We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly as advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #30 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We made reservations here because of their Tripadvisor ranking, quiet location, and reasonable rates. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel staff (especially Hakim, Boris, and Gilles) was incredible. I peppered them with countless emails and requests before we even arrived, and they came through with even the most ridiculous request of all...tickets to the Men's French Open Final. You read that correctly. We paid way too much for the tickets, but it was only days before the event...so it was to be expected. The point is...they got us in and made a great memory for us. Every suggestion they made for meals was right on as well. The rooms were simple and comfortable...shower was ridiculous. After touring the busy city daily, it was an oasis of quiet and relaxation. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBrisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    234
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
213
826
48
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I spent 2 nights at La Maison Favart at the end of April and I loved it! The actual hotel is not very large, but it is VERY nice. I fell in love with how the lobby, restaurant, and our hotel room were decorated. It felt very homey :) The hotel staff were SO helpful, knowledgeable, and attentive.

The hotel location is pretty convenient... only about a 5 minute walk to the Opera Metro, which can pretty much take you to any of the major sights. The hotel is also very quiet since it is not off of a main street (which was nice at night).

Overall, I had a great experience at La Maison Favart! I only wish it had been a little bit closer to all of the action.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I recently spent four nights in this wonderful boutique hotel which is ideally situated for exploring the city. All the sights you would want to see and visit are in reasonable walking distance or, if you prefer the Metro there is a station at the top of the street. The staff are excellent. Very inviting, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in every way. The hotel is immaculate, comfortable and beautifully designed. Breakfasts were great and we liked the honesty bar that was available day and night. It will certainly be out base for future visits to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeaEagle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

If your looking for a quiet boutique with a wonderful French flare, this is it. My family & I had just spent 9 days in Paris & this boutique is a breath of fresh air from using any larger hotels. Just renovated quite tastefully with an "Opera House" theme throughout. It is, I feel, centrally located across from the Opera House within a block or two of the metro stations, which can get you to any tourist destination you would like ie. Louvre, Orsay Museums, Arc de Triumph, Notre Dame or any of the many neighborhoods, such as, St. Germain. The La Maison Favart is quiet & away from the busy streets of Paris. Many restaurants are in walking distance or use the metro to visit the other neighboring restaurants. Walk a block or 2 to hail a taxi- do not call a taxi in advance b/c they start the meter as soon as they are called & not at the hotel when they pick you up. As soon as we arrived the staff, Management, concierge were so welcoming & even offered us something to drink. The concierge is VERY knowledgable & accommodating. They helped us with finding restaurants, making reservations & if we wanted they would set up tours. The rooms are small, yet just the right size - modern, tasteful & the beds are comfortable. There is an attractive dining area to eat breakfast & it offers patisserie, cereals, eggs, bacon, ham & fresh fruit. Espresso is offered in the dining area & your room. This is perfect & convenient to get you started & out the door to tour. Downstairs you will find an exercise room & spa - Lovely! Merci beaucoup La Maison Favart! Jusqu'a ce que la prochaine fois "Until we meet again". Merci, Hakim & Gilles & all the staff

Room Tip: We were in the Penthouse, which on the first floor There is a living room with a pull-out sofa (comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenK366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

In Paris for our honeymoon. Truly beautiful hotel. Extremely close to the metro station and in a great neighborhood. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The concierge Hakim was very knowledgeable and a true asset to the hotel. The rooms were compact but efficient and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We only ate breakfast at the hotel on our last day of 5 nights and regretted not trying it sooner. We could certainly see why this hotel receives the ratings it gets. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel with my husband. We normally stay on the Left Bank at the Montalembert but the last couple of times there we were sorely disappointed by the poor service (wait forever for breakfast, unsmiling staff, etc).

However, we only started looking for somewhere to stay a couple of days before we were travelling so some of the choices on the Left Bank were full. It was with a little trepidation that we booked the Favart (it is not in a favourite district for me), though the other reviews were accurate so helped our choice. We liked the look of it and I'm so pleased we took the plunge and booked it as it was great.

It's small. There are only around 10 or 15 rooms. For us this added to the charm. Although the hotel itself is small the rooms are really quite large for central Paris and well appointed. We stayed in a suite at the front of the hotel and thought it might be a little noisy but it was really quiet even during weekday mornings.

The furnishings were of excellent quality and everything worked as it should; Nespresso coffee machine in the room, great iPod dock, TV, wifi etc - all worked really well. The bathroom was excellent too, spacious and with a modern waterfall hammam-style shower and plenty of places to put your toiletries; very comfortable beds.

The staff are charming, professional, knowledgeable and willing to help. However, if you just like to be left in peace they're quick to pick-up on it.

We were given a very pleasant surprise when, just after check-in we were brought a half bottle of chilled champagne; a great touch and in keeping with the general geniality and generous-spiritedness of the place.

Breakfast was a buffet or you could ask for a variety of cooked foods. It was simple but good and personally we liked the no-fuss nature of it.

The hotel is well placed to walk up to Montmartre (about a 15 or 20 minute walk to Sacre Coeur) and a similar walk to the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, etc. It was really well-connected for the Metro system with a stop within 25m of the hotel.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalleryGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent two lovely nights at La Maison Favart. Centrally positioned this lovely small private hotel offered style, comfort and excellent service. The staff could not do enough to help with suggestions of things to do, restaurants and also making reservations and finding out details of exhibitions. The breakfasts were perfect and their honesty bar a good addition. The pool and spa is also a good addition for relaxation. We will look no further when we want to stay in Paris again

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a deluxe - great bed, lovely bathroom and it felt spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Everest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#12 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookAssist, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing