We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too small”
Review of Hotel Cyrnos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cyrnos
Ranked #1,316 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The hotel is on a quite busy street, a short walk from several good restaurants and bars. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and the lobby is pleasant. Free WiFi is provided.
The double room we booked was simply too small, there was not enough room to walk round the double bed. The "wardrobe" was a wall mounted cupboard.
The bathroom was adequate and the shower novel, several different jet settings.
I am sure that for £100 per night, there are more spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrummieBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cyrnos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

First of all, the staff is really nice and friendly!
(they have a 24h reception)

The hotel is small and rooms are really small, especially the bathroom, but everything is neat and clean. The rooms have flat screen tv's.

The location is great. Rue Montmatre is small side street of Boulevard Montmatre, which is big street with cafe's (Hard Rock Cafe), restaurants, creperies, shops, hotels, etc. ... a very lively place!
It is just
- a 5 min walk from the Metro station Grands Boulevard (M8, M9).
- a 30-40 min walk to the Louvre
- a 7 min walk from a L'Open Tour Bus Stop (yellow line, just in front of
Hard Cafe)

They offer free wifi in all rooms, which also works well. You dont have to bother the reception about it, they explain everything at your arrival, without you asking for that. And there is a PC for guests in the lobby.

The only minus is that there are no kettle's provided. Breakfast costs 11 euro, which is a bit expensive.
The rooms are quite expensive (75-90 euro per night), but considering the location and that it is Paris, I think that's ok.

We had real nice, quite stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blrblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed in a single in Cyrnos hotel in May, and the biggest problem was that at night you had to shut the windows tight as otherwise you could not sleep because of the noise. The noise of some peculiar nature: the room was looking into a void made by internal walls largely peeling and giving a depressing feel, but apart from fancy esthetics there was some regular noise coming out of some mechanical source - could it be in some pipes or AC or other system, I do not know. During the day and in the evening before going to sleep, it was hardly possible to hear the TV for that same reason.

I do hope that this problem concerns only single rooms.
All in all, the best thing about this hotel is location which is fabulous indeed. The staff is pretty freindly. But the hotel needs to invest into itself a bit more.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cityline_moscou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Nice small hotel, tiny room as one would expect in Paris for the price. Our room was very well cleaned every day. Tiny bathroom, new well functioning bathroom equipment, hairdryer. Wi Fi worked fine at our 4th floor. Very good stuff, they kindly helped us with restaurant bookings and other small requests. Shuttle service back to airport worked well, but, please, be ready on time! Excellent location to reach major attractions by foot, there are good small cafés nearby. We had great quick lunch at tiny La Grosse Caisse just behind the corner on the left from the hotel. Served by the owner, nice chap made our last day in Paris a good fun.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreyNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Hotel in a good part of town. Not far away from Louvre, Opera, Les Halles...
But a little bit noisy in the night but this is normal for Paris as for other capital cities.
Very friendly stuff - people.
Room was quite small but with everything what is needed.
Room had mini-bar, air conditioning, hair dryer, individual safes, cable TV, direct dial telephone, complementary Wi-Fi.
Breakfast buffet was fine with coffee, tea, hot chocolate, orange juice, fresh fruit salad, cereals, Viennese pastries, traditional baguettes, delicatessen meats, cheese plate and yogurt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

We stayed at Cyrnos Hotel for 4 nights in August 2008:

Positive:
- Free Wireless Internet in the room
- Room had Air Conditioning
- Small LCD TV mounted on wall (French and German channels)
- The double bed was a double bed (and not 2 single beds pushed together like in many mainland European Hotels)
- Close to the Metro (Grands Boulevards was a 5 minute walk)
- Close to a supermarket (but it was closed on Sundays, like the rest of Paris)
- Within walking distance of the Louvre, Pompidou Centre, Opera, Notre Dame etc.
- There many bars/restuartants close to the hotel
- Most of the staff were friendly and accomodating

Negative:
- Room was tiny (you can open the door whilst sitting on the bed - certainly not good FengShui)
- The Receptionist went totally overboard and freaked out when I politely asked him if he had a larger room (as I could see from the floor layout plan that the "standard" rooms are different shapes and sizes at this hotel)
- They seem to have a strict "check-in at 14:00 policy", so don't arrive early and expect a room
- Elevator was tiny and extremely slow (but its still better than none!)
- No breakfast included in the price, so we cannot comment
- Tiny wardrobe and no shelves, so too little space to unload suitcases or live comfortably, its like really "living out of the suitcase"
- Close to Stock Exchange, so many places around that area were closed at the weekend

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RPB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

I want to share with you my experience when staying at the Atel Cyrnos Hotel.

The hotel agreed to receive a key item of post for me (Roland Garrros tickets) but then decided to return it to sender.

This left me out-of-pocket, and I had to purchase more tickets.

Two months later, after attempting to communciate with the hotel (with them often not replying), they decided they could not make a decision without a manager who was away for a month (in August 08!!!)

My sugggestion to you is do not use this hotel as they do not have manegement processes in place to deal with simple issues, respond to customers and offer adequate compensation.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mattsyd1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#804 of 1,804 in Paris
449 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
Hotel Baudelaire Opera
#1,229 of 1,804 in Paris
199 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bellan
Hotel Bellan
#1,401 of 1,804 in Paris
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#658 of 1,804 in Paris
1,109 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Icone
Hotel Icone
#733 of 1,804 in Paris
372 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Bonne Nouvelle
Hotel Bonne Nouvelle
#1,136 of 1,804 in Paris
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyrnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyrnos

Address: 154 rue Montmartre | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,316 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $148 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyrnos 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cyrnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Cyrnos Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing