We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel-Even for families”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #26 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel-Even for families”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Although many of the rave reviews are from couples, this hotel suited our 3 person family perfectly. Even in our small second floor suite, there was a pull out couch that, because the rooms were so thoughtfully designed, hardly got in the way. The location is fantastic with Boulevard Haussmann and Rue Madeline on your doorstep, not to mention the two metro stations and of course, the service is wonderful. Our concierge, Hakim, was able to recommend great restaurants all within walking distance and a talking guide book on Paris in general. Absolutely looking forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: To my knowledge, all rooms face the "Opera Comique", so the view is about the same. Defini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    239
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
225
856
55
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is perfect for couples. I took my girl friend there for a suprise birthday. The location is excellent, with 2 metro stations extremely close. The rooms are finished to a very high standard and there is a nice spa to rest up after a days sightseeing in Paris. It was the perfect weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dds1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Its true, the hotel rooms aren't that big - but given that most people just want to rest their weary heads at night - they are well thought out and finished to an extremely high standard.

We had a lovely room on the third floor that looked out across the square at the Opéra Comique. A lovely double bed and a great walk-in shower. It was 34c when we were there and the fact that the air-con can be left on through the day so the room is lovely and chilled when you get back, was a welcome relief.

The breakfast came as part of our room deal. As an inclusive price, it was great and we really enjoyed the food (scrambled egg, bacon, toast, fresh fruit salad, cereals, salmon, cheese, croissant etc). Plenty to fill you up until a late lunch. I definitely would not pay for it as an extra though. There are literally hundreds of other café options within a 5 minute walk and the price to buy it in the hotel was quite expensive.

We had very little to so with the staff, but those we did encounter were polite and helpful. The wellness centre in the basement was a lovely surprise. Definitely take your swimsuits!

All-in-all, a great base to get out and explore the city. The location is central and there are two Metro stations within a few minutes walk.

There are so many hotels to chose from. At the end of the day, you need to decide what you want out of Paris. If you want to spend a lot of time in a hotel room – definitely try and find a hotel with bigger rooms. If you want to spend the time in the City – definitely stay here and make the most of the quality and location.

Room Tip: Third floor at the front was perfect. Lovely view and no noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family of four stayed in two rooms at the hotel from 5 to 8 July 2013.It was not an enjoyable stay. The staff that we came into contact with, with the exception of Boris, were not particularly friendly or helpful. Breakfasts are rather limited, both in size and variety. Our rooms were pretty, although the smelly corridor detracted from this. I would have gladly exchanged the prettiness of the rooms for a little more warmth and friendliness. This is a hotel that I will certainly avoid in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We viewed your comment on trip advisor with such a disappointment that we consider the efforts made to satisfy our customers done in vain. Over 400 guests have written reviews of La Maison Favart appraising the quality of the service, the warmth and the friendliness of our team.

We would appreciate if you could contact us directly, so as to investigate properly on your recent visit to know how we failed, and to have the chance to organize your next visit with us.

Staying at your entire disposal, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Anyone reading this with small children knows that one of the great joys of traveling without those children is sleeping in. It's a rare thing, so imagine how disappointing it was on our 2 night stay in Paris, one of the few times we might have actually been able to sleep past 6:30am, to be woken up at 8am sharp by loud construction. Literally coming from the flat sharing the wall with our bed and across the courtyard.

These things do happen, as disappointing as they might be, but the way the desk clear handled it was what was really unfortunate - she said "well, we can't do anything about this because it's the other building and they have a right to do construction when they want." Yes, I responded, but you could have informed us that there would be construction starting early Monday morning, or ask if we wanted to move rooms.

It's a shame that this really coloured our experience, because we've been looking for a go-to hotel in Paris, and La Maison Favart has a lot going for it - really beautiful place in a fantastic location, with lovely touches everywhere (nespresso machine and the awesome wellness area). And many of the other members of staff were very kind helpful.

Downsides (besides the service we received mentioned above) are the teeny tiny rooms (I know everyone says this is everyone in Paris but dammit, I am going to find something bigger someday), the price (For what it was, I thought it was expensive), and the complete lack of soundproofing (you can hear everything in the hallway, and even in other rooms - we had a recklessly set alarm clock two rooms down going off every evening that we could hear perfectly).

I know this provides a different opinion from much of what you'll read here - but that's the beauty of TripAdvisor isn't it?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alimarie1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieRichez, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment concerning your recent experience at La Maison Favart.
First I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short of our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while the building next door started to make renovations at 8.00 am. I really can understand your frustration and disappointment.
We really value your patronage and I would like to get in touch with you at your convenience to further discuss about your experience.
Warm regards,
Stéphanie Richez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the la maison favart for our first anniversary , the hotel is so cozy , very nice rooms , not the kind of rooms you are used to, service is amazing the would do anything for you
Location is great close to everything and what I loved the most the special fragrance they use!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kosherfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed in La Maison Favart in February 2013. It was a wonderful stay. The location was ideal and close to a metro station. The room was very clean and well equipped and the staff were extremely helpful. The choice at breakfast was more for business travellers than holiday makers but there are many restaurants close by. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#16 of 1,801 in Paris
301 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,801 in Paris
176 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,801 in Paris
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,821 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, BookAssist, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing