We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
Ranked #463 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The front staff was very nice to us. There were 2 different gentleman working there that were from Spain and they were very helpful to us. anything we needed they were there to assist. They made or stay a lot more convenient.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arkiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeurdecity, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you enormously for your so nice comment. We are glad to know that you spent a pleasant stay in our hotel. All the staff is available 24 hours to take care of our guests and guarantee them a quality stay.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    425
    143
    50
    32
See reviews for
113
442
77
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

There was several points to be disappointed for the hotel:

a) we were located to the floor which was in the middle of the renovation. Wet painting caused smell and headache, and the corridoor was messy due all kind of waste
b) room was reserved for three persons but there were towels and bed only for two. Two times we requested additional towels, without success, and then just gave up
c) bottle of parfym was stolen from the room during the first day - by housekeeping as we assume. No apologies from the personnell in reception when we informed this to them, except the gentleman when we checked out on the last day. He asked how our visti was, and he was the only one being sorry when heard the parfyme issue
d) room was clean but toilet was not

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

To all international Travelers, who have never been to Paris:
Paris is as many other Hot Spots a very expensive place especially in high season.
Rooms in the 2 and 3 star category can be extremely small and simple.
Due to higher expectations one might have towards the 3-4 star hotels one might be generally deeply disappointed at these places as many reviews show on Tripadvisor.

Now this hotel:
Normally as a Marriott Rewards Member, I stay at the Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel, when traveling with my family. This time it was a last minute booking for one night as a flight/hotel package. As written above my expectations were rather low-I expected the worst but for one night-last minute-just fine. I was in Paris to look for a Long Stay Hotel for my son in summer, and checked out about 20 3 Star Hotels: Best Western, Holiday inn / Express, and Ibis. So I know what I saw and what I am talking about- Most of them you would not want to stay at these places for more than a night.
I got to tell you: The Cervantes is a secret little hideaway. Old building, lovely restored, with modern accents, little gimmicks here and there, privately run, in a nice safe residential area, 2 Metro stops within –5 minutes walking taking you everywhere. 5- 10 minutes walking to Sacré Coeur/ Montmartre or the great Boulevards in the Saint-Lazare area. From Alex the receptionist to the Manager: Friendly, helpful, welcoming and professional. Considering the “Parisian 3 stars” this is a real 3 star hotel price worthy and charming, which even can hold up with some Parisian 4 Star Hotels.
Advise: If affordable for you, you should spend a couple of dollars more and to book a superior room facing the street-It´s worth it and you´ll buy yourself a 4 star room feeling.
I didn’t have breakfast, but it looked just fine for a quick start into your day. Small breakfast room
(that’s just the way it is in Paris) But has everything necessary.T hanks again Cervantes staff- “I´ll be back”
If affordable for you, you should spend a couple of dollars more and to book a superior room facing the street-It´s worth it and you´ll buy yourself a 4 star room feeling.

Room Tip: If affordable for you, you should spend a couple of dollars more and to book a superior room facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were allocated this hotel as one of lastminute.com's "secret hotels". We were given a room on the 3rd floor at the rear of the hotel. About 2 metres from our window was a huge wall behind which ran all the train lines in and out of the nearby St Lazare station. When we arrived around 6pm there was the noise of a train passing roughly once a minute. After half an hour of this racket, I went down to reception asking to change rooms but was told no others were available. During the evening the frequency reduced to one train every three minutes until the early hours of the morning. The next day, after a sleepless night, I was promised a quiet room at the front of the hotel ( Room 51 ). We had to repack our bags and put them in the storeroom as we couldn't move in until after 3pm. On returning to the hotel in the evening I asked for the key to 51 only to be told by the new receptionist that I was still in the original room. I refused to return to this room. I was then offered a room just above the previous room which was no better, then I was offered a room on the ground floor which was on the main street and next to the door of the only lift shaft in the 6 floor hotel, which I declined. Eventually we had to settle for another room at the back of the hotel which was slightly further from the rail tracks but still pretty noisy.
Moral of the story - look at a map before staying at a hotel.
Never again !

Room Tip: Do not accept a room at the back of the hotel unless you are an insomniac or an avid train spotter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank colinpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We feel very confused about your really bad experience in our Hotel Cervantes. We did not regrettably make our work correctly because the desk clerk would have actually had to give you a room giving onto the street the next day. As you wrote, few rooms in this establishment could be noisy during the rush hours, considering the closeness with the Station St Lazare.

We sincerely apologize for this matter and hope you spent anyway a nice time in Paris.

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here at the weekend! Was really happy with how helpful and friendly all the staff were. They gave us discounted tickets to Disneyland :)

We really got value for our money. I would recommend it :D

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyMegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you so much for your such nice comment! We are really glad to learn that you had a nice stay with us at Hotel Cervantes. All the team does its best every day to satisfy our guests. We hope you also enjoy your trip and visits in Paris and had a nice way back in Irland.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 2nd Jan for two nights. My boyfriend picked this as a surprise trip for my christmas present. I wasn't expecting anything as good as this so I was very (pleasantly) surprised!

Check in wasn't until 3 but our room was to be ready for 2, however we were allowed to store our bags to go sight seeing. The hotel was extremely clean, fabulous service, (all of the staff were extremely polite and reception very helpful - no idea what the bad reviews were on about when mentioning rude staff as we did not encounter this!) very large rooms, great location with good facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and when we return to Paris, we will stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lluffbinnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Miss,

It is an honor that your friend chose the Cervantes hotel to make you this attractive surprise and we are absolutely delighted that everything passes well. Many thanks for your so kind message.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 12/30/13 thru 1/2/14. The hotel is located in a mostly quiet residential area. There are not a lot of restaurants or stores nearby. Although there are two metro stops (Rome & Europe) that are within walking distance. When we booked this hotel we were sold a package deal that was to include a boxed lunch and a 1/2 bottle of champagne for New Years eve, however, no one ever mentioned how this was to be received. Our room was a triple premium so it had plenty of space. My only complaint was that the third bed was in essence a fold out chair. This was not what was represented in the pictures on their website. When I asked at the front desk I was told that was what was customary for Paris. I would recommend making this clear to people who book the triple rooms...especially if their adult child is the one expected to sleep on the fold out. The breakfast was adequate with plenty of croissants, etc although when and if there are eggs they run out very quickly and no more is prepared. Camille at the front desk was especially helpful. They will arrange for transportation to the airport thru a shuttle service 24 hours in advance which is very helpful. All in all it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLE308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#770 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#498 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Hotel Berne Opera
#361 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,568 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Vivaldi
Opera Vivaldi
#970 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
Address: 19 rue de Berne | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#159 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cervantes Paris is ideal for visiting Paris and the Sacred Heart, the Galeries Lafayette, the Moulin Rouge ... Be charmed by the contrast of its avant-garde design mixed with colorful modern pop lines. From 18h to 20h discover the HappyTime "Pop Bar": Make & Shake your own cocktails and enjoy savory delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Paris
Hotel Cervantes Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing