We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Paris Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #363 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Paris Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My daughter and I just spent a quick weekend in Paris and selected this hotel from the internet offerings. What a find! First, the location is perfect for sightseeing, shopping and eating.
It is located just off the Rue de Rivoli and just steps from the Louvre or the Rue St. Honore. It is a quick walk across the Seine to the D'Orsay Museum and or to the Metro. As you walk into the hotel, you see a high 2 floor ceiling leading up to a small sitting area with complimentary coffee and tea. It has an Art Deco feeling and gorgeous art books every where you look. Second, the room was fresh, modern but compact. The bathroom was small but the space was well designed. The shower/bathtub was a good size with a hand held shower as well as a shower head in the ceiling. There was a warm towel rack for your wet towels as well with nice toiletries. There was a mini bar and a small safe in the closet. Most of all, they had free WIFI for as many devices we needed and gave us complimentary bottled water.
What made it most charming? It was Igor, who is the concierge who mans the front desk. He was absolutely charming, funny as well as extremely helpful. I was in touch with him thru email as my plane was late on arriving and he quickly informed the restaurant about my delayed dinner reservation. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    91
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
160
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
197 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The best of the hotel is the location, it's half block from Rue St Honore, near the best boutiques. The breakfast was very attractive and nice. The room is comfortable. The place is so close to many of the things worth seeing in Paris, and still on a quiet street.

There is a market very close, across you have The Toulleries and St Germain.
It's an old building, many of the rooms have different themes or colors. It's not expensive, the bed is great, it's a very cool place. The elevator is super slow. Near a lot of bistros, across from the Louvre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voolksorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent here a few nights in the magic city and loved both, hotel and the city.
The place is so close to many of the things worth seeing in Paris, and still on a reasonably quiet road.
I hope we will be able to make it back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a delightful boutique hotel in a location that can't be beat. It is on a quiet street in the centre of things, across from the Louvre, two steps from the Metro and around the corner from fancy shopping and normal shopping (i.e. real life). The staff is warm, the rooms are quiet and chic. It is decent value for Paris. The only sour note was the request to pay in advance. Tip: Use Place des Pyramides (around the corner) for taxis, to and from the hotel. Taxi access to the hotel isn't great.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BARRY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Close to Louvre. Great price to quality option. Rooms are clean, facilities in good shape. Trying to think what could be say as "bad" with this one and the only advisable tip in that regard is related with the expensive cost of the breakfast (if not included in the rate).

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Quilhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 8 nights at the beginning of August 2012. The concierges were knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was very clean and the air conditioning worked well. We loved the ability to swim at the pool and sit in the steamroom at After the Rain, just around the corner. It was a great way to stretch and revitalize after a busy days of museums and shopping.

While the breakfast in the hotel was nice, we enjoyed walking to nearby cafes to watch the world go by as we dawdled over breakfast. The Pain Quotidien and La Ferme were our favorites.

I cannot stress enough how conveniently located this hotel is. We had supper at several noteworthy restaurants within easy walking distance and we felt like Les Jardins Tuilleries were our backyard. Most nights we finished the evening by standing in the middle of the gardens and admiring the views. Two Metro lines are within easy walking distance.

This isn't a "full-service" hotel, so stay here if you are more interested in being in Paris than in being in a high end luxury hotel.

If your plans are flexible, Le Pradey frequently runs last minute deals... we could have saved a bundle if I had waited a bit, but we wanted a larger suite and the Grand Parisien met our needs exactly, so I don't have any regrets. This suite had one full bathroom and another "salle de bains" with a shower/tub and a sink. This was great for two people getting ready for the day or bed at the same time. There was also plenty of closet/storage space for two of us with 8 days of clothing. Wifi was dependable and easy to use.

The elevator was large enough, but we mostly took the stairs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have slanted views to les Jardins Tuilleries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sckristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Can't beat the hotel for location. A short walk the The Louvre, a few blocks from from the Tuileries Metro stop, and right across from the Tuileries Park. It's also on a (fairly) quiet street in an otherwise busy area. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little on the small side but that is standard in this area of Paris for the price. They are all unique so go on-line to choose a specific room and email the hotel with your request. We picked a room on a top floor which gave us a nice view. Note: Since this hotel is in the fashion area of Paris, it tends to get sold out in September and October while there are fashion industry gatherings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Q62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#418 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton
Hotel Brighton
#163 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#322 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#136 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Property: Le Pradey
Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#212 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#273 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#460 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of the arts, culture and design quarter of Paris, a stone's throw from the Louvre and the Tuileries Gardens, Le Pradey welcomes you to a decor in keeping with the capital's splendour.Its refinement, elegance and discreet sophistication beckon patrons to discover the treasures of Paris, to which it opens the way. In the immediate vicinity of Le Pradey lie the extremely chic rue Saint-Honoré, the little-known Saint Roch church and the alluring Louvre, all of which have left their mark on the hotel's 28 rooms and suites in their own way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing