We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cabourg(Paris)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveler rating
297
472
154
65
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
472
154
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrome metro stationtrain noisepremium roomcroissantsmoulin rougedvd playergare st lazareminute walkquiet streetcity breakshort breaklight sleeperparis attractionspleasant hoteltea and coffeemain attractionsfive nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Based on other reviews here, I must have got one of the worst rooms in the hotel.
The internet didn't work and I could hear everything in the hallway and in the neighbour's bathroom.

The bathroom looked a bit tired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoismikejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment. We need all of them to try to improve everyday and satisfy our guests.
You are right, you stayed in a single standard room which is the smallest room you can find in Hotel Cervantes. Our double standard or premium ones are really more spacious. We are really sorry about your disappointment. We would have been glad to suggest you another room if you came at reception to complain.
We hope anyway that you enjoyed Paris and all its wonderful monuments.

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I and 2 friends have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hotel Cervantes. We had a great time! The room was unusually large for Paris. It was clean, the shower was impressive and the staff were very attentive and friendly. It was situated very close to the Metro (Rome) and it was just a 15 minute stroll up to Monmartre. All in all great value and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

All the staff and myself thank you so much for your so nice comment! We all make our best everyday to satisfy our guests.
It is a real plesure to read that you enjoy your stay with us, the great location of the hotel Cervantes, our friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at home!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

My Daughter & I had a 4 day stay at Hotel Cervantes and received a warm welcome. Staff were very helpful with any query.The breakfast was tasty with a nice variety of options. The included lunchbox was a good idea and handy to keep in the rooms fridge. We were in a premium room which was a good size, nice view of the quiet street and an amazing comfy queen size bed. Rome metro only a 5 minute walk and great location for all sights. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return there for another visit next year, Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank sjmwelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Your warm comment goes straight to us in the heart! All the team of the hotel Cervantes and myself deeply thank you.
Which satisfaction to learn that your stay among us was a success. You were able to appreciate the comfort, the ideal geographical situation of the hotel and our formula "all for you", we are delighted at it.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at home!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Small but clean room, good internet, good shower. Very good location in a quite neighborhood although very close to Rome metro station and a short walk to several restaurants and shops. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor with a view of a train station. (Not desirable) Although with so much to do in the area and in the city, we spent little time gazing out the window.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your so kind comment about Hotel Cervantes! We are really glad that you spent a nice stay with us. As you wrote, everything is walking distance: métro stations, shops, bars, restaurants, Montmartre area, Opera..

We are looking forwards to welcome you agin,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It took us a while to decide which hotel to stay since price of Paris hotel is generally high and small. We decided to book this hotel based on the distance to Metro stations, 2 stations nearby within 3-5 minutes walking distance, as well as $200 USD per night price for beginning of October.

The night we checked in there was an incidence at the hotel. The power for upper levels were all off except lobby floor. It was frustrating as we were very tired and needed some rest. Waited for 5 mintues in the lobby we decided to move luggages to the room we stayed on 5th floor. The elevator was still working. After a few minutes we moved in the room the power came back on. We were happy from then. The room was spacious for that price. It has a queen size bed which is rare in Paris. There is a lot of space on the side to put 2 large + 2 small luggaes. The restroom is also huge for Paris standard. It is nice and clean. Really nothing to complain about except when we checked in the staff told us breakfast was free so we went to counter to get our breakfast tickets each morning. Till the day we checked out, we were asked to pay for 50 euro. I guess it was because we booked the room through Expedia so we did not have the free breakfast. Other than that we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hung-Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We hope you had a nice trip back and really thank you for your nice comment about the staff and the Hotel Cervantes.
It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Paris with us. We sincerely want to apologize about the electric trouble we had one evening, which last 3 hours.You had a premium room and could appreciate its space and its views on the very quiete street, nearby everything.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you again,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews