We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a local area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atelier Montparnasse
Ranked #536 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a local area”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. Everything was very nice in the common area when we came in. A nice sitting area with a fireplace, magazines and self serve bar. The room was small but that was expected for Paris. The bathroom was very nice with a large shower. The room also had a small TV and mini bar. The keys were also the old fashioned lock and key, not the electronic ones that most hotels use. It is very close to a metro stop and from the hotel to the louvre or eiffel tower was probably only 15 minutes vis metro with one transfer. We didn't do breakfast there as there is a great pastry shop outside the hotel and to the left a block or two. The staff was friendly and spoke English well but not fantastically. I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at Atelier Montparnasse Paris. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your time in Paris and especially at our hotel.
It is our most important goal to make each guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere created through the breakfast and lounge areas.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    289
    57
    17
    8
See reviews for
63
350
39
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed for five nights with my boyfriend. The hotel is 2 mins away from the metro station. Normal breakfast. Clean and room is rather small. Excellent and friendly staff. From hotel to CDG by taxi around an hr with abit traffic which cost you abt €63. Food is all around you, pls use trip advisor for direction and selection.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malee2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for this feedback and the kind comments about Atelier Montparnasse.
I am glad that we replied that well to your expectations and that you were pleased with the friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the comfortable room. I will definiyely share your comment with the hotel’s team.

We all look forward to welcoming you on your return trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyut, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Renovated in a small building , very modern room / bathroom. Bed was comfortable. everything is quite small though.. We had Expedia VIP so free minibar!! ITs 10 min walk from Montparenss station. Thought it was bit expensive though... but I guess all Paris hotels are..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HatOrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for sharing your feelings about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location, design and room comfort. In addition, thank you for highlighting the bedding quality.

We were pleased to welcome you and look forward to do it again soon !

Best regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have travelled quite a bit for work and leisure, and I was in awe of this little boutique hotel on my recent stay in Paris.

The atmosphere of the hotel made me feel right at home and the people at the hotel were so nice and accommodating. The attention to details were amazing, including the brightly colored tassels at the end for your room keys. The room itself was clean, cozy and the bed was really comfortable. Not to mentioned the amazing tub in my room!! Everywhere I looked there was a piece of furniture or decor that I wanted for my own home.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Paris for work or vacation!!

This place is a 5/5 for sure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMelenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post pictures and this wonderful review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse.
We are very proud that you enjoyed so much the Cosy Junior Suite and that you noticed the attention to details.
I will definitely inform the staff about your warm compliments regarding their kindness and efficiency.

Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Thank you so much to all at Hotel Atelier Montparnasse! We went for 3 nights in April '13 and had a superb time. We went with our two young daughters, and the way the two rooms were laid out with a small entrance was perfect for us. The location was good and easy to find, and the rooms were great; bathrooms, beds, view, breakfast, thick carpets, towels, cleaning - all was even better than we had hoped for and at very good value! The staff were really friendly and very helpfull indeed even from before we arrived and all the way throughout! We will definitely recommend to anyone and we want to return ourselves, too! Thank you!!

Room Tip: We were on the street side, second floor, and were not at all bothered by traffic or other noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Lisa,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse Hotel.
We are glad that all the family enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast and the hotel location. Our staff was delighted to help during your stay in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you shortly.

Best Regards

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place was great!!! The rooms were renovated and clean. We had the Cuban room, which is larger than their standard rooms by far. The bathtub is great - especially after a long day of walking the city. The only downside to the rooms was that the toilet room was right next to the bed. A little awkward. The hotel personnel was friendly and helpful and gave good resto recommendation. I even got a rose for Valentine's day. The location is excellent - right near the metro line. Breakfast at the hotel is pretty expensive - you can get the same food by just walking out the door for a quarter of the price. They definately punch above their weight - we felt like we were at a more expensive, boutique hotel. This was a great Parisian experience.

Room Tip: Chose the larger suites with bathtubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chacho_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for the delightful review you wrote about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse. We are glad to read that you enjoy the junior suite, and the hotel's location.
We were pleased to welcome you for Valentine's day and look forward to do it again soon !

Best regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

we stayed 4 nights, breakfast was included in our rate which meant that this was exceptionally good value for money for money hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, well equipped and well decorated, although a little small, but that is normal for Paris. The overall feel of the hotel is of a boutique style hotel, there are lot of example of tasteful style spread throughout the hotel from the lovely fire in reception to the lovely tiles in the shower. overall our experience could have been improved by adding the following; a kettle in the room, it was very annoying having to go down to reception for hot water. The walls are rather thin, but once again we are told this is normal for Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guests,

We are thrilled you liked Atelier Montparnasse so much! Thank you for having shared your positive review with the other Tripadvisor users, to whom we would like to remind they have a special discount - Free breakfast when booking with the special offer link -
It would have been a pleasure to set up a kettle in your room, which is on request.
We have been continuously trying to improve our services, and reviews like yours prove we are on the good path.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Ivan Janes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#310 of 1,800 in Paris
439 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#385 of 1,800 in Paris
557 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#100 of 1,800 in Paris
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#173 of 1,800 in Paris
1,038 reviews
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#778 of 1,800 in Paris
529 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#249 of 1,800 in Paris
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelier Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier Montparnasse

Property: Atelier Montparnasse
Address: 84 rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#234 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#245 Family Hotel in Paris
#315 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes walk from Montparnasse, hotel ATELIER Montparnasse is a design hotel of 40 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access. This 3* hotel is an ideal base for the discerning business person, for Champs-Elysées and Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre (a 15-minutes metro ride), or for exploring Paris's many tourist or pleasure attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Atelier Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing