We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An excellent 2 nights.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #24 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorks. England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent 2 nights.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here last week for 2 nights as a family with our 2 daughters , 7 and 12.
As there were 4 of us we decided to book one of the suites. This was ideal for us and gave us the space we needed.
We overlooked a quiet street at the front and the lovely building which is the comedy opera house.
One of the main reasons I booked this Hotel was because it was quite small but also seemed to be so French in the decor.
I used the pool on the groundfloor twice with my youngest daughter, and even though it was quite small, she loved it.
Lastly, but in my opinion the most important aspect of the Hotel are the staff, especially the concierge.
They couldn't do enough for us . First Class.

Room Tip: We had room 54 on the 5th Floor. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    222
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
182
773
45
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay and cannot recommend La Maison Favart highly enough. The staff are wonderful and exceptionally helpful. Our room was wonderful and the power shower was exceptional. Great gym, pool and sauna area.

The location is also great and within walking distance to a lot of the main tourist attractions. There is a Metro station close by but we never used it as we walked due to the close proximity of everything.

We did have a problem with hot water on the first morning due to a problem in the hotel. However I will not mark them down on that because these things happen and it did not affect our stay there.

If there is a better hotel in Paris we will never find it because we will always stay here when visiting the city. Thank you to all the staff for a truly memorable stay and we will be back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location with helpful concierge to book restaurants etc. Really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it. Breakfast a bit pricy at Euro 24 each so we ate outside.

The concierge likes to recommend the Vaudeville restaurant which we enjoyed. Just be careful if you are on a budget as it's not the cheapest.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_LSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Maixent-l'Ecole, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at Maison Favart and just wanted to say what a lovely time we had! The staff were lovely, the room was clean, comfortable and had a lovely bathroom. The hotel is down a quiet street so there is no traffic noise but is handily placed for various metros or if you want to walk, approx 20 mins from most attractions. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We were in Quatre pieces du Monde.......no view but lovely and quiet (44)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herbiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is situated 2 min walk from Metro Station Richelieu-Drouot (If you don´t have a metro card/Carnet - remember to cross the street, because the closest is just for people with tickets) Gallerie Lafayette/Le Printemps, Louvre etc is within walking distance.
The service is unique; They are so professional, friendly and they all speak english. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the breakfast room is typical french. I would recommend you to include breakfast - including fresh fruit, croissant, müsli, etc - all you need for a perfect start.
Different sights in any direction are easily reached by foot - it looks longer on map than it actually is. The Concierge will book tables, order transport and whatever you need - swift and with elegance.This is the hotel to book when staying in Paris on the right side of the river Seine.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chinese room facing the backyard - no view, but soo quiet during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed at La Maison Favart for one night back in September 2012 (apologies for only now remembering to leave a review!) and it was an absolute pleasure. Upon arrival the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel at home straight away. They were also very quick in delivering a lovely bottle of champagne that I had asked for weeks before my visit.

In addition to the decor of the entrance and the halls being superb, the room we had was beautiful and comfortable, so much so that we overslept! I wish I could write a more detailed review but as I only stayed one night I couldn't fully appreciate all the hotel had to offer. I did briefly try the gym, sauna and the pool, all of which were empty so it was probably the most relaxed environment I have ever been in.

All I can say is that if I am ever in Paris again, I fully intend to spend more than just a night here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamS316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here in feb 2013 for 2 nights and we loved it. The staff were lovely so was the room and the decor was beautiful. It would be an idea to have more bottles of water available in the room that are free of charge rather then having to take water from the mini bar which is greatly over priced as with all hotels. Other than that we can't fault it!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nor1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,812 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,660 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#36 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing