We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven of calm and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #30 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Haven of calm and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Seriously good small hotel finished with care and refinement. I stopped for a night when I had gone to the opera in Paris and arrived very late - everything in order. Spacious, well appointed, luxurious bedding and towels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FliegendeEnglaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    234
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
213
826
48
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The experience of our stay in this hotel was very nice. We were there for a week from end of August to early September. The location is extremely convenient - it is in a quiet street but only 2 minutes to Metro station, a lot of restuarants nearby and is walking distance to the Lourve. The room is nicely decorated and clean. Most pleasant of all was the friendly and very helpful staff. Next time I am in Paris I will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I found this hotel through Tripadvisor and booked it based on the good reviews, and it definitely did not disappoint. Our stay was at the end of September and the weather was perfect for a short stay before we returned to the U.S. Although our room was not ready when we arrived early, the concierge Gilles recommended a great brasserie across from the Bourse. He walked out on the street with us and pointed us in the right direction. He also quickly called the restaurant to make reservations, and we were immediately seated when we arrived even though it was their lunchtime rush. The lunch was leisurely and delicious. Upon our return to the hotel, Gilles recommended a private tour company for our trip to Versailles the next day. He gave us a brochure to read through and booked our tour. The tour was excellent and very convenient. They picked us up from our hotel and dropped us off wherever we wanted on our return to Paris. We were only 2 couples in our group, and we received personal attention from the tour guide who gave us very interesting historical information.
Our room was very nice and bigger than I expected. There was a separate bedroom and sitting room, and the bathroom was clean and spacious just like everything else. The interior decor and quality of the materials used is excellent and it shows. The room was beautifully decorated. The bed was very plush and comfortable. There was a convenient Nespresso coffee machine with complimentary coffee and tea and a cool cd player and ipod docking station. The internet service is also complimentary and very fast and reliable. The hotel is located on a quiet street and is extremely close to restaurants, cafes, metro stops, museums and the major department stores. We walked everywhere with ease using the map provided by the hotel.
When I asked for a recommendation for dinner near the Effiel Tour on our last evening, Gilles was able to get us a last minute booking at a very small but highly acclaimed restaurant on a Sat. night. The restaurant was Le Florimond, and it was the best meal we had in Paris.
We didn't have a chance to eat breakfast at the hotel or use the pool or spa facilities, but they looked really nice and clean. Overall the service and quality standards of this hotel are excellent. The staff is friendly, outgoing and very courteous. They helped us in every way and even gave us a beautiful keepsake book of the hotel on our departure. It's a very cozy, warm and classy hotel. I would highly recommend it for your stay in Paris and will definitely book again when I return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ArleneKed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgr8fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Friendly staff, quiet location one street down from great restaurants and nightlife. Small rooms but that is typical for Paris. Very clean and wonderful service. Wife and I spent five days and don't have anything negative to say. Great find in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgr8fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

When we arrived, the hotel was smaller than we had expected, but the service and features far exceded our expectations. The staff were all professional yet made you feel like you were a guest at their home. The room wasn't very big but it had everything you needed and beautifully arranged. The area felt safe and had a good mix of regular business parisians and some tourists. We are definitely staying again on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulSeoul_Korea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in suite 64 on the sixth floor and had a wonderful view and a delightful stay. The design is elegant and contemporary and very comfortable. The spa is a luxurious escape and very funky. Breakfast featured fresh fruit salad, honeys, warm patisseries, cheeses and hams. We will stay here again. Recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I recently returned from a two night stay at the hotel and I must say it was wonderful. The pictures on the hotel's website are exactly how it looks in person...charming, yet also sophisticated. The location is great as well, we were able to walk pretty much everywhere on our agenda. The staff was fantastic...they genuinely make you feel that they want you to have the most pleasurable experience while in Paris...very helpful and friendly. Very very possibly my favorite hotel in Europe!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#12 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Property: La Maison Favart
Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#20 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, BookAssist, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing