We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in lovely hotel”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #28 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in lovely hotel”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff at La Maison Favart are excellent - very friendly, helpful and courteous. Our concierge Hakim was a delight, with an excellent sense of humour and couldn't do enough for us. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel - it was quiet, cute and peaceful. Our bed was comfortable and to be able to open the French doors to let fresh air in from the little courtyard was a bonus. Breakfast was fabulous and the home made granola was too good! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room, room 15, was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the words concerning our level of service, the hotel staff and especially Hakim will be very happy to read them.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    237
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
219
850
55
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Small hotel, but very cute. We stayed in a suite, which was actually pretty large for Paris. We could have taken very happily the standard room, enough for 2 people.
Location was really great! Staff unbelievable nice and helpful at all times! Beds a bit hard but comfortable nonetheless (i actually prefer softer mattresses and I slept fine on this).
The bathroom is very small - I prefer a much larger type concept. I don't mind the separate toilet area, but the sink area was just tiny!
Pretty quiet area, never really had a problem with noise except for one night due to a delivery truck.
I would stay again, but I also am curious to see what other hotels are around this area. I would recommend this hotel for those that don't mind it being a bit small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that we succeeded in providing a great stay .
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon,
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, united kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Maison Favart for 2 nights in Oct, the hotel is very well presented - beautiful entrance and reception with very friendly staff waiting to help.

We arrived early so luggage was stored and we went for a walk - directly opposite is the Opera Comique, turn left out of the hotel and you are on a main road - bd des italiens and there is a metro stop right there (Richlieu/Drouot) which makes wider Paris easy to explore if you don't want to walk. The metro is very easy to use, I would recommend the Paris pass, we got a 2 day one and it was worth it.

We turned left onto bd des italiens and walked, there are plenty of chain eateries and cafés and there is a monoprix supermarket close by. This road takes you to Place de L'Opera -and Palais Garnier - beautiful opera house, inside and out (worth visiting but make sure you get on a tour instead of general admission). We walked in a straight line for quite a while and reached Maideleine (stunning inside) - Paris is just full of amazing buildings to admire at every turn!

upon checking in later we were shown to our room on the 5th floor, we had a deluxe room which was of good size (small but not cramped) - the decor was purple and grey, lovely huge bed, beautiful furniture and huge windows that opened right out onto the view of Opera Comique - we had a heating issue that meant the room was sweltering, air con had been turned off centrally due to time of year, however when we said we were struggling they sorted it out very quickly and we were able to turn on )the air con. Bathroom was great, good size, immaculate and great shower. Lovely packaged toiletries (though a couple of ours were pre-used).

The hotel offers a cine-club which means in room movies are free, this was a nice touch and we had them on in the background as TV limited. Nespresso machine great, all very smart. We didn't partake breakfast, however the honesty bar and free cakes were great. All the staff we encountered were great, nothing was too much trouble.

I would definitely stay here again.

General Paris tips - amazing restaurant not far from hotel - Cafe de la Paix - v v expensive but it's worth it for the atmosphere, food and the decor, very special.

Galleries Lafayette (huge high end dept store) lots of shopping opportunities around behind Palais Garnier.

Metro best way to get about. Go to Trocadero stop by night and it takes you to Trocadero Concourse - stunning view of Eiffel Tower, try and get there on the hour as the Tower sparkles for 5 mins.

Can't wait to return to Paris.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with Opera Comique view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMhowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Tank you very much for the time you took to write this nice review.
We are touched that you enjoyed the service, the wamess of the staff , the location and the decoration.
We will be glad to welcome you again soon at La Maison Favart.
Kind regards,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was the second hotel we stayed in in Paris, the first being in the Latin Quarter, and I much preferred the location of this hotel. It is a bit tucked away though, so taxi drivers might have trouble finding it! The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was very small, but beautiful and super comfortable and even had a little sitting area outdoors. There are complimentary drinks and snacks in the lobby, as well as an honor bar. My only complaint was that there was some hideous construction going on nearby that woke everyone up at 8 am with earth shattering crashing, but that really wasn't the hotel's fault. The woman at reception was very patient and polite while I complained about it. They gave us a lovely notebook as a souvenir when we left. It is a little pricey, but that's Paris. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments on La Maison Favart..
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. Our team does strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.
Concerning the renovations at the end of our street, we are very sorry to read that it woke you up in the morning.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A lovely hotel, with impeccable service and exceptionally high standards of comfort and cleanliness, in a very convenient location -- a 5-minute walk to the Palais Garnier and the 'grands magasins' of the Boulevard Haussmann and an easy 15-minute stroll to the Louvre. Staff are helpful, good humored, and friendly, but never intrusive. The buffet breakfast is expensive but worth it, and the all-day availability, without additional charge, of tea, coffee, and cakes in the quiet elegance of the breakfast room is a winning touch. It's a less than a minute walk to the closest metro stop (Drouot-Richelieu). Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We cannot express to which extent we are grateful for your kind review concerning your recent stay at the La Maison Favart..
Indeed, the best compliment any guest can extend to us, it to relate the longing to return. We shall do all we can to live up to the set standards upon your next visit, for which we thank you in advance.
Sincerely yours,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe double room. The room was a little bit small but it is a boutique hotel. The furniture and decor were beautiful and every room is differently decorated. All the staff were fantastic in everything I could possible ask for. The free internet, free movies, and the nespresso coffee machine were an added plus to staying here. They made my stay in Paris very enjoyable.
A fantastic location-close to metro and shopping, grocery, restaurants, etc. The only thing is most people do not know where the street the hotel is located on so make sure you know the main cross street. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you on behalf of all of us here at La Maison Favart.
We are delighted that you have retained such a positive experience from your stay with us and that you have decided to communicated your satisfaction with fellow travelers.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in the center of core Paris resulting in having all top spots (sightsing, restaurants and shopping) within walking distance. The hotel consists of 6 floors and we enjoyed a standard room (nr. 66 – Justine & Charles) on the 6th floor.

The room was of good standard (great standard by Paris measurements from what I’ve been learned) consisting of a twin bed (140 cm), an armchair and a smaller secretary. Our window faced the back yard and was really nothing to special (neither added or subtracted from out experience). The room was also equipped with a Nespresso-machine and multimedia TV, displaying useful information about Paris (i.e. weather). The bathroom was of really good standard with a double washbasin.

The staff was not only professional but also extremely polite without it feeling fake or forced. When asked for recommendations or tips their concengiere were always happy to help.

My only critique of the hotel is the breakfast, which we didn’t consider to be good value for money (24 € / person and day). The choices on the buffet are quite limited compared to other hotels and the breakfast room is really small only seating 12-16 people. The tables are small and the service not fast enough resulting in us placing plates and bowls on the neighboring tables in order to fit just the basics.

All in all, a great hotel which both my wife and I give our warmest recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at La Maison Favart.
We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our location, the service and the staff attention.
Concerning your comment about the size of the tables in the breakfast rom, we will change them soon for bigger tables!
We look forward to your return visit
Sincerely yours
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#15 of 1,802 in Paris
288 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
218 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,802 in Paris
1,803 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#26 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookAssist, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing