We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atelier Montparnasse
Ranked #551 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is a real gem! It's modern, exceptionally clean and decorated to a beautiful standard and has a quirkiness and chicness about it! The staff were so polite, friendly and helpful and we couldn't fault them. We booked a junior suite at a very reasonable price- around £120 p/n. The best thing about it was the giant illuminated bath (big enough for 2). There was tonnes of storage space for hanging clothes and it's well lit with 2 large windows with views of the typical Parisian streets below and we had lots of room to maneuver in. The free WiFi is a good bonus and the bed was so comfortable and bigger than you average double too. We wish we could've taken it home with us. The breakfast is 12 euros each, which I guess could be considered a lot but it's a buffet so you can fill your boots if you wish to! So if you're only planning on eating a croissant and drinking a coffee then a Petit Dejeuner in one of the café's a stones throw away would probably suit you more otherwise it's a good deal! The road where the hotel is situated is pretty quiet and there is a selection of café's, boulangeries, patisseries, fromageries and chocolateries etc and a 5 minutes walk up the road is where there there is more hustle and bustle with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. Penerty metro is just a minute or 2's walk from the hotel and then you can jump on the train and be pretty much anywhere in Paris in about 30-40 minutes maximum. The chambermaid came and delivered fresh towels and made our bed (properly) everyday- she even folded my clothes for me! The only thing that I would like to have seen (and this is really only little) is maybe some modern art prints on the wall to add a splash of colour to the monochrome look but that really is the only thing I would change.

Room Tip: Look for deals on their website! A junior suite is excellent value!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemKat3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your glowing review.

We are delighted you had such a good time with us and that our location, service and efficiency met your expectations. We are also glad that you enjoyed our fantastic Cosy Junior Suite, with a special deal on our website. I will share your comments with entire team so they can further be rewarded for their dedicated work and remain motivated to always deliver better experiences to our valued guest.
Many thanks for your loyalty and see you again soon at Atelier Montparnasse in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ivan Janes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 636 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in a cosy junior suite to celebrate her birthday. We arrived early and were served complimentary coffee as we waited no more than 10 minutes for our room.
The hotel public areas and rooms are contemporary, chic and spotlessly clean. We decided to opt for breakfast though previous reviews had stated breakfast was small. This is not the case, breakfast comprises a choice of fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, cooked meats, cheeses, bread, croissants and pastries with coffee, tea and fruit juices. The breakfast area is very well maintained, the atmosphere relaxing, a great start to a day's sightseeing in Paris.
Overall this hotel is an excellent find, thank you to all the staff for their kindness and courtesy. This is the first review we have written for tripadvisor, we simply wish to pass on our thanks and acknowledge great service, in order others may also enjoy Hotel Atelier Montparnasse.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite if you can and enjoy the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaDeMull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post this nice review about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse.

We are very proud that you enjoyed so much the Cosy Junior Suite, for this special event. As weel, the quality and variety of the breakfast are very much appreciated by our guests.
I will definitely inform the staff about your warm compliments regarding their kindness and efficiency.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards

Ivan Janes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great hotel in a good location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Underground station two minutes walk away making the rest of the city easy to access. Got a taxi here but cost 60 euros buy we arrived late so best option, but probably would get train next time. We were here for a 50th birthday and the management left us a half bottle of champagne which was very kind and much appreciated. Room really nice and quite spacious (jnr suite). Bar metro good with nice beer - try the chouffe!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for the delightful review you wrote about your recent stay at Atelier Montparnasse. We are glad to read that you enjoy your junior suite, and the hotel's district.
We were pleased to welcome you for this special event and look forward to do it again soon !

Best regards,

Ivan JANES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed here 5 nights and in fact I am typing this review on the bed on my last evening as I leave France for NZ tomorrow.

Really an excellent hotel at the price point. Yes, you could stay in the Crillion and pay per night what you would pay for a week here (or longer!) but why would you? Comfy bed, happy staff, great breakfast and real Paris right outside the door.

Pernety metro station is 1 minute away too, making life easy to get about town.

Next time I am in Paris I will be staying here. I will have a larger room next time - no complaints at all for what I paid, but some more space would be nice. Also, kettles in the rooms would be nice as would a compendium showing useful information, check out times, phone numbers, doctor's numbers and so on just in case.

Room Tip: Get the largest you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA_Gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post this warm review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed so much your stay. Indeed, the staff, the rooms and the breakfast are very much appreciated by our guests.

Our location allows to enjoy and discover this beautiful city in the best way. You are right, outside the door is real Paris : shops, “cafés” and restaurants. Our district is part of city’s vibrant life.

We have well noted your comment about room amenities and useful information and we are working on it.

Looking forward to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Ivan Janes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed there with my gf 3 nights. We even got upgraded to Junior Suite for 2nd and 3rd night, which we really enjoyed as the average room is a bit small yet very cosy.
Friendly and professional staff. The breakfast was actually excellent (I read review on TA stating that the breakfast was somewhat small, so I guess they improved on that)! The decoration is nice and tastefull, and the atmosphere is really cosy. The location is not that ideal (south 14th) but is really near the metro (2 mins walk max). Given all the crap you can find in Paris and the attitude you can get from staff, this really is a good deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johansebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Atelier Montparnasse for your stay in Paris, and taking time to leave a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed the junior suite, hotel amenities and services.
Concerning the breakfast, it is true that we improved the offer and it is a pleasure to hear "excellent" !

In addition, the staff will definitely appreciate your kind compliments.
We hope to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Ivan Janes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is the first time i've stayed overnight in Paris and this hotel was perfect. We were able to splash out a little and get a suite and I thoroughly recommend it. £110 a night, and you get a room that is twice the size of the double rooms.

Our room 208 was a corner room with double french doors overlooking two seperate streets. Being a massive art fan, I finally felt like I had my Paris attic room for painting in! The standard of cleanliness of the hotel was excellent, with room service daily.

Our room had a bath that lit up (check out the website) this was suprising good fun rather than tasteless!! TV/ fridge etc.

The service on reception was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Downstairs there is a lounge area plus a court yard garden that you can use. The hotel in total has about 40 rooms, so big enough that you can be anonymous and small enough that it feels personal.

The hotel seems to have been recently decorated to a very high standard, and very modern, so much more interesting that huge, boorish faceless hotels. Very chic and cool.

Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Splash out £30 extra and get a suite you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonAlexandra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback and the kind comments about Atelier Montparnasse.
I am glad that we replied that well to your expectations and that you were pleased with the friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the comfortable junior suite.

We all look forward to welcoming you on your return trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Ivan Janes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a small, friendly hotel. It has a quirky atmospheric feel, and it is in a superb part of Paris, with many restaurants and bars on the doorstep. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are suprisingly good and comfortable and are beautifully decorated. I would much rather stay in this authentic Parisian hotel than one of those large, featureless chains.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan J, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the delightful review you wrote about your stay at Atelier Montparnasse. We are glad to read that you enjoy our district's vibrant life, the hotel's atmosphere, room design and staff.

On behalf of all the team, thank you.

Best regards,

Ivan Janes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#317 of 1,803 in Paris
490 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#205 of 1,803 in Paris
1,049 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#518 of 1,803 in Paris
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
#782 of 1,803 in Paris
538 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#145 of 1,803 in Paris
1,167 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#227 of 1,803 in Paris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelier Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier Montparnasse

Address: 84 rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#234 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#245 Family Hotel in Paris
#315 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $97 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes walk from Montparnasse, hotel ATELIER Montparnasse is a design hotel of 40 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access. This 3* hotel is an ideal base for the discerning business person, for Champs-Elysées and Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre (a 15-minutes metro ride), or for exploring Paris's many tourist or pleasure attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Atelier Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing