We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location, fashionable rooms, small quibbles”
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #343 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Prime location, fashionable rooms, small quibbles”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at Le Pradley for six nights in late January of 2013, opting for the Hermes-themed room on the 5th floor.

ROOM: A gorgeous, king-size bed suite, with a small terrace and Hermes everything: wall-paper, cashmere blanket, leather couch, soaps, shampoos. It felt like a small apartment. The place is not cheap, but it's not exorbitant either.

STAFF: Very attentive, especially if you make use of them ahead of time. At our request, they made restaurant reservations before of our arrival, and emailed us with confirmations. When we arrived, our first room (which contained awkward stairs down to a very tight bedroom) did not meet our expectation and the hotel manager showed us different options.

LOCATION: Unbeatable. A block from the Louvre, the No. 1 train Tuileries subway station and the high-end stores of St. Honore. You are paying for location as much anything else.

QUIBBLES: For the price, there were some disappointing signs of wear and tear. The elevator (and there's just one) is scratched up, the fabric inside of it stained and a little gross. In our room, both of the metal towel hangers on the back door of the shower room were falling off the door. And our sitting room coffee table had a bunch of ring stains from previous occupants. Icky. To be clear, this is a great place, and these small issues did not detract terribly from the experience, but they are easily fixed. So the hotel should fix them.

Room Tip: Avoid the room with stairs, called CARRES. It just doesn't work. If possible, request ECUYÈRE, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 560MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
It's a great pleasure to get feedbacks from our guests specially to highlight our strong points and more importantly the drawbacks which we pay serious attention to.
well, the conspicuous stains that you observed in the elevator was quite recent and we realised ultimately that even the tissue wasn't right inside the elevator because it's too fragile for such a 24hour-frequented-zone. We decided to change it for good. But such intervention in elevator would
result in a big inconvenience for the then guests. Thereby, we decided to regulate our reservations to fix a less frequented date in the near future to fix the small quibbles including the ring stains on the hermes table. which is quite a challenge for us since those are HERMES and we can not change on a monthly basis and can't even try hard to remove the stain by using strong products.

we appreciate your acknowledgement for our personal attention for advance reservations and its follow-ups. we take this opportunity at the same time to encourage our guests to make request for advance reservations without any hesitation.
we thank you once again for personally participating to bridge the gap between HOTEL LE PRADEY and our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    104
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
194
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayeux, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Le Pradey.
3 top points of note:
- The hotel is in a fantastic location
- The rooms are tastefully decorated and clean
- The bathrooms are larger than normal (by Parisian standards)
All rooms face the rue Saint Roch - not the busiest street in Paris but definitely not the quietest. I am an extremely light sleeper but the street noise didn't really bother me - the hotel has invested money in soundproofing the windows and any noise was definitely muffled.
On the downside - our room was quite small (even by Parisian standards in this price range) - but is compensated (at least in my book) by the money they have invested in the bathrooms. Having stayed in some hideous Parisian hotels with bathrooms the size of postage stamps and bath towels to match - this was a joy. Extra big towels were a plus.
Service was efficient and professional.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MonkeyBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
an immense pleasure to go through your recent comment and quite agree with many of the points that you have pointed out. we really appreciate for the extra effort from your side for our future clients.
well, it is a great privilege to be located in the heart of the paris and concerning the exclusive and personalised decoration, we owe a big kudos to our owner for making such a big investment in terms of material as well as time that we put around a year for the complete renovation.
last but not the least, concerning your size issue in our hotel, we would like you to try our suites next time, where you will enjoy bigger bathrooms surrounded with HERMES decorations, also in two suites designed by CHANTAL THOMAS to find a scintillating bathroom in cabaret suite.
so see you next time with more adventures and comfort in store.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Located in the center of the shopping district and close to the Louvre, this nice and cozy yet modern hotel offers all you need for a perfect trip to Paris. Not cheap of course but reasonably priced, good breakfast and very kind staff. We'll come back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We been getting pretty used to a particular line in most of the comments, the line which stands out, WE WILL COME BACK FOR SURE, we are totally humbled and we thank you KNOLLO from the core of our heart. Definitely, the hub of designer boutiques and luxury stores right in your vicinity, which continues into Rue Faubourg St-Honoré and you might probably bump into Présidential Palace. Thank you Knollo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Paris is wonderful, and getting around is easy using the Metro. However, choosing your hotel location can be paramount if you want to be at the very center of everything. This was the main reason we chose Le Pradey: location, location, location. Situated near Place Concorde, in Paris' 1st Arrondissement, this is a small, very parisian and charming hotel which you can use as base for your explorations. Don't be mind-bongled by its size; almost all hotels in paris are small - and the rooms too. Le Pradey features a wonderful little mezzanine (dubbed 'Honesty Bar') where you can have Nespresso and tea for free, and anything else you consume, it's up to you to tell the reception when you check-out (hence, 'Honesty'). The rooms are very clean and the bed is amazing. Bathrooms are clean and adequately large. To be honest, you probably don't need anything bigger. In terms of price, it's rather on the steep side, considering what you get, but this is Paris. Recommended, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vageek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you Vageek for highlighting our little HONESTY BAR. Well to elaborate, the idea behind Honesty Bar is to provide full privacy and space to our guests while they enjoy their drink and browse the little library next to it. Any intervention from staff on mezzanine is least expected and it's a great feeling to see our guests finding another cozy place outside their room while remaining inside hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I checked out yesterday (11/24/12) after an 8 day stay for our honeymoon. We arrived about 8 AM on the 16th and they said our room might not be available until 1 or 2 PM. We expected that as the check-in time is 3 PM. They offered us a smaller room that was available immediately, but we said we'd wait for the room with a balcony. In less than an hour, they had it ready for us. The service was this good throughout our stay. The hotel and room were always spotless. The location is unbeatable. rue St Roch is a side street off rue De Rivoli. So you have the convenience without the noise. Since my wife and I don't eat very much for breakfast, we never ate at the hotel (19 euros each) but the breakfast area looked nice with a good selection. For an excellent, inexpensive breakfast or lunch, the Eric Kayser bakery is a 10 minute walk. The WiFi was rock solid and very fast. The Metro stop is a very short walk. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jhace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Jhace, we are very glad that your Honeymoon-stay among us was a success. We take this opportunity to give our guests a clear picture of Check-IN. The check-in time is 3pm but do not hesitate to show up earlier since we have a safe luggage room where we can immediately store your luggage, a rest room on mezzanine, a hot coffee to start your first day in paris and last but not the least, get a free wifi access and a handy map from the reception. what else do we need to get your day started !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice hotel. I stayed in the Opera suit, a suit with a very nice design, very romantic.
It simply creates a nice atmosphere for a nice and romantic weekend in Paris.
If you plan a romantic stay in Paris this Opera suit is the best to impress and to surprise your partner (the woman).
Very tasty breakfast, a nice bathroom, good service in everything.
Free internat and free Nespresso caffee.
Very friendly and professional employees, they help in finding the best restaurant or any other attraction in Paris.
I received from them a very good recommendation for the restaurant close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Opera suit - very romantic and very interesting design - perfect for a romantic stay in Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Directeur général at Le Pradey, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
the entire team of HOTEL LE PRADEY would like to thank you for resuming in such a short note our exclusive qualities that you have witnessed and experienced during your stay in our hotel.
we absolutely agree with the idea of spending a romantic weekend in paris specially to surprise your partner.
concerning concierge, all the staff at reception make a special effort to exchange new adresses whenever we come across to recommend to our clients to make your stay even more complete and extra. so we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you once again the next time with a big smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

This place is an excellent place to stay. The location is quite ideal, right next to the louvre. The rooms are all renewed with modern essential furniture, nice bathrooms, charming breakfast area. Hotel staff is nice. The rooms are very small but I don't really mind since I spend my time outside when I am in Paris. What is important for me is cleanliness and charm. Quality price ratio is truly excellent for the city so I would recommend a stop. The only "problem" is that the elevator is really slow! But this should not be an issue.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#357 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#180 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#82 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#179 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Property: Le Pradey
Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#217 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#271 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#459 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of a location, the elegance of a place The Le Pradey hotel, tucked away on a tiny street near the Tuileries garden in a historical neighborhood overflowing with elegance, opens its doors to reveal a precious Paris. Between the great Louvre Museum and the glamorous rue Saint Honoré, anything you could wish for is just a few steps away. Discover the most inspired, intimate settings of a pure, serene address. A mineral-toned clarity in noble, voluptuous materials, furniture with just the right touch of modernity, charming, calm corners and muffled well-being with fragrant softness: the hotel Le Pradey's 19 rooms and 9 junior suites are devoted to perpetuating a seductive lifestyle. Pure luxury in some rooms, a Paris balcony or surprise themes in others and, of course, attention to detail in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing