We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“John Whooley & Emma Whooley in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #24 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“John Whooley & Emma Whooley in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Is it possible that this hotel is the best in Paris? In my view yes , the hotel PHENOMENAL. The staff were polite helpful and lovely. I'm not too sure what to write about this to be honest; I've never in my life written on-line about a hotel. All I can say is "Is Paris one of the most romantic cities in the world" YES "And is La Maison Favart one of the best hotel's in the world" YES

PS Get a cab from the station it is only 8 euros and only 10 minutes away!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    220
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
181
767
44
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had an excellent stay at La Maison Favart, the hotel is a small(ish) boutique hotel in the Opera district, perfect for a short walk to most shopping areas or the Louvre.

The Comedy Opera opposite is being refurbished, so the view outside the hotel is not the greatest and I was a little underwhelmed by the initial outside impression - but that all changes once you enter...

It feels like a small family run hotel, with great service, and beautiful decoration and even a lovely spa/sauna which is perfect after a hard day shopping/sightseeing

The room had a lovely little balcony area to sit in the evening, although we didn't use it as it was december!

The TV includes films and music for free along with local info and general information, one of the best systems I have used at a hotel. They also inlcude an ipod dock which was put to good use.

The staff were brilliant whenever we needed help, they have a computer in the lobby so I could print tickets I bought online for various shows/sites (well worth doing to avoid the queues)

I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a nice luxury but homely hotel whilst in Paris

Thanks to La Favart for making our stay special

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TiredSeeksComfyBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This boutique hotel was outstanding. The service provided by the staff was excellent. They were very accomadating. They helped us find restaurants, called for us, printed maps for us and arranged our transportation too. As soon as we entered the hotel Boris wanted to make sure that the private driver he had arranged for us was on time and had helped with our baggage, etc. They provided umbrellas because it was raining and when we asked if we could use one the guy at the desk said we could keep it if we wanted. One night we stayed in the lobby until 430 am drinking and laughing and not once did they tell us we need to leave. The rooms were superpurb! My cousins stayed here too and each room was decorated different and very chic. Very clean rooms/bathrooms. There was nespresso machine in each room....I couldn't have enough coffee! I hope one day we can come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nazanin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a short getaway and we booked at La Maison Favart because of all the favorable reviews on this site and we were not disappointed!! The staff is truly wonderful and so helpful that you feel very welcome, which is a great feeling when you are staying in a big city like Paris. The furnishings and design of the lobby and breakfast room are beautiful and we loved our room. We had a suite which was well appointed and spacious. We will definitely recommend to our friends and will look forward to returning at some point for a future visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonFamily_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We spent a night at La Maison Favart at the end of November - from the moment we arrived (at 8am in the morning) and were greeted at the entrance, it was clear this was an extraordinary hotel. From the magical decor to the helpful staff (not to mention the absolutely stunning swimming pool), this is a classy place that deserves its rating. I only wish our stay was longer and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dayalan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in the La Maison Favart as a pre-business trip treat, and it was a treat. The hotel was wonderful. The room (which was a suite) was lovely and spotlessly clean. It was conformtable and well designed. The bed, the linen and furnishing were very high quality. Free coffee and tea was defintely a plus. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, close to major sights but quiet, and the surronding area has many excellent but reasonably priced restaurants.
The only issue is the price of the full breakfast, 22 euros. The restaurant does not apear to have a full kitchen and so this is overpriced. For this one might expect an individually cooked breakfast . While there is an 11 euro option of crossiants a reasonable compromise would be to charge one price (15 euros or less) for the very nice but not extensive buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtgLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Hood Territory, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had two beautiful stays on either side of a trip to Tanzania. The staff was wonderful, perfect breakfast and an absolutely beautiful hotel. Price was on the higher end, but the service and amenities helped to justfy it. Room was very small, but we were there to see Paris, not the room. Great location.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#16 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,638 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#36 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#44 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 2,226 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#45 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing