We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming little boutique hotel”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #31 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming little boutique hotel”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Small cozy hotel in Opera district - was a real pleasure to stay here during Maison de Object 2013 in January 2013! Defenitely the hotel is worth to stay in Paris! Interior design gave us even insentive to put more attention on the furniture producer who supplied all sofas & armchairs for thier impressive lobby!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    236
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
217
839
51
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Extremely stylish hotel, with caring attentive staff, we had a great couple of days. We were in a room on the first floor over-looking the small square in front of the opera comique. I was worried about noise but it was so peaceful - and quiet there was no need. Its about 50m from the nearest tube Richeliue-drouet, and 10-15 mins walk from the Louvre. It was an ideal base for sightseeing. I was impressed by the honesty bar in the guest lounge, which made a perfect start for an evening dinner expedition.

Room Tip: We had a room above the guest lounge and looking out over the square on the first floor and we didnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Boutique hotels with a pool/spa in central Paris are thin on the ground. Whilst small, the Maison Favart is perfectly formed. Staff are the making of it, especially the well-informed concierge. After a quick coffee from the in-room Nespresso, the monsoon shower is the perfect start to a day's exploring. If I were being picky, the spa pool needs to be hotter (take a sauna before at your peril!), the rooms need black-out blinds (esp Room 11 with the street light right outside), and the breakfast is good, but the continental offering is ample; ditch the cooked stuff. But these are small criticisms. When in Paris one should relax, indulge, enjoy - Maison Favart is the perfect tonic.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It may have been quite a challenge to meet expectatipns because La Maison Favart is ranking #1 hotels in Paris according to Tripadvisor. But the hotel was very very good.
I is located a short walk to the Louvre and to the Opera; decorations all over the common areas, breakfast room and rooms are full of charme.
A special thanks the the whole staff is always very friendly and helpful whenever you need.
All in all this is a pearl in the centre of Paris considering that most of hotels in town are for an equivalent amount of money lack charme and very often staff is rude.
Congratulations to the staff and management!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucaVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place. The staff couldn't work any harder to help make this place the calm, tranquil little corner of Paris that we experienced. Loved the honesty bar - regularly replenished day and night. Wonderful slices of cake there and free tea/coffee. Also loved the tiny spa - a cure for tired museum worn feet. Worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel ! Extremely charming decor ,stunning entrance ! Different to the usual large hotels we stay in. Staff couldn't of been better , helpful , polite could not do enough for you. The hotel room although small was beautifully decorated lovely Parisian chic. Decent size bathroom. Again the spa area was small but stunning. Breakfast was amazing croissant , toast , egg , sausage , juices , fruit , cakes the list goes on. It was expensive but a nice exp. 10 min taxi to the train station. 5 min walk to the shopping mall. Definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayfairlady1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My grandmother and I stayed in April. The staff were all exceptional except for the manager. The heated towel rack in the bathroom was so hot in our room that we both burned ourselves from touching it, which was almost impossible not to do because the bathroom was one of the smaller ones I understand. I informed the manager who was very apologetic but when we returned at the end of the day it was still blazing. Another staff member I informed came up and turned it off. We paid around $500/night, which we thought was high for the small room we had - there are many similarly charming spots to stay in Paris. This is a great location if you are interested in shopping though as it is right next to Galleries Lafayette and Vendome areas. That said though the concierge were wonderful and provided us several nice recommendations for dinner. The lobby was a great place to rest and enjoy a cup of tea. And the location was located close to the Quatre-Septembre (Paris Métro) station which is a couple stations away from almost every major line connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#12 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#15 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing