We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$205
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$425
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $507/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$330
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$180
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$393
$348
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveler rating
309
485
160
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
485
160
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrome metro stationtrain noisepremium roomcroissantsdvd playermoulin rougegare st lazareminute walkquiet streetcity breakshort breaklight sleeperparis attractionspleasant hotelsmall supermarketairport shuttletea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel is a little tired & there can be train noise in some rooms, these are more than made up for by the friendly, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was great value with offerings of not only cold meats, cheeses & pastries but also a hot choice of scrambled eggs & sausages, this along with a choice of hot and cold beverages made for a good start to the day. The hotel is situated just a few hundred yards from Rome metro station, so 2 quick stops and you are at the Arc De Triomphe. Excellent staff, excellent location & excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadrien B, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

First of all a big thank you for taking the time to write this comment and share your impressions with some of our future guests :-)

You are right about the location of the hotel, all the good restaurants, groceries stores and shopping areas are nearby! The metro station Rome and Europe is only 1 minutes walking distance from our hotel.

Thank you for your nice comments regarding the breakfast team. We have already shared them. I am sure that they will serve as an encouragement.

However, all our rooms are very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and everything you need is there for you (such as high-speed free WI-Fi, safe box, hairdryer,USB Sockets and mini bar).

For you next visit do not hesitate to visit our official website, where you can find all our best offers on the internet.

Thank you again for your message. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Manager and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

The manager and staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Nice little touches make this hotel good value at its 3 star rating. Breakfast was nice too. Rooms are small but comfortable. Could not ask for more and would visit again without hesitation. L'Affiche Bistro closeby is also well worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadrien B, Gérant at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Bonjour!
Thank you for your comment about your recent stay at our hotel, and especially for taking the time to drop it on Tripadvisor.
Our satisfaction is yours and the reading is all the more rewarding for each of us.

We are delighted that you had a good stay with us; And that you appreciated the quality of our services and the generosity of our team.
Yes our breakfast is very nice and we provide varieties of food item in the morning.

Once again, we appreciate your kind words, If you ever wish to go back to Paris, we would be more than honored to welcome you again !

Best Regards,
Manager and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Great location on a quiet street. Near a few supermarkets within 3 minutes. Nice staff always greeting you when you come in or leave the hotel. There is a coffee machine for free. We enjoyed our four nights in Paris.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Millietang312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadrien B, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Millietang312,

Thank you for your great review of Hotel Cervantes***!
We aspire to provide our guests with a comfortable, welcoming stay. It is so great to hear we achieved this with you.

Nespresso coffee machine for free is one of our several services that we provide to guests like all others hotels from HappyCulture Collection!!

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Took my son to Paris for his birthday and stayed here, wonderful hotel with equally wonderful helpful staff, kingsize bed, tea/coffee in room and very clean. Free wifi, short walk away from 2 metro stations and small supermarket up the road. We would definitely stay here again as loved it and ideally placed for what we wanted.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Leone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadrien B, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Leone

On your special day, we wish you good luck. We hope this wonderful day will fill up your heart with joy and blessings. Have a fantastic birthday, celebrate the happiness on every day of your life. Happy Birthday!!

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay at our hotel, and especially for taking the time to drop it on Tripadvisor.
Our satisfaction is yours and the reading is all the more rewarding for each of us.

We are delighted that you had a good stay with us; And that you appreciated the quality of our services and the generosity of our team also our great location.
Indeed we enjoy an excellent location to visit Paris easily!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards
Hadrien Bobillon and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Hotel was smaller, but very nice and clean. Initially thought it was inconvenient, but within walking distance of Metro station made it accessible to everything. Was actually nice to not be in the middle of all the tourist activity every evening/night. Next door to the Paris Saint Lazare train station, making it easy to catch train to Normandy for day tour of D-day beaches. Hotel offered wine and cheese each afternoon. Make sure your room is not on the lobby level – as ours was – you can hear all the noise from the lobby and outside. Only confusion was that we had booked two twin beds and ended up with a double. Apparently hotel doesn’t have any twin beds even though that was advertised and as a result booked by us. Would definitely consider this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on lobby/street level can hear noise from lobby and outside.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AtlantaMike_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadrien B, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear AtlantaMike,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!

You are right about the location of the hotel, all the good restaurants, groceries stores and shopping areas are nearby! The metro station Rome and Europe is only 1 minutes walking distance from our hotel.

Regarding the twin beds, yes it's true that we have no twin beds in our hotel but we have double, triple and single beds. It is always important for us to receive all feedback from our customers in order to continue to improve our product and the service that our customers aspire to by choosing our establishment.

Be assured that all my team and I will remain at your disposal and ready for your future Parisian trips.

Receive my cordial greetings,
Hadrien Bobillon and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews