me a map of paris which was of great help.
The hotel also had free wifi without any restriction on the number of devices connected. We had 2 phones and a laptop. Connection was quite strong nearly everywhere in the building.
I got a stomach ache and the receptionist was very helpful in finding a pharmacy that was open at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mathai13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Located just behind the Bourse in central Paris I found this to be a great choice for a recent 2 night stay when visiting Paris for a conference. It's very close to Bourse metro station as well so very convenient for public transport - always great in Paris.

Hotel is quite small and unobtrusive but I found nothing not to like. Welcome was warm and friendly and the room was very clean & comfortable. I found the location to be great - lots of great restaurants in the vicinity.

Great experience all round.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Nearly got hopelessly lost trying to find the place, but made to feel very welcome when I arrived. Receptionist told me all the best ways to get to the key places in town, and could not have been more helpful.

My single room was very single, almost Japanese in size, but came with a full bath and shower so was ok. The decoration was a little dark, so I think everything was clean and ok. Breakfast was fine.

After exploring the area, I think this is a great location. A really good place for good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitzcaraldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I booked a single hotel room for three nights. I got into Paris around 11 am and stopped off at the hotel, hoping to just leave my bag there, but they let me check into the room since it was available. You don't pay until you leave, so at check-in, they just gave me the room key, the wifi codes, and a map of Paris. I had a room on the 7th floor that was very adequate for a place to sleep at night. (It was a single bed with a desk and a private bathroom with a shower, so just was I needed.) I was on the street side, but I didn't have any problems with traffic noises and the view was nice. There was always someone at the front desk when I came in and out. The elevator is small and slow, but I was on vacation, so that wasn't a problem for me. (I would just take the stairs going down anyway.) The hotel is close enough to walk to much of the city, even the Eiffel tower was only about 35-40 mins walking, but there's also a metro station nearby. I'd definitely stay here again the next time I return to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#884 of 1,802 in Paris
424 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Icone
Hotel Icone
#734 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bellan
Hotel Bellan
#1,401 of 1,802 in Paris
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#182 of 1,802 in Paris
631 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bonne Nouvelle
Hotel Bonne Nouvelle
#1,130 of 1,802 in Paris
36 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,074 of 1,802 in Paris
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyrnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyrnos

Property: Hotel Cyrnos
Address: 154 rue Montmartre | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,265 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyrnos 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cyrnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Cyrnos Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing