We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Ranked #897 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect for a short break in Paris, whether it be for business or pleasure. You are quite literally a 10 minute stroll from the Louvre Museum. The hotel itself is clean, well equipped and the staff go out of their way to engage with you and be helpful whenever they can. Wifi is available FOC and the breakfast is reasonable in terms of price with a good selection of food. Another bonus is that you are 5 minutes from the RER line.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 217 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a fine little hotel in the middle of Paris - close to Madeleine, Concorde and Champs Elysees - meaning the more boheme-part of Paris.
The hotel is located in a small street next to Madeleine. It is a very quiet street eventhought you are smack in the centre op Paris. The staff was extremely friendly - the place was clean and my single room felt nice and comfortable. Breakfast was fine - I love the freshmade bread and the great orange juice you get. You can choose between breakfast in a nice room in the basement - or have it sent to your room. The hotel is equipped with free wi-fi. I had troubles getting on when it was most busy, but not a major problem. The neighboorhood is the Paris Boheme-area, meaning there's no Döner Kebab close by for your evening meal - but there's a decent Franprix opposite the hotel for quick shopping. All in all a great place - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henningn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This small three stars hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Very good location near Place Madelaine, room and bathroom bigger than the usual standard well equipped, except some toiletries like shampoo and body lotion nothing missing. Good value for money.
Good continental breakfast but in Paris you can always have a good coffee and delicious pastries nearby so why pay 11euro.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A brilliant location for exploring Paris, right next to Madeleine square which has some great coffee shops and also Fauchon for some great Macaroons. The metro station in the Madeleine square is a brilliant station with routes heading all around Paris. The hotel is basic but very pleasant, with rooms over looking the roof tiles of Paris. I stayed there for my Honeymoon and it lived up to all our hopes and dreams.

Room Tip: Staying in rooms high up at the back of the hotel allows for romantic views over the Paris roof tops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_Robbo1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Actually I'm not sure I want to share this hotel with you in fear that it gets too popular! We visited in a group of 6 women celebrating our 50th Birthday for a weekend in Paris.

I made the booking well in advance through the external booking system.

The hotel is clean and has a 70s vibe going on (not sure if that's intentional or not but it is very fashionable currently). it has a small lift to all floors. We didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment on the breakfast room. There are plenty of places within walking distance where you can buy croissants or take a brunch. The lobby is spacious and the staff very helpful and friendly.

We were treated extremely well and the staff were very friendly. The rooms, whilst not being luxurious, were clean and comfortable. The linen pristine and our bathroom very clean and modern with a hairdryer and a good shower.

In terms of price/quality - it was a great deal and the location is just fantastic, a short walk to the Madeline and Place de la Concorde. At the weekend it was a bit deserted but very lively during the week. The hotel was quiet and the only two litlte complaints we had is

- No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms
- The external booking system got my booking seriously wrong - we wanted 6 separate beds but we had been lodged as we were a family or in couples. I made it very clear that this was not the case when making the booking but the person doing the booking took no notice of me whatsoever. It was a shock upon arrival and luckily I speak French so I was able to express myself and manage to get a satisfactory sleeping arrangement for everyone. It has to be said that the staff were also as flexible as they could be in trying to solve the problem and every one was happy at the end. So, if you want to book, call the hotel directly, don't bother with the external booking number.

Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Try the executive suite if you want an enormous bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Only in Paris for a day and night, Hotel Alison provided a perfect stay. Great location, walking distance from many of the city's popular sites - including the Louvre. The staff was very friendly and speak great English as my French skills are non-existent. Room was very small, but charming with modern furnishings and pristine bathroom! Nice desk in the room to get some work done and wifi worked well. If you are like me and forget things like power adapters when traveling abroad, no worried because the front desk can provide. Just make sure you have your own shampoo and conditioner as this is not provided :)

Highly recommend for a comfortable and affordable stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tvt_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Good hotel at an excellent location. Rooms were clean and very accomodationg. Soundproofing could be better though. The lobby is nice and staff overall polite and pleasant. I will be back for a romantic weekend with my hubby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinelisabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel La Sanguine
Hotel La Sanguine
#110 of 1,805 in Paris
408 reviews
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#753 of 1,805 in Paris
235 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#157 of 1,805 in Paris
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Elysees 8
#312 of 1,805 in Paris
218 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel
Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel
#1,498 of 1,805 in Paris
293 reviews
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,032 of 1,805 in Paris
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel

Address: 21 rue de Surene | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#543 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $128 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alison Madeleine St Honore Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing