We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, better staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
Ranked #478 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel, better staff.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Small but clean room, good internet, good shower. Very good location in a quite neighborhood although very close to Rome metro station and a short walk to several restaurants and shops. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor with a view of a train station. (Not desirable) Although with so much to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your so kind comment about Hotel Cervantes! We are really glad that you spent a nice stay with us. As you wrote, everything is walking distance: métro stations, shops, bars, restaurants, Montmartre area, Opera..

We are looking forwards to welcome you agin,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    430
    147
    54
    33
See reviews for
115
450
78
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It took us a while to decide which hotel to stay since price of Paris hotel is generally high and small. We decided to book this hotel based on the distance to Metro stations, 2 stations nearby within 3-5 minutes walking distance, as well as $200 USD per night price for beginning of October.

The night we checked in there was an incidence at the hotel. The power for upper levels were all off except lobby floor. It was frustrating as we were very tired and needed some rest. Waited for 5 mintues in the lobby we decided to move luggages to the room we stayed on 5th floor. The elevator was still working. After a few minutes we moved in the room the power came back on. We were happy from then. The room was spacious for that price. It has a queen size bed which is rare in Paris. There is a lot of space on the side to put 2 large + 2 small luggaes. The restroom is also huge for Paris standard. It is nice and clean. Really nothing to complain about except when we checked in the staff told us breakfast was free so we went to counter to get our breakfast tickets each morning. Till the day we checked out, we were asked to pay for 50 euro. I guess it was because we booked the room through Expedia so we did not have the free breakfast. Other than that we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hung-Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We hope you had a nice trip back and really thank you for your nice comment about the staff and the Hotel Cervantes.
It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Paris with us. We sincerely want to apologize about the electric trouble we had one evening, which last 3 hours.You had a premium room and could appreciate its space and its views on the very quiete street, nearby everything.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you again,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I booked a trip to Paris for my parents for my mums birthday. I had booked the hotel through a comparison website only to find out the day before my parents were due to travel that the booking company had gone into liquidation. The room I booked had not been paid for even though the money had been taken from my account.

I contacted the hotel directly to see if they had availability for the next day and spoke to a lady called Juliette. I was so distressed about the situation and Juliette was extremely helpful, she booked me a room straight away which was only £10 dearer than what I'd paid two months ago and instructed me how to pay the hotel directly so that my parents wouldn't have to worry about paying the bill.

My parents commented how helpful and pleasant hotel staff were and as it was a special treat for my mums birthday they even sent up a bottle of complimentary champagne to the room.

I'm very keen to visit Paris and will definitely book to stay in this hotel.

Thank you for making my parents visit so special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Madam,

All the team and I thank you very sincerely for your kind message.
It was a pleasure to welcome your parents and they were also extremely charming and nice. We are very glad to be sure they had a nice stay with us at Hotel Cervantes. Half bottle of champagne is a minimum to celebrate your mother's birthday, we feel very proud that you had chosen our hotel for this great event.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We loved staying at Hotel Cervantes. It was located on a wonderful street in the 8th arrondissement, close to Rome Metro stop, and a wide variety of shopping restaurants, cafes, and bakeries were all easily within walking distance. The Moulin Rouge was a short walk away. The hotel had a nice breakfast every morning and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, it was delightful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your so nice comment!
I hope you had a nice way back to california. We are really glad to learn that you spent a nice stay with us at hotel Cervantes. You could enjoy the great location of the hotel, our warm and attentive staff.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I didn't stay here, but had my bag stolen whilst on a recent trip to Paris. A guest at this hotel found my discarded purse on the street and handed it into staff - still with all contents in except the euros. The hotel management then took it upon themselves to return my purse to me, not only at a financial cost to them but someone took the time to consider this and then go to a post office and return. My faith was a little restored in good people - and I now have my purse back! I will return to Paris, and this hotel will be the first I search for for booking availability.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrandmaSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your nice comment about our hotel Cervantes. We are so glad to know that you finally have a good feeling of Paris anyway. All the staff and myself do our best everyday to satisfy anyone, in any case.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you during your next stay in our so nice city!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for five nights in August. We arrived early before the check in time of 3pm and they where kind enough to let us leave our luggage their until then so we could explore without lugging suitcases around. The hotel room, yes it's quite small but was perfect for us. It had a small fridge so we could make our lunches and keep butter and things in there. The reception was very helpful. The metro was so close to the hotel that it was perfect for us and on one of the main lines. It's down a lovely quiet street away from the noise. We weren't given much of a view from our room but that wasn't a major issue for us. The only let down of the trip was on our last night they moved in a group of new people on our floor who had probably 3 or 4 rooms. They had been running around and screaming and shouting all night till the early hours of 3pm. The only disappointing thing was that the hotel didn't do anything even though its a 24 hour reception. They could have easily been heard. Also beware you have to pay a tourist tax per person per day. No one notified of this upon our arrival or warned us about this. So have cash on you when you check out! I didn't question it as they kindly let us leave our luggage in the store room until we left which was late in the evening so we could still do things in the day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SurreyGirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for your nice comment about Hotel Cervantes. We are glad to lean that you had a nice stay with us. You enjoyed our comfortable rooms with all our modern equipments and the very great situation of the hotel in Paris.
We are very sad to learn that you were disturbed by Noisy neighbours.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you again,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in Paris for 3 nights at the Hotel Cervantes. As a lone female traveller, it was important to feel safe and the hotel is in a really lovely residential street and I felt safe walking around during the day and night. It was actually lovely to be able to walk down a quiet street without hundreds of tourists barging past you!

The location is excellent especially if you want to stay somewhere which is away from the tourist madness. It is within walking distance to Sacre Coeur and Arc de Triomphe or a 2 minute walk to Rome metro station. There are decent places to eat nearby but you have to look for them by heading into the side streets. I found some delightful local cafes which did amazing food at a reasonable price. The little cafe across the road also does a fantastic cheese platter and a good Savignon wine.

The room was fine, everything worked and I even had a little balcony to stand on and watch the world go by. Breakfast was basic but good (really nice croissants!). The staff were all pleasant and helpful. Only takes 45 mins from CDG airport and easy to get there (one train and one metro line). I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Madam,

All the staff and myself thank you very much for your so nice comment. It is a real pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us in Hotel Cervantes and in our great city.
You are right, the establishment stands in a quite residential and safe street but nearby 2 metro stations. All the places to be in Paris are around the hotel, just like shops, bars and restaurants.

We would be very glad to welcome you again,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Manuella Cabaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#676 of 1,802 in Paris
214 reviews
Hotel Berne Opera
#348 of 1,802 in Paris
548 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#464 of 1,802 in Paris
598 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#357 of 1,802 in Paris
411 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#806 of 1,802 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
Address: 19 rue de Berne | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#154 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cervantes Paris is ideal for visiting Paris and the Sacred Heart, the Galeries Lafayette, the Moulin Rouge ... Be charmed by the contrast of its avant-garde design mixed with colorful modern pop lines. From 18h to 20h discover the HappyTime "Pop Bar": Make & Shake your own cocktails and enjoy savory delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Paris
Hotel Cervantes Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing