We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good ultra central hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #235 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very good ultra central hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Excellent hotel for such a central location and nice staff.
Rooms are tiny but nicely decorated, the staff is very kind and the breakfast is very good, especially for the price (12 EUR) !
A very good surprise for an independent small hotel on the center of Paris; the Louvre is at 2 minutes, and you are close to Notre Dame, Place de la Concorde, Pont des Arts, Les Halles, etc...
And the price is very reasonable.
A very good choice if you don't need a big bedroom !

Room Tip: The 6th floor must be reserved to those under 1,75m !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    103
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
189
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed just for one night, in the suite Carrée on the fifth floor. The location is central and perfect for discovering Paris. The hotel is small and the rooms are also small. Our split level suite felt tiny. You enter into a tiny room that opens to the toilet, shower and terrace. A staircase leads down to the small bedroom, space being taken up by the large and comfy bed.
Some of the rooms have funky decoration but this one is subdued. The shower room is tiny, like everything else. The only remarkable feature of this room is the terrace, where you can take your breakfast, weather permitting.
When I book a suite I expect to have a place where I can relax that is not the bed. This can be a comfy chair or sofa. The two small armchairs in the entry hall of this suite do not fill the profile.
Wifi is free, which is good, but coffee in the mezzanine above the lobby isn't, so prepare to be charged for it at the end of your stay. The hotel staff should explain this more clearly because other guests thought coffee was complimentary and were upset to find out it wasn't.
Room service breakfast is a good deal at 12€ per person. It includes hot beverage, pastry baskets, butter and jams and fresh juice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlyGeorgeVwilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Le Pradey is in a great location and has bags of style (like the honesty bar / library on the mezzanine). It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for in Paris. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary so had a suite - and it was worth it. Individually designed (with balcony) it was spacious and well equipped. Staff were excellent - always ready to help but very unobtrusive. All in all an experience to be highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I had a fabulous 2 night weekend stay here at the end of March. It's in a great position and was really easy to find from the Metro station. We arrived by Eurostar which we also recommend from London.
We stayed in the Cabaret suite modelled on the Moulin Rouge, it had plenty of space and a wonderful bathroom, it was a little dark but it had a great bath, shower and double sinks. I loved the sparkly tiny lights on the wall behind the bath.
The front desk was helpful each time we spoke to them.
The only surprise we had was the price of a bottle of wine from the honesty bar at €25 a pop that was expensive but not bad quality.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, we loved it and would try the Opera suite next time.

Room Tip: Loved the Cabaret/Moulin Rouge Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHodey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The location of Le Pradey was fantastic--a short walk from The Louvre and the Metro.

We booked a suite, the first of which smelled like raw sewage due to an alleged problem with the pipes. We were therefore moved to the suite on the floor below at our request. The suites were large for Paris room, but the rooms were dirty and felt unclean. The coffee tables, carpet and headboards in each room were stained. The jets in the jacuzzi in the second suite didn't work. The TV in the living room area of the second suite looked as if it recently fell off the wall and was hastily reattached--drywall and torn wallpaper were clearly visible.

The staff was helpful, but not overly friendly. I would likely not return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kylepoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, December 12, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valmiera, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Probably the best Le Pradey I have ever stayed at. The service was superb, and the facilities were clean, modern and tasteful.The room rates were very reasonable considering all the assets this hotel provides.
I will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Paris .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikaylasmith270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We really enjoyed Le Pradey. We upgraded to a Paris suite (or something like that...ours was called the Suite Sainte Roch). It was surprisingly spacious with two bathrooms (one with a great jacuzzi tub) and more than enough room for my husband and I to be comfortable. The location was fabulous - right across from the Jardin de Tullieres, meaning we could get to many places to explore by foot. Also, we were right at 2 metro stops so when we wanted to explore further away, it was super convenient.

The only negative thing I have to say is that most of the front desk/reception/concierge people were only so-so (one gentleman was great, but everyone else wasn't fabulous). No warm welcome, no help planning dinner reservations, etc. It wasn't a huge deal, but that would be my only criticism.

Room Tip: We enjoyed Suite Sainte Roch
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SaraRCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#384 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#180 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#77 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#176 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Property: Le Pradey
Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#272 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#460 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of a location, the elegance of a place The Le Pradey hotel, tucked away on a tiny street near the Tuileries garden in a historical neighborhood overflowing with elegance, opens its doors to reveal a precious Paris. Between the great Louvre Museum and the glamorous rue Saint Honoré, anything you could wish for is just a few steps away. Discover the most inspired, intimate settings of a pure, serene address. A mineral-toned clarity in noble, voluptuous materials, furniture with just the right touch of modernity, charming, calm corners and muffled well-being with fragrant softness: the hotel Le Pradey's 19 rooms and 9 junior suites are devoted to perpetuating a seductive lifestyle. Pure luxury in some rooms, a Paris balcony or surprise themes in others and, of course, attention to detail in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing