We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice service”
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #372 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and nice service”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went there for a business trip, stayed there for two nights. The staffs were friendly and let us check-in when we arrived very early in the morning which was thoughtful. the receptionist named Paula was very friendly and fulfilled our requests.

As a designer myself found the place was well design in terms of ambiance. The only cons was that the shower room door needs a water stopper between the gap to prevent leakage from showering.

I definitely recommend this boutique hotel and will book it again for next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wfang520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    111
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
201
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krimpen aan den IJssel, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at Le Pradey to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Room l'opera (room nr. 12) was great: a very original suite, with two tv's (!) and opera theme. pink and grey are the colours, large bed, with beautiful cushons, very original bathroom, with heartshaped washtub, bathrobes and slippers, and very original lamps. The carpet is printed with violins and the ballet dancers are printed on the curtains. The staff is very helpfull, interested and charming. We borrowed an umbrella when it rained, luggage was put in the room without asking. The location is perfect: 40 meters from metro Tuileries and on the other side Rue Saint Honoré, which is the ultimate shopping street. The Louvre is just 5 minutes walk and also highlights like place de la concorde, Champs Elysees and my favourite Musee d'orsay is 10 minutes away (with the most beautiful collection (post) impressionists, with our dutch painter Vincent van Gogh.

Room Tip: room 12 (l'opera) for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstenJaarsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a delightful hotel perfectly situated to many of Paris must sees. The staff were friendly and very helpful and gave us advice when looking at booking events. We loved the mezzanine floor where, for a small fee, you could make a cup of coffee.
The breakfast room looked lovely but we did not have breakfast there.
The rooms although small were pretty and with very comfortable beds.
We felt that it was very good value for the rate paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

It's no secret that finding a hotel in Paris where you can be comnfortable without spending $800 dollars a night is a challenge. However, after searching, long and hard, Hotel Le Pradey will meet your most demanding expectation. First of all, it is in the 1st arrondisment; you can see the Tuillerie Gardens form the hotel. You are close to all the major museums (not just The Louvre), as well as Notre Dame. It's on the right bank close to the famous shopping street, Rue St. Honore, but is a short 15 minute walk to the left bank and the famous Boulevard St. Germain.

The hotel itself is stunningly beautiful in a way that will dazzle you. It is an entirely new facility. Each room is unique in its design as well as its decor. The room we were in, the "zinc" room (14), had one wall covered in zinc. The beautiful bathroom continued the the design but was tiled in a grey and blue theme and had a huge tub.

If you're ready to book, you should know that the final secret ingredient is the manager, Marel Gremels. As others have found, this is the original "can do" woman who will see to it that your stay will be delightrful. The other emloyees, Tenzin, Flore and Dany are all outstanding in their own ways but Maren is the woman who makes it happen on a daily basis.

Room Tip: To get to the hotel from the airport and return to the airport try "Wecab". It's a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The only problem I had was the size of rooms, other than that it was a very nice stay. The area is safe and so beautiful at night. You have to walk a lil bit to reach the Champs or Eiffel. The good thing is that the hotel is surrounded by lovely restaurant where we had breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catalony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed staying at the Le Pradey - cozy little property in a great location. Close to everything one might want, i.e. cafe's, Louvre, Tuillerie Garden, short walk to St Germain, and for those of us who need our Starbucks coffee, there is one only 2 blocks from the hotel. The hotel lobby and lounge area is very pretty and clean and the amenities offered in the lounge area were appreciated. Now to the rooms.....our daughter and son in law's room (63) was adorable and spacious, our son and his fiance had the suite (21) which was too modern and sterile although they did have a stand-alone shower; our room (44) had barely any room to move around. We were very disappointed with that room as we paid the same rate as our daughter's room. Also no one really encouraged the very nice breakfast downstairs. The server was pleasant and accommodating and a nice selection of food. The room is totally underutilized - it would have been nice to have an afternoon snack available to guests as well as wine/cocktails in the early evening. We'd stay there again but I would definitely check to see what room we were getting!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is both modern, charming and very well located. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and use the space very efficiently. While we were there the elevator stopped working and we were on the sixth floor. The hotel was as helpful as it could be, especially when we were leaving and needed help getting our luggage downstairs. They even provided a room service breakfast that morning so we would not have to climb the stairs an additional time. Breakfast is not included and is reasonably expensive, as are most places in central Paris. If you are arriving by private car, not taxi, note that there is no curb space to pull into and unload.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toadhall18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#404 of 1,801 in Paris
477 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#227 of 1,801 in Paris
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#385 of 1,801 in Paris
324 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#417 of 1,801 in Paris
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Property: Le Pradey
Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#239 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#271 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#459 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of a location, the elegance of a place The Le Pradey hotel, tucked away on a tiny street near the Tuileries garden in a historical neighborhood overflowing with elegance, opens its doors to reveal a precious Paris. Between the great Louvre Museum and the glamorous rue Saint Honoré, anything you could wish for is just a few steps away. Discover the most inspired, intimate settings of a pure, serene address. A mineral-toned clarity in noble, voluptuous materials, furniture with just the right touch of modernity, charming, calm corners and muffled well-being with fragrant softness: the hotel Le Pradey's 19 rooms and 9 junior suites are devoted to perpetuating a seductive lifestyle. Pure luxury in some rooms, a Paris balcony or surprise themes in others and, of course, attention to detail in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing