We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, Quaint Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
Ranked #472 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Quaint Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We loved staying at Hotel Cervantes. It was located on a wonderful street in the 8th arrondissement, close to Rome Metro stop, and a wide variety of shopping restaurants, cafes, and bakeries were all easily within walking distance. The Moulin Rouge was a short walk away. The hotel had a nice breakfast every morning and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, it was delightful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your so nice comment!
I hope you had a nice way back to california. We are really glad to learn that you spent a nice stay with us at hotel Cervantes. You could enjoy the great location of the hotel, our warm and attentive staff.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    416
    142
    49
    32
See reviews for
110
424
77
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I didn't stay here, but had my bag stolen whilst on a recent trip to Paris. A guest at this hotel found my discarded purse on the street and handed it into staff - still with all contents in except the euros. The hotel management then took it upon themselves to return my purse to me, not only at a financial cost to them but someone took the time to consider this and then go to a post office and return. My faith was a little restored in good people - and I now have my purse back! I will return to Paris, and this hotel will be the first I search for for booking availability.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrandmaSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your nice comment about our hotel Cervantes. We are so glad to know that you finally have a good feeling of Paris anyway. All the staff and myself do our best everyday to satisfy anyone, in any case.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you during your next stay in our so nice city!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for five nights in August. We arrived early before the check in time of 3pm and they where kind enough to let us leave our luggage their until then so we could explore without lugging suitcases around. The hotel room, yes it's quite small but was perfect for us. It had a small fridge so we could make our lunches and keep butter and things in there. The reception was very helpful. The metro was so close to the hotel that it was perfect for us and on one of the main lines. It's down a lovely quiet street away from the noise. We weren't given much of a view from our room but that wasn't a major issue for us. The only let down of the trip was on our last night they moved in a group of new people on our floor who had probably 3 or 4 rooms. They had been running around and screaming and shouting all night till the early hours of 3pm. The only disappointing thing was that the hotel didn't do anything even though its a 24 hour reception. They could have easily been heard. Also beware you have to pay a tourist tax per person per day. No one notified of this upon our arrival or warned us about this. So have cash on you when you check out! I didn't question it as they kindly let us leave our luggage in the store room until we left which was late in the evening so we could still do things in the day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SurreyGirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for your nice comment about Hotel Cervantes. We are glad to lean that you had a nice stay with us. You enjoyed our comfortable rooms with all our modern equipments and the very great situation of the hotel in Paris.
We are very sad to learn that you were disturbed by Noisy neighbours.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you again,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in Paris for 3 nights at the Hotel Cervantes. As a lone female traveller, it was important to feel safe and the hotel is in a really lovely residential street and I felt safe walking around during the day and night. It was actually lovely to be able to walk down a quiet street without hundreds of tourists barging past you!

The location is excellent especially if you want to stay somewhere which is away from the tourist madness. It is within walking distance to Sacre Coeur and Arc de Triomphe or a 2 minute walk to Rome metro station. There are decent places to eat nearby but you have to look for them by heading into the side streets. I found some delightful local cafes which did amazing food at a reasonable price. The little cafe across the road also does a fantastic cheese platter and a good Savignon wine.

The room was fine, everything worked and I even had a little balcony to stand on and watch the world go by. Breakfast was basic but good (really nice croissants!). The staff were all pleasant and helpful. Only takes 45 mins from CDG airport and easy to get there (one train and one metro line). I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Madam,

All the staff and myself thank you very much for your so nice comment. It is a real pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us in Hotel Cervantes and in our great city.
You are right, the establishment stands in a quite residential and safe street but nearby 2 metro stations. All the places to be in Paris are around the hotel, just like shops, bars and restaurants.

We would be very glad to welcome you again,

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Manuella Cabaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hi everyone,

I was visiting Paris for a very short time and was looking for a clean, conveniently located, affordable hotel in Paris. This hotel is not necessarily in the heart of the city or close to where all the action is, but is easily accessible by 2 metro stations located within 2 minutes walking distance. The metro station "Rome" is literally down the road and across the street - and connects very easily and quickly to other metro lines taking you to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and other major attractions in the city. Even though the location seems a bit secluded, my commute was nothing more than 15 minutes to anywhere. Also, it's only 3 stops away from Montmartre!

The hotel itself is housed in a cute little building, in a quiet, charming lane. Noise is not an issue at all. I felt quite safe walking back from the metro even at 12:30am...! There are stores, cafes, supermarkets nearby if you wanted to grab a bite at anytime. The rooms are tiny, but super comfortable, extremely clean and tidy, the amenities are basic (but they are ultimately all that you will need for a short stay). I had no problems with the AC, TV, water or anything! I liked how the hotel decor is so aesthetic, functional and efficient in spite of being a small space! The hotel looks exactly as it does in their official photographs...which is great, as that doesn't always happen!

What I liked the most was the staff. Very very helpful, warm, hospitable, super nice and friendly! I watched as they efficiently multi tasked to help several customers at check-in, all the while being courteous and friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying for a short while and don't want to spend too much money on a hotel. This is a great value for money hotel - I would definitely come back and stay here!

PS: There is an airport shuttle available with this hotel for 26 Euros and it takes about 40 -45 minutes to get to CDG (pls consider the number of stops the shuttle will make & time of airport transfer).

Room Tip: If you're travelling for the first time to any city, look up a hotel that is located close to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoannaHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for your nice comment about the hotel and its staff! It is very encouraging for us all to read your factual and realistic remarks. We feel really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cervantes.
As you wrote, it is very well located, clean and comfortable. Then, the staff is available and professionnal 24h.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you again!

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in early July. The room was tiny, the air conditioning was virtually nonexistent & I'd swear the eggs at breakfast were powdered. On the plus side, we had a great view of the Eiffel tower from our room, the public transportation was close by - CDG to Gare du Nord on the RER, then Metro to Rome, Sainte-Lazare for Giverney a couple blocks away, etc. And the croissants were fresh. No decent restaurants nearby. With so many hotels in Paris, we'd definitely try someplace else next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 593AlanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment. We are absolutely saddened that your stay among us is a failure. You are very disappointed and I can understand that. As you noticed, we had big with the air conditionning, everything was out of order in the hotel, in full heat wave in Paris! Now, it is reminded but it was a very difficult period. We really want to appologize about that.
We hope you enjoyed Paris anyway and all its great places.

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights after finding hotel in trip advisor. Dont waste your time here!! The website is misleading as well as the hotel. There was no working a/c in the room only a portable fan and the window opens, refrigerator didnt work either, staff ugnoes room cincerna and had too ask for 2nd bath towel for 4 nights straight!! Too hot to stay here, although location near gare, metro & food. Would never recommend this hotel. Rose from washington, dc.

Helpful?
1 Thank txvadc11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MANUELLA C, Directeur général at Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First of all, we thank you for your comment. We need all of them to improve anytime.
We are really sorry to learn that you had a bad experience with us. As you told, we had big troubles with the air conditionning, in full heat wave in Paris! It was very difficult for all our guests and the staff, now everything is repaired. We really want to apologize about that.
We hope you enjoyed anyway your stay in Paris and had the time to discover the nice areas and places in our great city.

Best regards
Manuella Cabaret / Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#528 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#802 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Berne Opera
#393 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#375 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Vivaldi
Opera Vivaldi
#1,008 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture
Address: 19 rue de Berne | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#138 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cervantes Paris is ideal for visiting Paris and the Sacred Heart, the Galeries Lafayette, the Moulin Rouge ... Be charmed by the contrast of its avant-garde design mixed with colorful modern pop lines. From 18h to 20h discover the HappyTime "Pop Bar": Make & Shake your own cocktails and enjoy savory delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cervantes by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Paris
Hotel Cervantes Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing