We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abrial Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$370
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$243
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$216
$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$220
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$195
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$174
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$237
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$564
$508
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
35
123
131
56
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
123
131
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationroom facingclean towelscentral pariscleaning staffarc de triomphemin walklots of restaurantsdouble bedstayed here for nightsyogurtbrochantmontmartreboulangerie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 385 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The concierge was extremely rude and unwilling to help us when asked on a number of occasions. The mattress in the room was very poor, dipping in the middle. The shower was not mounted and there was no shower screen or curtain. There was also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which I would expect from a 3 star hotel. The noise of the street and building works across the road that began at approximately 5am was disturbing.
The location to the metro and buses were good if you did not mind walking a little and navigating the city. The concierge on days 3 & 4 were much nicer but by then we did not need assistance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The rooms are not completly clean.
The Bathroom is not that good.
The mattress was not that confortable.
Its not easely understood on the website but the parking is 20Euros per day.
The only strong point of the hotel is the location

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Cheap Hotel with small rooms. The bathroom is very old but the beds are ok. We had breakfast included and it was pretty good. The service was well and we could even print out our boarding passes. There is a small bar in the lobby where you can order some drinks although it was never busy when we were there. The metro is very close and you will be in the centre in no time. There are some cheap restaurants in the proximity of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasper91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights here at The Abrial in Paris and I have to say it was perfect for what we wanted. It was resonably priced and for the time we actually spent in the hotel, which was just to sleep, it was fine! No it's not The Ritz inside, but it's clean, comfortable and tidy and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It's a short 5 minute walk to the Metro and has several shops just a few steps away. The only thing that could have been a problem is that directly across from the hotel, there is a new apartment complex being built, so it is literally a building site. This is not the fault of the hotel but had we known we may have asked for a room on the other side of the hotel for the simple reason, the builders start work at 9am and its quite loud. However it was probably a blessing in disguise because it got us out of bed and out to explore beautiful Paris, rather than sleeping in late. It really is a good hotel and the staff were great. Ignore the bad reviewers, it's an ideal hotel for a city break.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovelyLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Me and my girlfriend just got back from Paris, before we went we read some awful reviews, however, when we arrived the hotel was very clean, reception was very helpful, and spoke very good English.

The room was very basic, but very clean and suitable for a city break. The bathroom was quite small, but ideal for a couple. We also got clean towels and supplies of loo roll every day. (they also made our beds! :)).

The continental breakfast was nice, not a big variety, however plenty of fresh juice, hot drinks, and of course crossaints!

..I would definately recommend Hotel Abrial, for a short break/long weekend for the price you pay, and the service you get.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews