We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully done, great rooms and worth every penny”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #25 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for two days and everything was perfect, had a lovely time and will definitely be staying here again. The hotel is located on a very quiet street so you get your rest. The rooms are beautifully decorated, beds are comfortable. I stayed in the carmen room which is a loft with a sitting area downstairs which was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitty1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely comment on La Maison Favart.. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. Our team does strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Stéphanie Richez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
There are newer reviews for La Maison Favart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Based my opinion on selecting a hotel in Paris on Tripadvisor. Ratings for this small hotel were very high. I was there for only one night so admittedly I booked a bit late, getting what perhaps may be considered as a pricey rate. Nonetheless, we were glad to have visited this beautiful hotel with equally nice rooms, and personnel to fit the bill. Location was also impeccable, as was cleanliness of all public and private areas. Decoration plays a big role here and they have done a good job at it. We are very much looking forward to staying at MF again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing La Maison Favart and for taking the time to post this raving review. We are all very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcome you again very soon,
Yours sincerely
S. Richez
Directrice d'exploitation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've just returned from a week in Paris at La Maison Favart, on a romantic second honeymoon. We chose to stay at La Maison Favart, in part, because of Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed! The hotel is located behind L'Opera Comique, off Rue des Italiennes, beautifully located within walking distance of the Louvre, the opera, and several convenient metro stops. The room we had was a small suite, wonderfully comfortable and well appointed, with comfortable beds and work spaces. The real highlight of La Maison Favart? The staff! Concierge service was friendly and effective, arranging cars and restaurant reservations. Giles and Hakim, in particular, made our stay very special. We highly recommend visiting this wonderful spot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilycobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was our first stop in France, and it was so lovely in terms of how welcome we felt, after a very long flight to Paris. We stayed for 4 nights, and got help and advice from their wonderful concierge, Hakim. He is their treasure. As we didn't want to spring for the breakfast there each morning, he was able to advise us on everything, from where to get a reasonably priced breakfast, to how to navigate the metros, and which restaurants we should try for dinner.
The hotel rooms were small, but comfortable, and the hotel is located in a neighborhood that is convenient to the metro, and shopping.
We definitely would look forward to staying there the next time we're in Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a beautiful boutique hotel, situated on a quiet street just minutes from great shopping and restaurants. The staff was incredible - polite, courteous, accommodating. Rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjkraimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel, quiet neighborhood, excellent service. The price was a bit steep though, booked through www.hotels.com. Close to all sightseeing events and with the new bicycle concept everything is even closer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel, quiet neighbourhood. The room, though smaller than a NA version, are comfy and tidy. The bathroom was a nice surprise, the shower was quite large, and everything was clean and comfy.

Gilles was most helpful, all the staff were, and we enjoyed every moment of our stay with La Maison Favart. Would definitely visit them again.

Location was good, though the actual avenue is a bit difficult to find the first time around, we soon grew to know the neighbourhood, and truly appreciate how quiet this street is when Paris is alive at night

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BmacT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
367 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,804 in Paris
343 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#31 of 1,804 in Paris
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $260 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing