We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon, great location, great time in Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Ranked #938 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Lovely little hotel, on a quiet street close to the Champs Elysees.

We went on our honeymoon to Paris, and we stayed here all 5 nights. Pretty small, don't expect big space.. no one bothers you, pretty private.
No complaints, however, if you choose to stay there make sure you get a room that's not directly facing the French Mixed School. This is a school of kids from 5-9 who are the loudest monsters on earth. Think screaming monsters at 7am morning, then again at 10 am recess, then again at 12 noon for lunch then again at 2pm recess then again at 3 when they're let out. yup. screaming x 5. Almost cute. Woke us up for a productive day though.

Definitely recommend this hotel. Heard there's a nice quieter side of it too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 214 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed at the Alison for two nights. The hotel is located on a sidestreet five minutes from Madeleine Metro station and 10 minutes from the Champs Elysees/Concorde.
Our room was small and overlooked the street rather than the courtyard at the back of the hotel. Despite this, the room was probably the quietest I have ever stayed in - this may have been because it was the weekend and the nearby school and office buildings were obviously not being used.
We didn't bother with breakfast so cannot comment. There is a supermarket pretty much opposite the hotel that meant we didn't need to go anywhere near the minibar. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the reception area is smart and clean.
In short, this place is recommended for anyone who wishes to stay centrally, doesn't want to break the bank, can put up with small rooms and enjoys a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

A small hotel in a small street. We booked and communicated via e-mail and the staff was very responsive to our questions prior to our arrival.

My husband and I traveled with my parents and sister. Our room was small. The bathroom was a little outdated. However the room was neat and clean. We had a room with big windows facing the street on 2nd floor, which we kept open during the night. It was quite noisy in the morning during school hours since there is a school right across the narrow street. However, it can be amusing to watch the local school children. And the big window with red geraniums at the bottom of your windowsills can be very charming.

My parents and sister booked the triple, which is on the ground floor with a small courtyard that's charming and quiet.

This hotel has great location, with lots of landmarks around. It took us about 30 mins to walk to Rue de Rivoli to meet up a tour to the Versailles. We managed to squeeze in a little breakfast of freshly baked croissants and espresso in a nearby cafe before the tour. Later after freshening up at the hotel, it took us only a short walk to the fabulous shopping avenue of Faubourg St. Honore.

The hotel is near governmental buildings, that there were police/security around, so we felt very safe. There is also a small supermarket for sundries and checking out local products. The hotel is near the Madeleine metro station, where we took to go to Montmarte. That's the only time we used the metro as we walked most of the time (taxi for the parents). We also took a taxi to Gare du Nord on our way to London.

On our last night, we wanted to savor the last moments in Paris by walking from Champs-Elysees back to the hotel (+/-30 mins). On the way, as we passed through Place de la Concorde, we caught the sparkling lights of The Eiffel Tower. One of best memories of my life!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacay2vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Spotlessly clean, fresh and modern room, with very nice bathroom. On the small side (and we had a "deluxe" room at that), but Paris accommodations are almost always smaller than what most Americans are accustomed to. This hotel has two great plus factors not always available in its price range: an elevator, and air conditioning controlled by an in-room thermostat (A/C may not be available in all rooms, probably only the ones that carry the "deluxe" tariff). We visited Paris during a hot spell, and the A/C was a blessed relief. The desk staff was extremely helpful, taking and delivering messages, dealing with package deliveries, even administering first aid (long story).
Because the hotel is located across the street from a primary school, the inside courtyard rooms are more quiet, especially for guests who want to sleep with the windows open. The street itself is relatively quiet by Parisian standards, and it's a safe area, since there are government buildings nearby with 24-hour police presence. The Internet connection worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lever212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed 3 nights at the Alison and it was great. Staff was very helpful, it was clean, quiet and cool even in August - great place to sleep off the jet lag. Walk of about 10 minutes to the metro which wasn't bad in the morning, but felt long after a day of sightseeing. Don't bother with the breakfast, there are cafes everywhere (right on the place de madeline) to get coffee and a market about a half a block away where you can grab water, snacks and wine for a picnic in the Tuileries or on the Seine. The price was very reasonable considering the location. definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeFlooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Great hotel. We had a very pleasant and charming stay

Daniela

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniela2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

This hotel is situated in a street behind the famous Faubourg St Honoré with its top designer brands and antique shops so consequently it's not a cheap area and although the Alison is a modest place the room prices rather reflect the area.

As with so many Paris hotels the rooms are on the small side and in this case the bathroom was downright cramped. That is the downside, the upside is that for central Paris this hotel is remarkably quiet and my bed was blissfully comfortable. Another plus is that Madeleine Metro station is just a couple of minutes walk away and the Opera, the district I consider the centre of the city, is no more than a ten minute walk. I'm looking forward to staying at the Alison again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Overstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel La Sanguine
Hotel La Sanguine
#102 of 1,802 in Paris
394 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#180 of 1,802 in Paris
467 reviews
Hotel Concortel
#505 of 1,802 in Paris
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Castiglione
Hotel de Castiglione
#1,530 of 1,802 in Paris
265 reviews
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#468 of 1,802 in Paris
224 reviews
Hotel Elysees 8
#324 of 1,802 in Paris
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel

Address: 21 rue de Surene | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#543 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $124 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alison Madeleine St Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing