We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, excellent position” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #27 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good service, excellent position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here last week and were very pleased with this small hotel. It is situated very close to a Metro station, which made site-seeing much easier than we expected. The hotel is immaculately clean and well cared for, as we'll as being pleasantly decorated and furnished. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikingthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    218
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
171
749
43
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this Superb hotel in January and I wanted to echo the sentiments expressed by other reviewers . This is a wonderful place to stay , the staff are excellent , location extremely convenient and price just right . We will definitely be returning when we visit Paris again. If in doubt book it, you won't regret !

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dentsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a great little hotel La Maison Favarat is. After reading a lot of great reviews I thought I would give it a try......... what a great decision!
This hotel ouzes charm, character and is beautifully decorated. The location of this hotel is great to, with all the major attractions a stone throw.
All the staff were very helpful, warm, polite and nothing to much trouble!
If your planning a trip to Paris and want some personal treatment this is the hotel to choose, my wife and I will definitely be returning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrogateAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just returned from 3 nights at La Maison Favart. I want to lie and tell everyone this place is terrible so that it can stay our little secret, but the truth is that this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed it. From the minute we stepped foot inside the hotel, we were treated like family. We were upgraded to a larger room (Room 56). Yes, the rooms aren't huge, but what do you expect in an old city? We didn't spend that much time in our room anyway, but it was PERFECT. Small patio, beautiful bathroom with a towel warmer & my personal favorite - a Nespresso machine! One first night in Paris, it started raining while we were walking back & the concierge went out of their way to make us tea while we sat by the fire warming up! The pool & sauna were a great way to relax after walking around the city all day. Our internet worked beautifully the entire time. We enjoyed the hotel's central location and walked nearly everywhere in the city, yet close to several metro stations. If you're thinking about booking this hotel, do it now. I cannot tell you enough how great this hotel is!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauracg524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at La Maison Favart this past weekend and had a wonderful time. We chose the hotel based on past reviews, its appearance on the website, and because it was well located for exploring Paris. Our greeting upon arrival set the tone for our visit being very warm and genuine. All staff we encountered were excellent, always happy and cheerful. The room was superb, being clean with excellent decor and all modern amenities. We wandered around Montmartre on Friday evening and then took a recommendation from the concierge for a restaurant Saturday night. His choice, was ideal based on our request and we had a great time - thank you again. Even the snow on Sunday did not spoil our short visit! I would certainly chose the hotel again and would not hesitate in recommending it to friends and colleagues visiting Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff cannot make you more welcome or be more helpful. The room was stunning - chic beautiful and really unique. The pool area was a great place to relax after a days sightseeing. Perfect location to see the sights from. We will definitely be back again ! We made some very special memories on our trip - thanks Maison Favart !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I selected La Maison Favart as I had business nearby and so discovered a lovely place to which I will gladly return. For business, it is close to several bank headquarters. For pleasure, it is close to the Opera and the "Grands Magasins" (shops) of Galleries Lafayette and Printemps. The staff is very friendly. I ordered breakfast and it was delicious! The decor is really what stands out in my mind. It is tasteful, original and comfortable. The bathroom amenities are lovely-looking and nice-smelling and the bathrobes cosy. I took pictures to show my husband and entice him to stay there next time too!

Room Tip: The website has helpful descriptions. If you like quiet, all rooms are good as the hotel faces a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#14 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#29 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#40 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 2,209 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#35 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing