We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #297 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at Le Pradey whilst on a business trip.
The location is perfect as it's right off Rue de Rivoli and a stones throw from the tuileries.

I stayed in the suite Geode which was a good sized suite. A little too corporate looking for my taste but the bathroom made up for it. Luckily there was a tub and a shower and best of all- all of the products at the hotel were from Nuxe.

The service at the hotel was fine although a little annoying that ordering room service means that the hotel actually order from outside and it can take a while.

Either way, I would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 402 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Excellent hotel for such a central location and nice staff.
Rooms are tiny but nicely decorated, the staff is very kind and the breakfast is very good, especially for the price (12 EUR) !
A very good surprise for an independent small hotel on the center of Paris; the Louvre is at 2 minutes, and you are close to Notre Dame, Place de la Concorde, Pont des Arts, Les Halles, etc...
And the price is very reasonable.
A very good choice if you don't need a big bedroom !

Room Tip: The 6th floor must be reserved to those under 1,75m !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed just for one night, in the suite Carrée on the fifth floor. The location is central and perfect for discovering Paris. The hotel is small and the rooms are also small. Our split level suite felt tiny. You enter into a tiny room that opens to the toilet, shower and terrace. A staircase leads down to the small bedroom, space being taken up by the large and comfy bed.
Some of the rooms have funky decoration but this one is subdued. The shower room is tiny, like everything else. The only remarkable feature of this room is the terrace, where you can take your breakfast, weather permitting.
When I book a suite I expect to have a place where I can relax that is not the bed. This can be a comfy chair or sofa. The two small armchairs in the entry hall of this suite do not fill the profile.
Wifi is free, which is good, but coffee in the mezzanine above the lobby isn't, so prepare to be charged for it at the end of your stay. The hotel staff should explain this more clearly because other guests thought coffee was complimentary and were upset to find out it wasn't.
Room service breakfast is a good deal at 12€ per person. It includes hot beverage, pastry baskets, butter and jams and fresh juice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyGeorgeVwilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Le Pradey is in a great location and has bags of style (like the honesty bar / library on the mezzanine). It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for in Paris. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary so had a suite - and it was worth it. Individually designed (with balcony) it was spacious and well equipped. Staff were excellent - always ready to help but very unobtrusive. All in all an experience to be highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I had a fabulous 2 night weekend stay here at the end of March. It's in a great position and was really easy to find from the Metro station. We arrived by Eurostar which we also recommend from London.
We stayed in the Cabaret suite modelled on the Moulin Rouge, it had plenty of space and a wonderful bathroom, it was a little dark but it had a great bath, shower and double sinks. I loved the sparkly tiny lights on the wall behind the bath.
The front desk was helpful each time we spoke to them.
The only surprise we had was the price of a bottle of wine from the honesty bar at €25 a pop that was expensive but not bad quality.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, we loved it and would try the Opera suite next time.

Room Tip: Loved the Cabaret/Moulin Rouge Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The location of Le Pradey was fantastic--a short walk from The Louvre and the Metro.

We booked a suite, the first of which smelled like raw sewage due to an alleged problem with the pipes. We were therefore moved to the suite on the floor below at our request. The suites were large for Paris room, but the rooms were dirty and felt unclean. The coffee tables, carpet and headboards in each room were stained. The jets in the jacuzzi in the second suite didn't work. The TV in the living room area of the second suite looked as if it recently fell off the wall and was hastily reattached--drywall and torn wallpaper were clearly visible.

The staff was helpful, but not overly friendly. I would likely not return.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank kylepoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Probably the best Le Pradey I have ever stayed at. The service was superb, and the facilities were clean, modern and tasteful.The room rates were very reasonable considering all the assets this hotel provides.
I will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Paris .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikaylasmith270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
#340 of 1,803 in Paris
686 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#219 of 1,803 in Paris
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#268 of 1,803 in Paris
353 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#377 of 1,803 in Paris
497 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Cambon
Hotel Cambon
#309 of 1,803 in Paris
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#201 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#271 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#459 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $187 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of a location, the elegance of a place The Le Pradey hotel, tucked away on a tiny street near the Tuileries garden in a historical neighborhood overflowing with elegance, opens its doors to reveal a precious Paris. Between the great Louvre Museum and the glamorous rue Saint Honoré, anything you could wish for is just a few steps away. Discover the most inspired, intimate settings of a pure, serene address. A mineral-toned clarity in noble, voluptuous materials, furniture with just the right touch of modernity, charming, calm corners and muffled well-being with fragrant softness: the hotel Le Pradey's 19 rooms and 9 junior suites are devoted to perpetuating a seductive lifestyle. Pure luxury in some rooms, a Paris balcony or surprise themes in others and, of course, attention to detail in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing