We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of La Maison Favart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison Favart
Ranked #19 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Rooms were small but that's Paris. Beautifully appointed, clean, modern hotel with a wonderful pool/sauna/fitness area in the basement. Very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyPSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Favart from July 1 to July 4th. We booked on Expedia based on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel is incredibly charming and very well looked after. Although it's certainly an old building it has a very modern feel to it. The attention to detail is amazing. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Although the room was small, it was more than sufficient and it is Paris after all. The hotel is well located on a side street and is very quiet (if not hard to find - our taxi driver missed it once). It's walking distance to the Louvre and other great sites as well as shopping. There are a number of close metro stops as well. The only criticism I would offer is that the breakfast was not included and they charged 22 Euros and it was certainly not wroth it. There are a couple restaurants around that offer breakfast at much better prices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is a gem.Excellent service by all the staff.We were impressed by the staffs excellent English.Rooms small but very effecient and the bathrooms lovely.We did not use the wellness area but it is amazing .Our room was no#52 so the view was decent.The location is excellent as it is very close to the Metro, Opera, Layfayette and the Stock Exchange.Breakfast was great however the only issue is that the tables are very small for two people and the dishes are not removed quickly enough to make space.This is really the only criticisim that I have.I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ihicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were lucky to get a room at La Maison Favart along with a flight package. This hotel does not disappoint! We arrived easily from CDG to the Opera Metro through Roissy Bus and then a ~15 minute walk or so to the hotel. The first day we had a little trouble finding the place, but after we got oriented we realized the location is perfect (neat area with lots of food options, Monoprix nearby, and at least 2 metros within a 5 minute walk for easy access to anywhere you want to go). It is right next to Opera Comique, which was undergoing renovation but seemed to be hopping with opera enthusiasts - we enjoyed the ambiance.

The room itself - completely renovated recently, so while the room was just a little bit small (we expected this after reading reviews), it was perfect - good air conditioning, nice rain shower, amenities and towels/robes refreshed daily, coffee/tea maker which we used every morning, a beautiful jacuzzi pool and sauna which we used once but wish we would have had time to use more - very relaxing! There is a small workout area with a couple cardio machines which we did not use (enough cardio walking around the city all day every day!) We loved the decor of the room - they are all different - very cute, artsy, and cozy. A working elevator! There is a breakfast buffet for an additional charge we we did not utilize but saw quite a few people at.

We have to give special mention to Dimitri and some of the other staff... very kind and helpful... one night we were there, there was a special party going on outside... it looked like an exclusive event but Dimitri made sure we knew it was a party to inaugurate the hotel and made sure we knew we were welcome to attend, and gave us a welcome gift.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any friends, and we would love to stay again if we should ever return to Paris. It was a wonderful holiday, only made better by staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: The "courtyard" is not much of a view if you are expecting one, but very quiet and nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRHPRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Thank you to the staff for always being friendly and helpful. Great service, excellent hotel very modern with all the necessities including slippers, dressing gown, full length mirror, coffee machine, etc. Loved the decor. Amazing location a minute walk to Metro. Comfortable and highly recommended!

Room Tip: I stayed in the standard Queen bed room on the 2nd floor - no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah_M186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A real jewel - beautiful rooms and for Paris not too small. Very quiet hotel (overlooking a pedestrian square and very little traffic in the side street). Service was perfection. A short walk from the Opera/Auber metro stations, which have links to all directions.
Cannot comment on restaurant as we didn't use it.
Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank len s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is without a doubt one of most beautifully executed hotels I have ever seen. Its stunning! Its based on the opera story of the Favart couple who met in the Opera, fell in love and created the wonderful Opéra-Comique across from the hotel. And boy have they completed this newly restored hotel with love and hints to Opera and theatrical details. The designer is very well known. Its a mix between stepping back in time, a laduree shop and Versailles. I got a tour of some of the rooms and they were a great size, especially considering its Paris! The bedroom interiors were designed beautifully. I also got a tour of the spa and pool area- also stunning. I am dying to stay there the next time I return to Paris, it will make my trip. A must see. Enjoy!

Room Tip: some rooms have private walled outdoor areas and balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scenarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
498 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#13 of 1,804 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Favart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Favart

Address: 5, Rue de Marivaux | 2nd Arr, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#21 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $231 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison Favart 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Favart will open on the 13th april 2012 after 1 year and a half of renovation. 31 Bedrooms, 4 suites and 2 duplex will be proposed to you. It will be a 4 star hotel, serving a very nice buffet breakfast. A honesty bar, a sauna, a relaxing pool, a fitness room will be at the disposal of our guests. In every room, you will find air conditionning, king size bed, minibar, safetybox, tv with free moovies, coffee and tea facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison Favart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favart Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing