We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Favart
Nearby Hotels
$163
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$291
$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$311
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$403
$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$133
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$170
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$372
$286
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveler rating
1,300
253
39
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
253
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera comiqueboutique hotelpool and saunamassage bedhonesty barspa areahonor barquiet streetbeautiful hotelopera housenespresso machinedeluxe roomlovely boutiquewonderful stayfavorite hotelour honeymoonminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Only small complaints were the small size of the deluxe room (26) and the wrong (double priced) buffet breakfast on our bill instead of the continental breakfast. That out of the way; the hotel's location was perfect for access to the famous monuments, we easily managed to walk from the Eifel Tower to Notre Dame to Sacre Coeur then back. The hotel is tucked away on a small quiet road next to the Opera Comique, less than one minute from the Metro Richelieu Drouot. The period building is stylishly and comfortably decorated and impressed when we walked in. The staff offered us a warm welcome and were really helpful throughout the stay. Hakim, the concierge was especially helpful, giving us excellent restaurant recommendations based on what we described we wanted, he even printed of Google maps so that we could easily find the restaurants.
The bar area and lounge were relaxed with log fires that helped warm us up after walking around in -1 degree temperatures in the day. The sauna and well-being area were also perfect for recouping from hours of seeing the sites. The room was spotless, with a world class bed and pillows and a modern style bathroom with bath tub and shower – so all good.
Will definitely pay another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had a quite a few misgivings about staying here, given the stress and hassle of trying to book with the hotel directly 2 x interconnecting/adjacent rooms for my family. Lots of confusing and contradicting emails from the hotel. The hotel itself is a small boutique, the rooms are comfortable, facilities are limited and is in a good location, 10 minutes walk from the Louvre. The hotel concierge gave us 2 x really poor restaurant bookings, despite having given him a pretty detailed brief. Maybe it was my accent. I can see why Maison Favart is well-regarded and popular, though on this occasion, it just didnt really work for us. I will add, though that by Paris standards, its very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank londontraveller655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonfavart, Directeur général at La Maison Favart, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry about the inconvenience caused to you when you made your reservation. There was a little confusion with the number of persons and we didn't propose you the correct type of room suitable for 3 persons. For this reason, I have upgraded your family in a suite.
It is with great regret we read that you didn't enjoy your dinner in the 2 bistrots recommended by our concierges. We have well noticed that they didn't answer to your expectations.
We all look forward to welcoming you again and please do not hesitate to contact me personally for your future arrangements.
Sincerely,
Stéphanie Boivent Richez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A boutique hotel situated in a quite location in Paris. Close to the metro, fairly central. Small reception area, front desk manager was helpful and polite. We booked a classic room. The room was very small indeed, it had no drawers and only one narrow cupboard which also contained the safe and a mini bar. There was no room to put 95% of our luggage (we had only 2 small suite cases). We booked the hotel mainly because of its pool. We found that it was closed for the entire time of our stay for cleaning.
After speaking to the front desk manager and advising of our dissatisfaction, we were upgraded to a suite. I highly recommended to book a suite as its an utterly different experience. Its like a small apartment. It has a lounge, 2 bathroom and a bedroom. The suite was very quite. Hakim the concierge was brilliant, he is very good in advising various locations to visit etc. and keen to assist. Breakfast was delicious and had various dishes and lovely coffee.
The rooms and the hotel in general is very clean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite, as a classic room is very small indeed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for a week-end in Paris in early December.

We chose the hotel because it’s part of the Iprefer boutiques and was Tripadvisor rated #2 hotel in Paris at booking time.

It’s a very small hotel, with limited amenities no complementary chocolates or Champaign, turn down was basic but the service was quick and staff were fine.

The location is very good.

The hotel is located on a quiet street near Boulevard Des Capucines and near Place de la Madeleine so it’s great for shopping, restaurants and attending a show: Paris Opera, Olympia, Place Vendome, Galeries Lafayette and Printemps Department Store are between .5 to 1 KM away. Starbucks and many great food options are footsteps away.
Paris is a very easy city to walk around and cabs are not expensive.

I would recommend it for travellers, looking for comfort away from the traditional tourists spots. Like most hotels in Paris, Hotel Favart rooms are very small, no space to lounge even if we were upgraded to a better room.

We had asked months in advance, our rooms was not for early morning check/in.
So after a long red eye flight we needed to nap and shower, especially since everything is closed in Paris on Sundays.

This is a good hotel for the price and location, but I would not call it great or fantastic but very good.

Don't forget to ask for your complementary souvenir hotel book, its a nice takeaway and an interesting read as this hotel as a longstanding history with the neighborhood and strong ties to the arts.

Room Tip: rooms are small, luggage storage space is limited, no bathtub just a shower
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Globetrotter_411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for five nights in October along with my parents for my mom's 65th birthday. We all loved the hotel. It is in a great location, very close to the Louvre and the Opera, a metro stop and many great restaurants. The guys at the front desk were very friendly and were very helpful making dinner reservations as well as tickets to Moulin Rouge per our request. The rooms were very cute and the shower was awesome, great water pressure out of a rainhead shower spout out of the ceiling, great bath products too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jill-Beach-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews