We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite stylish boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pradey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pradey
Ranked #248 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quite stylish boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great staff

Great location

Just a wonderful place to stay

This is now my place of choice for Paris

check it out

Room Tip: made a mistake there isn't a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWHITE1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    98
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
182
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Yes, there are marginally better locations in the area, but at a completely different price level. Nonetheless, this is not a cheap hotel. I am still getting used to the concept of less than cheap hotels that don't have a bar (there is an honesty bar and a coffee machine), don't have a restaurant (except for breakfast), don't have much in the way of a public areas and where the staff are few on the ground. It's all efficiently done: the room was quiet, everything worked, it was well enough furnished and the bathroom was modern and clean. Our bathroom did have a strange, damp smell suggestive of an earlier catastrophe. I just cannot decide - is this a hotel or an upmarket B&B? Either way, it's a good location and it all works very well. Just don't expect a convivial drink at the bar and a comfortable place to talk to your colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OVichski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the Louvre and metro. We got a suite and it was large (for Paris), clean and with a seperate rainshower and jetted tub. We would definitely stay at this hotel again as it was a good value for the area and quality of room.

Room Tip: We got the Lourve suite - it was perfect. Just large enough. The shower was wonderful and there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on business in one of the Parisian Suites, which was split level and with a balcony. For a 'suite', the room was on the small side, with the non-bedroom part more of a hallway at the upper of the two levels. Hotel is very stylish with great decor although decor in the room was minimalistly decorated with scarves hanging and may not be to everyone's tastes) & friendly and welcoming staff. Its located on a fairly quiet street, but in a great area and is very close to Place Vendome, Opera & the Louvre. Have already recommended the hotel to others.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Is located near to Tulleries Metro Station and Louvre. You can walk to Champs Elyses by Tulleries Garden, this locate half quarter from hotel. Very nice place to a quick visit or long stay. Standard rooms has good size, and the bathroom is big.

The only negative point was the smell of cigar smoke in the bathroom, maybe people use to smoke because there is not smoke detectors.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Took my wife here for her birthday and we cannot praise this beautiful little gem enough. The staff are very friendly and the room apart from being decorated amazingly, was superb and spotlessly clean.
Location was fantastic, you can walk to the louvre in minutes. Shops and Cafes are in walking distance and you get a great feel of Paris in these beautiful back streets. We will be returning to Le Pradey and cannot wait!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martininruislip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights around Easter and had a good visit. The hotel is located in the center of town, near the Tullieries metro station (and the garden) and nearby the Louvre and d'Orsay, we walked to both. The staff were always eager to help us with all of our "touristy" questions. The room was small, but average its Parisian counterparts I would say. Although it did feel new and clean, compared to other places I have stayed. I would definitely stay here again.

Only drawback is the price. Paris is expensive especially in this area (zone 1) and this place is no exception. We paid about 230 Euros on the weekdays, and closer to 300 Euros on the weekend nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEPRADEY, Team at Le Pradey, responded to this review, August 11, 2016
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again, in order to let you discover all the new things at the Hotel Le Pradey.

Do not hesitate to contact us to benefit our best prices!

See you soon !

The Pradey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#295 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#167 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#367 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#75 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pradey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pradey

Property: Le Pradey
Address: 5 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#176 Business Hotel in Paris
#272 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#460 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pradey 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spirit of a location, the elegance of a place The Le Pradey hotel, tucked away on a tiny street near the Tuileries garden in a historical neighborhood overflowing with elegance, opens its doors to reveal a precious Paris. Between the great Louvre Museum and the glamorous rue Saint Honoré, anything you could wish for is just a few steps away. Discover the most inspired, intimate settings of a pure, serene address. A mineral-toned clarity in noble, voluptuous materials, furniture with just the right touch of modernity, charming, calm corners and muffled well-being with fragrant softness: the hotel Le Pradey's 19 rooms and 9 junior suites are devoted to perpetuating a seductive lifestyle. Pure luxury in some rooms, a Paris balcony or surprise themes in others and, of course, attention to detail in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Le Pradey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pradey Hotel Paris
Louvre Saint Romain Hotel
Louvre Saint Romain Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing